Page 78 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2868767778798088128 ... LastLast
Results 1,541 to 1,560 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Bogwarrior - is that Sean lyons that used to be on the B team (ex hibs schoolboy) and also see Alan jeffers is with ye (also ex hibs schoolboy)

PS I THINK BOOBOYS WAS MESSING

41 Posts

norrie news

Oli,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,surely he wasnt takin the urine,no pun intended.(or will they be doin that before the game or straight after)

Feck,drugs next,we'd be goosed big time I'd say.

Bog come up to Norrie land an we will get ya sorted,plenty of talent down the Anglers but Boo may be onto something though,I'l have a chat with the lads at training an see what reaction I get,when they get up off the floor,from rollin about laughin.I can see it now,written up in big letters on the dressing room wall.

No sippin , sniffin or dippin by order of the management.

Last edited by littleman; 29/01/2010 at 1:03 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Oli,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,what if hes not
    Bog they may be onto something though,I'l have a chat with the lads at training an see what reaction I get.I can see it now,written up in big letters on the dressing room wall.

No sippin an no dippin

Sippin and dippin - so well put LOL

Lads,Lads, i for dont believe a word of Boos posts recently. A 48 hour drink ban, in the AUL ?......my a**e !. As for how he is after drawing a few of ye in with his spoof about trouble in paradise island, quality.
    What a load of rubbish from the lad from Leeside.

41 Posts
    Owl I cant help myself in sayin this but it was a bit of a 'hoot' all the same.hahahahah

Littleman, i think everyone deserves an apolagy for that kid.......shocking, just shocking !!!!!!!

41 Posts
    I didnt mean to ruffel any feathers,,,,,,,sorry

OHHHHHHHHHHH littleman hahaha

8 out of 10 for effort, 2 out of 10 for delivery lol

Your waisted at Grattan littleman. you should head down to paradise and sort leeside out !!!!!

Interested in your views here lads,
    From next week i was goin to scan the weekend results from prem to the 3rd division and including all cups.From this i was goin to pick out the best and worst result of the week (champs;chumps). For example, last week i would have said that Dunbarr's result would have been the one that would have stood out for me (champs), although Springfield did come close !!. The worst for me would have been Casement being hammered at home 8 - 1(chumps). No offence to Casement, its just a bit of craic.
    Im sure there will be debates about the results but sure isnt that what forums are for ????
    What do people think ?

That seems a good idea, we all have different views so it could lead to some healthy discussion.

For example, how would you decide which is the better result from the following
    1. The winners of a top of the table clash in any of the divisions.
    2. A lower ranked team knocking out a higher ranked team away from home in the A.O.H. cup.
    3. A Cork A.U.L. side advancing in a National or Provincial cup.

It might be a bit more difficult for the worst result of the week as we may not know the true circumstances of the defeat..for example were Casement missing a load of players last week or was it just down to the sheer brilliance of Leeds on the day?

All clubs would term every victory as a great result for their own circumstances ie; challenging for the title or simply avoiding relegation. Would it be better if we were not to include games involving our own clubs?
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

41 Posts
    Crikey lads,Owl comes up with a decent idea an we destroy it by gion all 'Stato' on it.

We keep it easy,on Monday someone will have made a right balls of things while someone else will have a perfect day.

It'l stick out a mile anyway,goood or bad.

But the only rule is that it has to be decided by midnight Monday.

Chumps of the week.

Champs of the week.

Let the fun commence.

41 Posts
    Sorry Owl,instead of ya callin it paradise,maybe the Priory would be a better name for it.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Crikey lads,Owl comes up with a decent idea an we destroy it by gion all 'Stato' on it.

We keep it easy,on Monday someone will have made a right balls of things while someone else will have a perfect day.

It'l stick out a mile anyway,goood or bad.

But the only rule is that it has to be decided by midnight Monday.

Chumps of the week.

Champs of the week.

Let the fun commence.
    That's fair enough Littleman, can't make it much simpler than that.
    Owl, I didn't intend to complicate things, I was just showing a few different scenarios that could occur and the possible discussions arising from such results.
    Last edited by Onefootednopace; 29/01/2010 at 1:41 PM.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Interested in your views here lads,
    From next week i was goin to scan the weekend results from prem to the 3rd division and including all cups.From this i was goin to pick out the best and worst result of the week (champs;chumps). For example, last week i would have said that Dunbarr's result would have been the one that would have stood out for me (champs), although Springfield did come close !!. The worst for me would have been Casement being hammered at home 8 - 1(chumps). No offence to Casement, its just a bit of craic.
    Im sure there will be debates about the results but sure isnt that what forums are for ????
    What do people think ?
    Great idea - it'll be interesting to see the different opinions...
    I agree with Littleman as well - by midnight Monday rather than it taking over the whole forum.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Lads,Lads, i for dont believe a word of Boos posts recently. A 48 hour drink ban, in the AUL ?......my a**e !. As for how he is after drawing a few of ye in with his spoof about trouble in paradise island, quality.
    What a load of rubbish from the lad from Leeside.
    The Owl - come on fella wake up - who do you think he drew in???

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    The Owl - come on fella wake up - who do you think he drew in???
    Ah chico......thats why hindsight is a great thing !!!!!!!

One foot, fair comment but thats the whole idea. Everyone will have a diff opinion although some might be of the same view who were the best and worst performers. Dont think it really matters who has a bad or good day cause the record will show they won or lost irrelevant of the reasons why.

Littleman, cheers for that and i agree that all posts must be in by monday evening with a brief reason why you picked each. The results of the weekend are all there to see so lets not get offended if and when your beloved club are labeled as CHUMPS !!

One question ; will we just keep it to league teams or will we include the AUL side ?

Casement being hammered at home 8 - 1(chumps). No offence to Casement, its just a bit of craic.
    What do people think ?
    No offence taken. Cant disagree being Chumps of the week but we were not at home not that it would have made any difference. It was in Douglas Halls astro. Played 2 lost 2 up there this season. Scored 2 goals conceded 15............. Not a happy hunting ground for our Juniors. This Nolan chap got a hat-trick that day but i wouldnt go along with saying hes the best player in the AUL but everyone has there own opinon. Best player iv seen this season was Johnny Barrett. Super little player and has matured alot from his younger days with Maymount where he was a bit hot headed. He should lead the line against TDSL. Reminds me of Paul O Mahony a bit but id have Johnny any day......

41 Posts
    lets just keep it local so to speak. The aul represent us an it wouldnt be right i suppose. So just Aul games,,,,

An Olli i dont think anyone got drawn into Boos comment but in fairness its the funniest thing iv heard on hear in years an I for one got a good giggle out of it.An i know it'l make a lot of the lads laugh tomorrow,wether tis true or not.