Results 1,741 to 1,760 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Pac,where have ya been,,,,,,,The Whitechurch folk had a nice comfy win over the Kilkully folk an there were plesentries exchanged afterwords,a typical Rockmount/Marys game.

Boo gets excited bascially everytime the Gratts or even ex Gratts are linked with some mischief.
    cheers littleman, best of luck tomorrow, think i'll take a trip down to watch that one.
    I think there could be a sruprise in store in this one, correct me if I'm wrong littleman but i'd say Leeside have a poor record against ye the last few years, for some reason i think this may continue tomorrow,,,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Coachford 1 Ballyvolane 2 (AET) AOH Cup.

Great win below in coachford. Tough match and felt we deserved it at the end. A young coachford side played well but i felt they relied too much on the long ball. Thought it was heading for pens before Colm Forde came up trumps with a great header from a corner kick with 3 or 4 minutes left on the clock. Lost our left full after 5 mins due to injury and his replacement i his first start had a great game.
    Coachford had a very good player up front, i thnk they were callng him "chipper". Very quick and cool in possesion.
    Hopefully this will restart our league campaign.
    thats a great win for yee owl not an easy place to go an win.

Great win below in coachford. Tough match and felt we deserved it at the end. A young coachford side played well but i felt they relied too much on the long ball..
    Would have to disagree with you here owl. Fair enough ye went up 1nil from a class strike from Colm Forde but I thought we played ye off the park in the second half, Unfortunately this year we're finding it hard to hit the back of the net and this game was no exception. The goal we got was very srappy but we should have had a couple of more in the 2nd half . Those are the joys. Also we could have had a spotter in that half from a deliberate hand ball , But again it went unnoticed.( Not blaming the ref because he is one of the better ones) Can't believe another Premier side is gone.
    Although we lost our shape in the 2nd half of extra time, I felt ye were out on your feet for most of it. We were a lot fitter and deserved to go through(again im entitled to my opinion) No point in arguing now as yere in the hat and thats all that really matters now.
    Best of luck for the rest of the season.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Of coarse i disagree with ya jungle but as you said, theres no point in arguing. Both entitled to our opinion. I do agree though that ye were a bit fitter. I think we both had chances to put the game away but im delighted it was us. Like yerselves we too are finding it hard to put good chances away and it can be very frustrating.
    Bes of luck to ye for the rest of the season. Lets hope we both find our scoring boots !!!!

Bohemians 4-1 Hillington

Not much to say here really was a very poor game to be honest, but after our dissappointing loss last week a game like this is just exactly what we needed, were never ever gonna lose this game and being honest i tho we would hit them for 9 or 10,

Passage 3-1 Glen Cel (St Micheals Cup)

Poor enough game here as well but Passage definatly deserved to win,quarter final stage now anyone know who left??
    Marty

heard from referee today junglegym that it was ballyvolane who were the stronger in extra time,and forced 5 0r 6 corners. he said they should have been 2up and yee got a lucky goal.yee were on top for the rest of second half after yee equalised .,but didnt trouble the keeper much.wheras coachford keeper was kept busy.shows how oppinions differ.

only winners here are kinsale.,think they will win premier in a canter..its a disgrace that at 5 0clock there are still not fixtures up yet. they should be up sat mornings.

Shetland the fixtures will be on Mondays echo :-) Perhaps the AUL are waiting on the results of certain cup games before they send on the fixtures to Barry
    Last edited by olachico; 14/02/2010 at 4:38 PM.

Leesise 0-0 Grattan
    not at it but looking forward to boo and littleman reports, from what i hear not a great game and both teams had chances to win in the last 5min

Kilereen 1-2 Leeside B

Greenwood 0-1 Leeside C
    Great win again today for C team, hard place to go and espically with that massive hole in the middle of park, what a disaster!!! scored early in second half and could of got one or two more towards end, defended v well and keeper was rarely tested. 5 in a row now

Champs of week for me would be Ballyvolane and Chumps without shadow of doubt has to be rylane, concede 9 at home. talking to ref who did that game, blew up with 15 to go so could of been alot more.

Leeds 4 Pearse Celtic 0

A excellent performance from my lads today, they matched pearse man for man. too be honest even though pearce are a physical side, they really didnt play well today.
    should of been a cricket score. a big performance considering losing our last two games.

As Bella said- we were down in Innishvilla today and beat them 2-0. Have to just say they have some setup down there. I t was an absolute dream to play on a pitch like that compared to the rest of the AUL. Football the way it was meant to be played. We were poor enough today with some of our "Stars" given the day off to wine and dine the auld dolls. I'm sure Innishvilla have played better than they played today but it was fairly comfortable for us. But as I say what I was most impressed with were the 2 pitches down there- Quality

AOH Cup Result

Blarnet St 4 - Ballyvolane b 0

Not the greatest of matches yesterday out in cit but glad to have it out of the way nonetheless...nothing between the teams first half and in fairness to ballyvolane b they gave as good as they got... Game changed 5 mins to half time when we got two soft goals..first one was debatable as our player never gave up on a long ball and pulled it back from the end line for our centre forward to finish smartly...ballyvolane argued that the ball had crossed the end line but the ref gave it and the goal stood... couple of seconds later it was two when a very tame effort from gary coughlan took a huge bobble in front of the keeper who had already commited to the dive and the ball trickled into the net...2 nil at half time and i have to say it was very flattering to us,
    Second half was a lot better from us and we controlled it well...lawerence betts added two more and we ran out comfortably in the end and safely thru to the next round...ballyvolane to be fair put up a good show and looked organised..some nice players and was a bit suprised to see them close to the bottom of their league
    fair play to the ballyvolane a team for an excellent result down in coachford...never an easy place to go and win and in the last few mins too... just our luck to get coachford in the league next week no doubt dying to bounce back
    Was at the game down in little island this morning and have to agree with shetland that kinsale were the big winners here... there was not a whole deal in it and i suppose a draw was about right...leeside had the best chances first half...first a free header off a corner that their no .7 put over when he really should have buried it....also a free kick that flew across the six yard line but somehow managed to evade everyone and go just wide.... dont remember grattan having much chances first half...second was a lively affair again with some hard challenges going in on both sides nothing dirty tho just hard and tough.... have to say the lad hallissey did impress me for grattan looks solid and has a nice left foot...he had one or two half chances which the leeside keeper dealt with fairly easy... like i said very little scoring chances but grattan had a great chance with 5 to go when figo squared a great ball to stephen goulding on the six yard line and all he had to do was tap it into the empty net...unfortunetley for him it took a huge bobble just as he went to hit it and the ball flew over the bar..... was a good game to watch as far as scoreless games go.... both teams lookes solid at the back but didnt really threaten much up front which was suprising considereing the forward talent on show...was a bit suprised how much grattan got involved with the refereee nearly every decision was met with one or more of there players getting involved...cant help thinking this took from there game......Anyway a draw was fair i think with kinsale the real winners

Great win below in coachford. Tough match and felt we deserved it at the end. A young coachford side played well but i felt they relied too much on the long ball. Thought it was heading for pens before Colm Forde came up trumps with a great header from a corner kick with 3 or 4 minutes left on the clock. Lost our left full after 5 mins due to injury and his replacement i his first start had a great game.
    Coachford had a very good player up front, i thnk they were callng him "chipper". Very quick and cool in possesion.
    Arite Owl!

oops ,sorry dunno what happened there.Its been a while ha! c'mere i agree our replacement full back done very well the other day,but i think Gavin Moylan will be back next week also so we have cover.Hopefully Davey Keogh isnt missing too long but he probably needed a rest anyhow.Hes well into his 30's now.

Spot on with the report on Leeside / Grattan game Streetwise .
    Looking forward to next week already because it's the only way to get over disapointment, Onwards and upwards hopefully. As i said in my match report Shetland, we lost our way in the second half of extra time, Maybe my dissapointment of going out of the AOH was clouding my judgement but hopefully we can turn it around next week. Bring em on..
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    As Bella said- we were down in Innishvilla today and beat them 2-0. Have to just say they have some setup down there. I t was an absolute dream to play on a pitch like that compared to the rest of the AUL. Football the way it was meant to be played. We were poor enough today with some of our "Stars" given the day off to wine and dine the auld dolls. I'm sure Innishvilla have played better than they played today but it was fairly comfortable for us. But as I say what I was most impressed with were the 2 pitches down there- Quality
    Thanks main man for the comments re the pitches - it is good to hear that all the hard work and fund-raising is worthwhile when others from outside the club comment on pitches.

Regarding the game I've missed it (babysitting) but speaking to the guys they're disappointed as it is exactly as Main man says they fell they just didn't show up on the day - one of those days, annoying when they were on such a good run of form.

Best of luck to all the Springfield crew next week when you host Carbury...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by marty View Post
    Passage 3-1 Glen Cel (St Micheals Cup)

Poor enough game here as well but Passage definatly deserved to win,quarter final stage now anyone know who left??
    The AUL/blog are still trying to say this was an AOH cup match thanks for clarifying...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Aright Blue and Red. Dont worry about Davy Keogh, the mans a warrior compared to some of the unfortunate injury prone players at the club. . He wont be out too long. Gavin ????...isnt the GAA back training, so i wouldnt rely on your sources mate.

Anyone have Sundays results ? (all)