Page 89 of 150 FirstFirst ... 3979878889909199139 ... LastLast
Results 1,761 to 1,780 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Suprised we havent heard from Littleman yet regarding the Leeside Gratts game yet.

Interested to know what he made of the diving going on with the Grattan players or was it the tactics that was worked on in training all week : )

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Anyone have Sundays results ? (all)

[SIZE=5]FULL RESULTS[/SIZE][SIZE=5]:[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Munster Lucozade Sport Junior Cup 4th round: Wilton Utd 4 Postal Cel 1; Waterloo 1 Janesboro 1 (Janesboro won 4-1 aet).[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Murphy’s Irish Stout AOH Cup 3rd round: Douglas Hall 1 Dunbar Cel “A” 0 ;Blarney St Ath 4 Ballyvolane “B” 0; Coachford “A” 1 Ballyvolane “A” 2 (aet); Corkbeg 3 Casement Cel 2; Blackstone Rovers 5 Ballintotis 1; Greenmount Rangers 0 CFC Banteer 1; Passage 3 Glen Cel 1; Macroom “A” 1 Park Utd “B” 0.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Saxone Cup 1st round: Central Rovers 3 Springfield B 1; Innishvilla 0 Springfield “A” 2.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Saxone Cup 2nd round: Glanworth Utd 1 Knockraha 4.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]City Cup 1st round: Bohemians 5 Hillington 1.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]President’s Cup 2nd round: Brooklodge Utd 3 Los Zarcos 1.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Premier League: Park Utd 5 Glenthorn 3; Leeside 0 Grattan Utd 0.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Murphy’s Irish Stout Premier A: Castleview 1 Greenwood 3; Leeds 4 Pearse Cel 0.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 1: Richmond 1 St John [/SIZE][SIZE=3]Boscos[/SIZE][SIZE=3] 0; Kilreen Cel 1 Leeside 2; Shandon Cel 1 Grangevale 2; UCC 0 Killumney Utd 3; Watergrasshill Utd 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 1.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 1A: Dillon’s Cross Ath 2 Buttevant 1; Rylane Cel 0 Rathcoole Rovers 9.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 2: Lakewood Ath 2 Ard-na-Laoi 1; Blackpool Cel 0 Hibernians 2; City Wanderers 0 Wilton Utd 5; Glenvale 5 Kinsale 2.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 2A: Castle Cel 1 Millstreet Cel 4; Coachford 0 Inter City Cel 4.[/SIZE][SIZE=3] [/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 2B: Cathedral Cel 0 Leeview 2; Knocknaheeny Cel 2 Churchvilla 1.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 3: De [/SIZE][SIZE=3]Courcy[/SIZE][SIZE=3] Albion 0 Dunbar Cel 1; Greenwood 0 Leeside 1; UCC 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; St John [/SIZE][SIZE=3]Boscos[/SIZE][SIZE=3] v Afton Villa.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]League 3A: Macroom 3 Strand Utd 1; Watergrasshill Utd 1 Ballinhassig 3; Grattan Utd 0 Rathcoole Rovers 2.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Hope this helps owl[/SIZE]

Cheers guv. Good win by the way. Were ya on time this week ??

just a quick one for ye lads to see what you think of this behaviour. down 3-2 time running out one of our players goes down ref stops play we have possesion to allow attention to come on for the player, game resume the oppistion and ref tell us to give the ball to them we do so even though we had the ball when play was stoped. the ball goes back to there kepper stays in play and he wont pick up the ball so as to waste time till one of or players makes a go to get the ball. needless to say we were not too impressed. so lads would ye agree with what the kepper did or was it as we thought the height of bad manners
    Last edited by fruice; 15/02/2010 at 11:53 AM.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    just a quick one for ye lads to see what you think of this behaviour. down 3-2 time running out one of our players goes down ref stops play we have possesion to allow attention to come on for the player, game resume the oppistion and ref tell us to give the ball to them we do so even though we had the ball when play was stoped. the ball goes back to there kepper stays in play and he wont pick up the ball so as to waste time till one of or players makes a go to get the ball. needless to say we were not too impressed. so lads would ye agree with what the kepper did or was it as we thought the height of bad manners
    Fruice, I was just post something along those lines. Is the gamesmanship gone from the game?

If we have the ball, does our linesman call a 50/50?

Do you have the same morals when you are 2 up with 5 to go rather than 1 down?

Even in the Premiership, and I am a Pool fan, Gerrard is murder for "taking the foul" - playing for it. Michael Owen was the king of putting his leg back into the tackle to make sure the defender caught him.

We lost a player to a red card at the weekend, and, apparently, the numerous rolls on the ground after the clash made it a lot worse than it was. We had another guy sent off earlier in the season - it was an avoidable card, but again, the rolling and screaming exagerated the injury. To be fair, the opponent did apologise afterwards for his unsportsmanship, but it didnt help our guy.

How can we expect refs to get better if we are all trying to "cheat" and con him all the time?

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    I'd have no problem with what the keeper did to be honest - surely it should have been a hop ball at worst - if it wasnt a head injury to ye're player or nothing serious ye should have been allowed to play on! I'm open to correction on this !

it was a head injury we had the ball when the injury took place the ref and there players asked us to give the ball back we did in the spirt of fair play. we could have kept the ball but chose not to but as soon as the kepper got the ball fair play was gone out the window

Quote Originally Posted by The Guvnor View Post
    Leeds 4 Pearse Celtic 0

A excellent performance from my lads today, they matched pearse man for man. too be honest even though pearce are a physical side, they really didnt play well today.
    should of been a cricket score. a big performance considering losing our last two games.
    Watched the second half of this game! Leeds did well and played some good football - Some good finishes from Gary Nolan . Thought Pearce were poor - lacking someone to put the ball in the net

Surely Fruice they should have kicked it back to ye're keeper

well as they got the ball back even tho the other team was in possession then surely he shud have just picked it up and got on with the game, but what really gets me is the fact the ref and tho other team expected the ball back??? How in the hell is that possible??

Anyway second round of the city cup this weekend for us and just looked at fixtures and we have none other than the flying high glenvale, this is gonna be a great game lads trust me, the slagging going back and forward for the last 2 years between these sides has been non-stop and i for 1 am bursting to play these for over a year now, they tell us everytime we see one of there players how they would destroy us and in fairness they prob get it off our players aswell haha

Bohemians vs Glenvale sunday morning Regional Park 10:45am, Stands out as tie of the weekend if you ask me and ye should head out if ye arent playing that is haha

well thats what happened and the ref then said he is entitled not to pick up the ball. you just have to wonder somtimes.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by streetscene View Post
    Blarnet St 4 - Ballyvolane b 0

Not the greatest of matches yesterday out in cit but glad to have it out of the way nonetheless...nothing between the teams first half and in fairness to ballyvolane b they gave as good as they got... Game changed 5 mins to half time when we got two soft goals..first one was debatable as our player never gave up on a long ball and pulled it back from the end line for our centre forward to finish smartly...ballyvolane argued that the ball had crossed the end line but the ref gave it and the goal stood... couple of seconds later it was two when a very tame effort from gary coughlan took a huge bobble in front of the keeper who had already commited to the dive and the ball trickled into the net...2 nil at half time and i have to say it was very flattering to us,
    Second half was a lot better from us and we controlled it well...lawerence betts added two more and we ran out comfortably in the end and safely thru to the next round...ballyvolane to be fair put up a good show and looked organised..some nice players and was a bit suprised to see them close to the bottom of their league
    Street, thanks for the good words on our team, your match report was fairly bang on. Those 2 soft goals meant we had to change our game plan at half time which in turn handed the intiative to ye and your teams fitness told in the end as ye found much more space in the second half. Well Done.

Mario, where did ya see the fixtures ?

ERmmmmmm The Evening Echo haha,

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Watched the second half of this game! Leeds did well and played some good football - Some good finishes from Gary Nolan . Thought Pearce were poor - lacking someone to put the ball in the net
    cheers for that !!! i agree wit ya Pearse struggled but we played very well- gary got 2, winning a pen for the other and setting up one. I shud have captained him for my fantasy football league ha. we need to push on now and find a bit of consistency. Castleview Friday night is a big game now for us.

We had a good chat up watching the ballyvolane youths a few wks back, small world eh!!!

I see ye had no problems seeing off the O Sullivan's over the weekend, they can be sticky when they have a full team

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Cheers guv. Good win by the way. Were ya on time this week ??

Your welcome owl, ye had a good win too. Im always on time!!

if you are refering to last week, ten mins late totally out of control.
    amazing how arms and legs are added on.

Seen ye play a couple of weeks ago. i think davy keogh is pass it, good left foot but his fitness is lacking. hes pushing on now tho! he must be 35 now at least.

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    Thanks main man for the comments re the pitches - it is good to hear that all the hard work and fund-raising is worthwhile when others from outside the club comment on pitches.

Regarding the game I've missed it (babysitting) but speaking to the guys they're disappointed as it is exactly as Main man says they fell they just didn't show up on the day - one of those days, annoying when they were on such a good run of form.

Best of luck to all the Springfield crew next week when you host Carbury...
    Thanks Innishvilla for the good luck messages. Were all looking forward to it now.

Just felt ye were a bit negative on the day- only one up front. Ye left us play alot of ball- which we were not complaining about on a pitch like that

Went to the Woodview for free food and drinks afterwards- nice place
    Last edited by MainManRam; 15/02/2010 at 7:25 PM.

Olachico/Horse24,

Hows things lads? Just looking for your opinion on Ballintotis, we are playing them at home on Sun in the league, any advise?

Cheers,
    Doug
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Doug89 View Post
    Olachico/Horse24,

Hows things lads? Just looking for your opinion on Ballintotis, we are playing them at home on Sun in the league, any advise?

Cheers,
    Doug
    Sorry Doug man - missed the game. The other manager was missing too, so Im suprised that Oli isnt on telling us how brilliant he was on his own!!
    Apparently, they were tough enough, but Oli will fill ya in i'm sure.

Is Greenmount Park - Murphys Farm in Curaheen?

Quote Originally Posted by Doug89 View Post
    Olachico/Horse24,

Cheers,
    Doug
    Doug if i'm honest i should have been disappointed with a 5-1 win - we really should have put 9 or 10 past them if i'm being critical !! They are tough as you would expect but if ye get an early goal ye should beat them easily - I think two of the O'Sullivan brothers were playing - one at centre half was a good player (probably their best) We got two early goals and that knocked the wind out of them - if ye play ye're football and dont get drawn into a physical battle ye should do well against them