Nebody know who aidan o'keefe is playin with these days? He used to play with the cork city u17s and minors.
big shock in munster junior cup this morning leeds beaten at home by waterloo.leeds 2waterloo3 .was at the game ,might be a result for owls CHUMPS of the week.
Dont think i'm going to get involved in this CHUMP/CHAMP of the week - could get messy!! Though the leeds v waterloo result is the only one that stood out to be honest
Cork AUL
FAI Umbro Junior Cup 5th round: Kilmallock 2 Greenwood 0; Wilton United 1 St. Frances (Dublin) 0. Munster Lucozade Sport Junior Cup 3rd round: Postal Cel 1 Bohemians 0; Leeds 2 Waterloo 3. 4th round: Nenagh AFC 2 Richmond 0; Skibbereen 2 Leeside 3. Murphy’s Irish Stout AOH Cup 1st round: Springfield "B" 0 Crescent Ath 2; Strand Utd 1 Springfield "A" 6. 2nd round: St John Boscos "B" 0 Ballintotis 4; Park Utd "A" 5 Rathcoole Rovers "A" 1; Mayfield Utd 1 Ballyvolane "A" 3; CFC Banteer 2 Shandon Cel 1; Macroom "A" 4 Ard-na-Laoi 1; St John Boscos "A" 1 Ballyvolane "B"1 (Ballyvolane won 5-3 on pens aet); Coachford "B" 0 Casement Cel 2. Murphy’s Irish Stout Saxone Cup 1st round: Inter City Cel 0 Leeview Ath 1. Murphy’s Irish Stout St. Michael’s Cup 2nd round: Donoughmore Ath 1 Killumney Utd 6; Buttevant 3 Park Utd "B" 2. Murphy’s Irish Stout City Cup 1st round: Greenwood "B" 2 Grangevale 1; Grattan Utd "B" 2 Wilton Utd "B" 2. Murphy’s Irish Stout County Cup 1st round: Carrigtwohill Utd "A" 5 Rylane Cel 1; Leeside "B" 1 Hibernians "A" 0. Murphy’s Irish Stout President’s Cup 1st round: Los Zarcos 4 Hibernians 4 (Los Zarcos won 6-4 aet). Murphy’s Irish Stout Premier League: Blarney St Ath 2 Village Utd 1; Grattan Utd 2 Knockavilla 0; Kinsale 4 Coachford 1. Premier A: Blackstone Rovers 3 Pearse Cel 1; Kanturk 1 Greenmount Rangers 1; League 1: UCC 0 Douglas Hall 2; Watergrasshill Utd 1 Kilreen Cel 2. League 1A: Passage 1 Fairview 2. League 2: Blackpool Cel 3 Glenvale 3; Kinsale 0 City Wanderers 3; Lakewood Ath 0 Innishvilla 4. League 2A: Castle Cel 3 Glanworth Utd 1. League 2B: Churchvilla 2 Central Rovers 3; Cathedral Cel 0 Corkbeg 2; Knocknaheeny Cel1 Carrigaline Utd 1. League 3: Leeside 3 Parkview Cel 1; De Courcy Albion 1 Afton Villa 3; UCC 1 Brooklodge Utd 3. League 3A: Macroom 3 Ballinhassig 1.
Games off: League 3, Rathcoole V Watergrasshill and Carrigtwohill V Dunbar. League 2A: Killowen V Millstreet.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
Taking into account how my selections for chumps an champs did last week my 2 votesare being doled out as follows.
Chumps of the week,,,,,,,,,,,,Leeds,,,,,,hockeyed Casement away 1/8 an this week they lose,at home to Waterloo beaten 2/3.
Champs of the week are Wilton A,,,,,,,,,,,,done by Dunbar last week in the Aoh loosing 1 nil,,,,,,,,,,an this week regrouped to beat St Francis from Dublin in the Fai winning 1nil.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Chumps of the week - a bit tougher than last week as there were so many hockings last week. But I was going to pick Strand United loosing 6:1 to a good Springfield side but that's a higher division side winning well so instead I'll go with a terrible Lakewood side that Innishvilla beat 4:0 yesterday.
Champs - I'd actually have to go Waterloo, beating a high flying Leeds and looking back they have also knocked out Coachford from the MJC so it is not like they got to the open draw without beating anyone of note!!!
Also whole format of website has changed a bit... where are the Avatar's gone or is it just me???
Last edited by Innishvilla; 01/02/2010 at 8:31 AM.
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
Chump's of the week Donoughmore Ath losing 6-1 at home to Killumney Utd
Champ's of the week Wilton United winning 1-0 to reach the 6th round of the FAI ( well done Wilton)
Last edited by pass&move; 01/02/2010 at 9:31 AM.
Be Champions
Champs of the week -Waterloo- a great win against an in form Leeds side in the M.J.C.
Chumps of the week- Donoughmore Ath- lost 6-1 won at home to Killumney in the St Michaels Cup. Really suprised with the margin of this result as Donoughmore are a very hard team to beat especially at home. I'd say it's a long time since Donoughmore shipped 6 goals in a game.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
So what do people make of the new set up here ??
Anyway,
Champs for me would be Leeside. A great win below in Skibbereen which is a very tough place to go and try and get a result.
Chumps im afraid Guv are our neighbours Leeds. A big, big lose for them in the MJC especially after last weeks result. Good win for Waterloo though.
Appreciate the comments jungle. Another 3 points is good and we must keep on trucking. Grattan like ourselves unfortunately do not have the distraction of a munster or FAI junior cup so we have to keep winning as they look like putting a run together. The form of leeside at the moment is impressive. I think i should also say the club as a whole too. 3 junior teams with all three winning? Fair play. Obviously very well run and all with only one pitch.
The AUL manager now getting stick for not bringing in certain players!?! I praised minty when he did it last year and brought in cherry from kinsale and a few others for the quarters and the semi and even a chap for the final i think - i didn't even hear of some of them myself. It's only a friendly and at least he's giving others a chance. The fact the two from leeds have been called up proves that he has been keeping an ear to the ground. Give them a chance to prove themselves. We all have our opinions on who should and should not be on it, at the end of the day it's the result v tipp that counts. Somebody has a comment at the end of all their posts on this site, dont know who it is now but it reads 'if we play as one, we can beat any 11', i'm getting a little tear in my eye now as i type but I agree. See how it goes. The friendly on wednesday should be great to watch. I'm interested in seeing both teams!
Sorry bella but I don't know who your centre back is. I must try and get to a springers game as ye have had some impressive results.
Owl ,Im no Gok Wan but I just dont like the colour,,,,,hahaha.
Innish I presume if the site has had a new format installed then it will either take them a few days to get the avatars on or ya may have to resend um.
Leeside had a smashin win in fairness,lookin forward to hearing from a representitive of their club, an ps Boo it looks like the non alcohol policy done the trick,wink wink
Mario,done by the postmen.What happened.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Blackstone 3 v 1 Pearse in Prem A.
Didnt make the game, but another fantastic result for us. Olachico is safer than RAFA!!!!
On the AUL fixtures thing, we need to give them a bit of space lads. This season they are operating without a full time Fixs Sec or Treasurer. I agree with the frustration, but, I dont see a queue of people willing to do it.
However, with fixs for the AOH 3rd round being played, posting the draw is only an e-mail away and should be done. What about the idea of doing all the draws for all AUL cups at the beginning of the season with all rounds mapped out? One night - all done.
I hope I dont cause offence by saying this, but I must have missed something. What result(s) brought Leeds to the attention of everybody? 8-1 against Casement was a very good result, but why the overhype? I dont see it - in fact they lost one of their best players to Grattan. I wish them well, I like the club and they have been good to me in the past and Norries forever - but I just dont grasp the hype. And whether you want to believe me or not - these were my thoughts pre-weekend!!
Any representative side is gonna bring up discussion and its a good thing. But I refer to my point above. Even Mr O Regan is caught up in the hype that I am missing. Now I have no personal experience of the two Leeds lads, and I believe Gary Nolan is an excellent player, but why did AUL manager pick that Prem A side to see when we are the form side in the division? Greenwood in open draw of FAI, Kanturk unbeaten in the league,Our striker is banging in goals against Prem A sides.
Waterloo for Champs, Donoughmore for Chumps.
Anyone know who won TOTM for January?
Inclined to agree - an 8:1 win against Casement doesn't make Leeds unbeatable - and I don't see Waterloo beating them as a "massive" shock, unexpected but only just that.
For Team of the month - I guess applications are from now as yesterday was last day of month.
Blackstone had a good month horse.
Innishvilla won 3 from 3 one of which was knocking out opposition from a higher division in the County Cup so they could be there or there abouts. The thing is not many teams played the usual 4/5 games in January so it is a bit hit and miss.
On Innishvilla glad to see they've really turned it around this season. Lost their first 2 league games of the season and went out of AOH, MJC and FAI to 1st and Premier division sides - since then have gone on a good run of form winning last 7 games (league and cup) and picking up 19 from a possible 21 points in the league - so good to see. Also our Youth team has qualified for the out of town section in both the FAI and Munster Youth cups - 1st time ever for the club.
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
champs wilton united.A chumps leeds.
Champs Wilton Chumps Grangevale
A good 3-2 win for us down in skib yesterday even though we didnt play well. We went 2 nil up in the first 20 mins paul condon and johnny barratt scoring they pulled one back instantly but the rock at the back condon added another from a corner but straight from there kick off they scored again 3-2 at half time. The pizza and tea cups went flying at half time and that set us up in the second half to defend properly and we eased through. It was a terrible game to play in but it seems the drink ban is working as everyone looked fresh. We made up for it yesterday though. On the drink ban all the lads are happy to make the sacrifice as they know that where in with a shout in all competitions so roll on cabintilly sat.
Was waiting for that all weekend!!! Thought we got away without anyone noticing!!! Unfortunately, cant really argue - terrible result for us on Sat... hopefully we will redeem ourselves this weekend and give Villa a run for their money in Waterford on Sunday!!!
Bog, glad you appreciate the inspirational words at the end of my posts!!!
'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'
Good win for ye horse. B/stone seemed to be motoring along nicely. Havent seen the table but i say that ye should be near the summit.
Big game for both of us next week. Looking forward to it.