Page 76 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2666747576777886126 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,520 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Good win sat for us could have scored more but also conceded a few. Pearce aren't a bad side. Also delea was left out sat as he had a disagreement with the management. 20 training tonight roll on skibberein sunday.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Very harsh Radio !!!.......thats it, im putting in a request that you be suspended from this site for the forseable future..
    Still in my prime kid !!!!!..............well kinda......
    Your request was reviewed but it was turned down as they felt I was fairly spot on with what I said

Have Mayfield on Sat in the AOH. Good side i believe, any info lads ?

Mayfield a handy team alright, tho very beatable. If ye are playing them at there place on the all weather (a big advantage in my eyes ) then they will be hard to break down,,

Little chap up front is good and solid at the back and good keeper aswell

Wink

Will appeal that there Radio. Heard your in for manager of the year ??

Cheers Mario.........so what your really sayin is that their class !!!!!!!!
    As far as i know we are playing on the pitch. the all weather is a disaster if your not used to it.

Just to clarify why the game against Coachford was played on our SECOND PITCH is that the ref refused to play the game on our first pitch(the far off one) because he said the fog was too bad and he couldnt see all the corner flags...He then inspected our second pitch which is along side our clubhouse and deemed that pitch was ok as it was on a hill and visibility was better..To be honest lads none of us like playing on that second pitch as our first pitch is a great surface.The first pitch you see as you enter the grounds is only the schoolboys pitch....Hopefully this clarifys any misunderstandings as to why we played on that pitch.
    Good performance last Saturday defeating Coachford,another vital 3 points.
    Drew 2-2 with Rylane in 1a last Sunday,2-1 up with 2 minutes left and they equalised.Probably the worst performance of our season so far.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Question for all, but namely Radiostar?? I heard the lad Corcoran is banging them in for Ballyvolane youths, could you call him up as yere the same club. On the off chance its Ballyphehane hes with with just take the names out of it, is it possible to play players from your youths team??

Bella, this is from the A.U.L. rulebook
    http://docs.google.com/View?id=ddtdjkcd_484cnjf2m5j

31 (h)
    A registered youth player in the League is eligible to play with all teams in the club but cannot play in the same grade in two (2) different Leagues in the same season.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Question for all, but namely Radiostar?? I heard the lad Corcoran is banging them in for Ballyvolane youths, could you call him up as yere the same club. On the off chance its Ballyphehane hes with with just take the names out of it, is it possible to play players from your youths team??
    Ya Bella, he is fine player but I don't think his manager would be too keen to lose him now! But we have enough players in our own squad at the moment anyway.

24 Posts
    Will appeal that there Radio. Heard your in for manager of the year ??
    At least theres Vegas!

John Corcoran played for Ballyvolane A against Blackstone a few weeks ago! Know John well - his brother William is playing youths for Ballyvolane as well - another good player

Radio, i have no reply.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Ya agree with those comments on the above player, a good player with a bad attitude, causes his team too many problems because of it. If he matures he could play in any aul side.
    To be fair radiostar, ye could do with a player of his calibre to bring ye out of yer impending relegation dogfight, all good players have tendancy to lose the head from time to time, espesically if there being targeting from the off.

But Gary has been developing this side of him well this season to be fair with him. he has reach a rich vein of form and is rewarded by being called up to the Cork AUL squad for training. By having a chat with Niall o Regan, he is impressed with gary.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    totally dissagree.,a walking timebomb,he is totally indissaplined and serves a lot of suspensions,grand when things going his way .

Every one is entitled to there own opinion, " a Walking timebomb" I wouldnt think so. Gary one of the most intelligent player i have ever managed and play alongside with. even standing on the line. hes a joy to behold. sometimes he has is moments, only human like the rest of us.

Three booking so far this season, two in one match which was very harsh and was witnessed by a AUL official.

Talking bout Cork AUL team. Does the manager watch 1st division games?? We have a class left back playing with us names George kenny, should be in with a shout for a trial run without doubt, few more would be worthy of a look aswell, our right back (willy) is very very good, 2 strikers banging in goals, and keeper is class aswell we have only lost one all season and won every other game, surely he should come and take a look..

Never know might find a star

hey lads down to play waterloo sunday morning in MJC. anyone got any info on them??

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    Talking bout Cork AUL team. Does the manager watch 1st division games?? We have a class left back playing with us names George kenny, should be in with a shout for a trial run without doubt, few more would be worthy of a look aswell, our right back (willy) is very very good, 2 strikers banging in goals, and keeper is class aswell we have only lost one all season and won every other game, surely he should come and take a look..

Never know might find a star

Mario if u contact the AUL and see if they put you on to the AUL Manager. I think he has a crew who follow certain games. Worth a Shout

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Not sure if I have the right fella in this bloke Nolan but Shetland if its the bloke who got sent off against us in the Aoh earlier this season then I agree 100% with ur take on the matter.Thankfully hes someone elses problem.

Littleman, the sending off against ye was very very harsh, totally change the game. one booking for a dive whilst he was clearly tripped and second booking for something which had has all baffled. a shoved from behind and he knocked off the player in front of him.

And yes " he is my problem" A joy to work with, week in week out

Had gary not been sent off, i feel that game would of ended in our favour.
    But thats football.

41 Posts
    Sorry Guv,the sending off against us may have neen harsh,but he got himself sent off,not the ref or us ,he managed it all himself cause he lost his head,4 nil down with 20 mins gone i can understand that at least,but the abuse of the ref later with his so called possie,well if thats what u call class ur welcome to it.

Mario,,,,,,,,,,, its anyones guess who or how the current Aul side is chosen,,,,,,,,,my only hope is that it works,,,,,,,,,,,,a bit like a Skoda,its made of 2nd rate parts,looks terrible an you only pick one when their aint sometin else available,,,,but it gets ya their.

Boo,I only asked a simple question,why Derek wasnt startin,,,,,,learn a lesson in tact mate,,,,,,,sayin he was just carryin a knock would have surficed rather than tellin the whole world that the Leeside camp aint as happy as it should be.

Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts
    Guv I agree the sendin off ruined the game,but dont make a comment like,if he was on the pitch ye could have maybe turned the game,we were 4 up while he was still on the pitch for Gods sake.
    The game turned as you call it when Garry Leahy twisted his ankle just before half time(from a ****e tackle by the way) an came off.Ya we conceeded 2 in the 2nd hald Guv but your keeper must have denied us 3 or 4.

Look that aint the point,u posted a comment about a player an several others replyed that he was a decent player but,loads of pace,loads of ability comes with a lot of risk.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Mario,,,,,,,,,,, its anyones guess who or how the current Aul side is chosen,,,,,,,,,my only hope is that it works,,,,,,,,,,,,a bit like a Skoda,its made of 2nd rate parts,looks terrible an you only pick one when their aint sometin else available,,,,but it gets ya their.

Thats a bit offensive to be honest littleman, like saying our team is full of 2nd rate players and will only be picked when they have nobody else to pick????????????????????

Hope i picked this comment up wrong???
    Last edited by super_mario; 27/01/2010 at 11:05 PM.