Results 2,101 to 2,120 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Talking

Ah Leeds pk, i have to say i did have a little laugh when i read your post. First of all well done to Leeds, 3 points in the bag. I know i shouldnt really bother but i will indulge you with a reply. Ill make it easy for you and put it in points so you will under stand a MATURE and FACTUAL reply.
    1. The offside calls ; If you were watching the same game as i was then you will agree that we recieved the same if not more "dodgy" offside calls in the first half. if it wasnt for them we would have been, how did you put it, "comfortable". Isnt that why we have referees ?
    2. The 5 players ; J. O Shea, D. Keohane, J. Magner, Colm Mc Manaman, N. Guiton. As far as i can see these are actual Ballyvolane 1st team players that missing. Not one of them a GAA player. A bit silly to say the least as you obviously have no idea who plays for Ballyvolane at the moment.
    3. Peter Nugent ; This silly, petty, and immature comment made me laugh the most. My 12 yer old nephew would have made more sense. This is a forum where mature adults debate and post opinions on actual events. you might bear that in mind for you next match report.
    4. Your keeper was man of the match in my opinion and probably yours too. Brilliant display, in fact the best i have seen in a long time. That in its itself tells its own story.
    Il stick to the sour grapes if you dont mind. After all we did lose to our close neighbours.

I was at the Leeds V Ballyvolane game!! I think ye should settle it by mud wrestling!!! I cant vouch for the Ballyvolane offsides in the second half as I was watching the match from up by the dressing room half and on that side and some of the Leeds offsides were bad bad calls as I was virtually looking straight across the line at most of them!! Both sides hit the post towards the end so it could have went either way . I did think Leeds shaded it in the second half - thought Ballyvolane would push on after taking the lead!

Ola, dont know about the mud wrestling mate !!!.....but cheers for your mature and honest view.

71 Posts

New rule

Haha its like 1st March and all the nicities gone out the window.
    Thats our new rule, you have to be polite only upto end FEB!!

Leeside/Grattan
    Ballyvolane/Leeds
    Bstone/Kanturk

BRING IT ON!!!

shud it not be leeside/grattan/kinsale/possibly wilton in the premier bout horse?????

As for Premier A, just judging from the table, anyones to take.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    shud it not be leeside/grattan/kinsale/possibly wilton in the premier bout horse?????
    You missed the point Boo - He meant Leeside arguing with Grattan , Blackstone arguing with kanturk , and Ballyvolane and leeds at it too - not who would win the respective leagues ;-)

Gotcha, No1 really wants to see me and "an fear bheag" argue anymore though do they.............

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Gotcha, No1 really wants to see me and "an fear bheag" argue anymore though do they.............
    Football is about opinions Boo - if yours differs to someone elses then so be it . Once you are nice about it ;-)

41 Posts
    Oli,theres only love up in O'Neill Park.We're spreading the good word of the beautiful game across the Prem.Everybody has love for the Gratts.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

I'll have to take your word for that Littleman - I havent seen Grattan A play for years!!

41 Posts

Wink

Boo I dont argue with you,who the hell do I think I am.You are always right in everything you post.You enlighten us all with your terrific insights into how super ye are compared to the rest of us.An in fairness all you do is point out the obvious.You an yours have come on leaps an bounds this season an who are we or any Prem side to deny ye whats rightfully yers.I'll have a word with Bog an tell him to cop himself on an not to be challanging year in year out,an us Gratts we should remember our place in the whole scheme of things,cant have trumped up little norries running around trying to win things.Tis not on.

Hope ya enjoy all the success that comin your way.Best of luck an take pity on the rest of us when we meet.

Well arnt we all lucky HOOPERLOOPER aint on here anymore.Then fun would start.
    Last edited by littleman; 15/03/2010 at 11:03 PM.

Okay littleman I read it the first time!!! Its unfair to edit your post after i replied to it Littleman!!!!
    Last edited by olachico; 16/03/2010 at 12:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Boo I dont argue with you,who the hell do I think I am.You are always right in everything you post.You enlighten us all with your terrific insights into how super ye are compared to the rest of us.An in fairness all you do is point out the obvious.You an yours have come on leaps an bounds this season an who are we or any Prem side to deny ye whats rightfully yers.I'll have a word with Bog an tell him to cop himself on an not to be challanging year in year out,an us Gratts we should remember our place in the whole scheme of things,cant have trumped up little norries running around trying to win things.Tis not on.

Hope ya enjoy all the success that comin your way.Best of luck an take pity on the rest of us when we meet.

Well arnt we all lucky HOOPERLOOPER aint on here anymore.Then fun would start.

You dont half talk some crap littleman, you argue every single point on here and being honest lad you'd want to grow up a bit. Theres no reason for that petty comment when he was clearly joking. You absolutely love arguing and always have to much to say. Take a chill pill if he wants to talk up leeside thats his choice as it is his club, You do the same with the "Gratts" and we all listen to it.
    Last edited by super_mario; 15/03/2010 at 11:53 PM.

Why cant we all get along ???

41 Posts
    ''All we are saying is give peace a chance''

Mario,do you honestly think that was a serious comment I posted,Boo knows I was only havin a laugh.I was tryin ta be a bit lighthearted.I dont come on here ta argue,I come on here to appriciate good banter about football.When was the last time I came on here an ran somebody else's club down.There hasnt been a single negative remark about Leeside on this thread all season.Not from a Gratt anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by pacman View Post
    Mossie Linnane

Lads,
    Anyone know if this is happening this year?

Cheers
    No Decision made yet, the committee are trying to get rid of the massive back log of games, a decision wiil be made in the near future.
    Be Champions

Premier League Table

Pld W D L GF GA Pts
    Kinsale 12 9 2 1 33 12 29
    Grattan Ut 12 9 1 2 25 9 28
    Leeside 7 4 3 0 17 6 15
    Blarney St 11 4 1 6 14 19 13
    Coachford 12 3 2 7 15 22 11
    Glenthorn 11 3 2 6 10 26 11
    Wilton Utd 6 3 1 2 13 8 10
    Park Utd 7 3 1 3 15 11 10
    Village Utd 9 2 1 6 9 20 7
    Knockavilla 11 1 2 8 11 29 5

It's getting interesting,
    Be Champions

Prem League Table

As Barry said last night it is probably between Kinsale, Grattan, Leeside and possibly Wilton for the 1st place but unfortunately its the other business side we find ourselves in. And its looking like the other 5/6 teams could get sucked in there.

We have two massive games in the next 4 days.
    Village away last Sat. was very dissapointing especially after beating Kinsale the week before. We had a change of 5 different personnel for the Village game and felt we should have still been strong enough to get the right result But again we failed to put on our scoring boots and we got what we deserved.
    Knockavilla tommorow away is a massive six pointer and we cant afford to be kind to them. This team are a lot stronger than their league position suggests.

On the Mossie Linnane situation lads. Again to the powers that be who may be reading these posts.
    Play the cup off as a knockout competition. after all its only between 19 teams.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Unbelievably tight at the top! The beauty of it is, is that every team has it in their own hands. If Kinsale win their remaining games, they'll be champs, the same goes for Grattan and the same with Leeside! Definitely the best finish in years. I have to say Grattan have done very well to haul themselves back into it. After the draw in leeside i thought they were gone. But 6 wins later and they have to now be favourites as much as it pains me to say! Clean sheets and scoring goals. With so many games for leeside to play it will be tough on them. It has happened to us so many times over the last few years and it has cost us trophies. Especially last year. The one difference is that Leeside have 3 junior teams performing well so they will more than likely have plenty to step into the fold if needed. Tough one to call! May the best team win!

Blarney st tomorrow in CIT. What's the pitch like out there lads? Big and flat i'd say? Conducive to sexy football?