Page 79 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,580 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

41 Posts
    Anyone have any idea on how the Golden boot is going.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    no idea, they used to keep it updated fairly regularly on the paper but not so much these days......
    Derek McCarthy, Johnny Barrett i imagine are up there

Think it will be topped by Premier A player to be honest!! Does get back to whether it should be just for Premier or not!!

Sorry Owl,instead of ya callin it paradise,maybe the Priory would be a better name for it.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

What i probably should have said was paradise for the manager..........priory for the players !!!!!!

41 Posts
    On the Priory,maybe it would be a help if we asked Billy to pit the directions to Tabor Lodge on his website,tis a bit more local,,,,,,,,,,,,the fun never ends so im goin a milk (non alcoholic) this one big time.

On the Golden boot thing,Stephen Goulding has 5 goals in 6 league matchs with us,havent really heard anythin else.

Littleman heard while ago ye are trying to get yer game brought forward to 1 o clock kick off, Can you confirm this please as our game isnt till 5 so was gonna try go give ye my support???

41 Posts
    Grattan v Knockavilla is kicking off at 2pm.

Shinks little bundle of joy is down for a 4'30 Christianing.

There was no real point in goin for a 1pm kick off,Harry sat out last weeks game so if Shinks was under pressure
    Id say we were covered in that department having Harry to put in.

Mario I look forward to hav ya run the rule over the Gratts tomorrow.I hope we dont dissapoint.

Looking forward to it myself littleman, its great to have the regular football back i must say.

Wish ye the best of luck also littleman northside forever

Good show on rte2 littleman, you should have a look hahaha
    Last edited by super_mario; 29/01/2010 at 8:30 PM. Reason: add on

41 Posts
    i saw it Mario but I can be genuinely entertaining,just look at my comments regarding Boo's crowd finding God an purging their bodies of all this nasty to enable them to win win win,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Right ya,in the real world we hope they dont do the dog the night before,junior or senior an in the real it aint work in for the Aul this season with regards to the national cups.

The draw for the Fai has just Wilton an Leeside representing our top teir.The rest with a fantastic amount of admiration are 1st an 2 div sides.Dosent say much for the Prem/Prem A( an remember im encludin myself in that),,,,,,,,,,no a really poor show this year.

Of the Fai draw Springfield look to have had the best draw.But just to show what we are up against,the number 8 draw was as follows,,,,,,

4 of Clonmel town,Ballymun,Killester an Waterford Crysta,that normally is a semi final draw so consider yourselves lucky an come on lads we are all behind ye.l

Game off

A.U.L. 2A fixture, Killowen v Millstreet Celtic, scheduled for today has been postponed due to a bereavement within the Millstreet club.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

i saw it Mario but I can be genuinely entertaining,just look at my comments regarding Boo's crowd finding God an purging their bodies of all this nasty to enable them to win win win,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Right ya,in the real world we hope they dont do the dog the night before,junior or senior an in the real it aint work in for the Aul this season with regards to the national cups.

The draw for the Fai has just Wilton an Leeside representing our top teir.The rest with a fantastic amount of admiration are 1st an 2 div sides.Dosent say much for the Prem/Prem A( an remember im encludin myself in that),,,,,,,,,,no a really poor show this year.

Of the Fai draw Springfield look to have had the best draw.But just to show what we are up against,the number 8 draw was as follows,,,,,,

4 of Clonmel town,Ballymun,Killester an Waterford Crysta,that normally is a semi final draw so consider yourselves lucky an come on lads we are all behind ye.l
    I saw the draw on Billy's site, best of luck to all the Cork teams remaining in the competition.

Greenwood 'B' 2 - Grangevale 1

Well lads, after a great result last week against Dillons X, we came back down to earth with a bang today!!
    We went 1 up after about 7 or 8 mins and then thought it was a formality..... they had 2 chances in the whole game and got 2 goals.... Fair play to them though, for a team who had conceded 15 goals in their last 2 games they fought tooth & nail and really gave it a go and it paid off.

Very disappointed, thought we would have a good craic off City Cup this year...
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

Prem. result

Kinsale 4 -1 Coachford.

Match report is probably irrelevant, Kinsale were class today .
    We tried to keep positive all throughout the game but they were just streets ahead of us.
    They led by 3 at half-time and scored soon after to make it 4. In fairness to the Kinsale management, they made numerous changes taking off derek mac which our keeper will be grateful. Kinsale could have hit us today for 8 at least.
    We know ourselves now that its going to be a massive dogfight down around the bottom.

Kinsale are the team to stride to be like. We have a young team and hopefully they will have learnt today what the Premier league is all about.
    We're going to be up against it but you can be sure we wont go down without a fight.

Bella on your post about fixtures I totally agree its a disgrace, Ever since the legend (that is Billy Lyons) retired, evereythin is gone pearshaped,
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Mayfield Utd 1 Ballyvolane 3

Besides a 20 minute spell in the 2nd half i thought we controlled this game. Played some nice football and deserved the win. Not a bad side mayfield, but i felt they played the long ball a bit too much. Saying that they missed one or two good chances.
    Dont know whether it was a tactical thing or not but the game was played in the All weather pitch although they had 3 perfect playable football pitches. Strange one.
    Through to the next round at the end of the day.

Leeside C 3-1 Pakview

Another good performance today to make it 3 wins in a row since new year. 19 togged out today with alot missing, massive squad there for 3rd team of the club. Not a great first half, Started fairly slow and was made pay for it conceding in first 25 min. howler from keeper. first half went from bad to worse for us at the whistle keeper went up abusing ref and red carded, fairly so. Looked bad from here on in but it actually drove the team on. scored two in first 10min of second half 2 well worked goals and then scored again with 25 to go. could of had another 2 or 3 towards end.

Leeside B 1-0 Hibernian A

wasnt at game but good win and into next round of saxone.

hopefully now the first team will finish of good weekend for club in skib tomorrow

totally agree with ya bella about fixtures

cork a.u.l panel.

lads did anybody see the au l panel for game v cork city during week,has april fools day come early or what,,what a joke.the worst panel ive ever seen put out ,is that the best the aul manager has to offer.

Lads kindly find out the reason why the fixtures arent on www.corkaul.com before posting such drivel !! Suggesting it is because Billy is gone is 100% incorrect

Also on the AUL panel - if he doesnt call up new players he is wrong , if he does he is wrong!

The AUL gave him the job - let him get on with it

compared to last years set up ,it is gone totally pearshaped,some players picked .werent starting with their clubs earlier in season and are now on a u l panel.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Lads kindly find out the reason why the fixtures arent on www.corkaul.com before posting such drivel !! Suggesting it is because Billy is gone is 100% incorrect

Also on the AUL panel - if he doesnt call up new players he is wrong , if he does he is wrong!

The AUL gave him the job - let him get on with it

Just a wild guess, but does the fixture Secretary wait until the results of AUL teams that are involved in National and Provincial cups are known ? Then he can finalise fixtures for the following weekend, rather than inserting provisional fixtures for those clubs?
    For example if there were 4 Cork clubs involved in external cup competitions on a given weekend. It would seem a bit foolhardy in publishing provisional fixtures on a Friday involving up to 8 teams for the following weekend, those fixtures may not played in the event of all 4 Cork teams advancing further in such competitions?
    I presume there's a backlog of fixtures due to the amount of games lost to the bad weather and to the referees strike. I'd say the fixture secretary is trying his best to get as many fixtures played as possible and not have teams idle at the weekend where possible.
    Last edited by Onefootednopace; 31/01/2010 at 12:09 PM. Reason: Add on

41 Posts
    Lads the reason for the fixtures not being posted on Fridays is quite simple (if annoying).

What was happening was the fixtures were posted on Billys Blog on Friday and on the following Monday the fixtures didnt match up.Much to the annoyence of
    Many.

So the Aul were informed not to post the fixtures until they were final and complete.So thats the case from here on.

The Killer B's went down 1/2 this mornin to Wilton B.Very unlucky they were too,especially in the 2nd half.