Page 75 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785125 ... LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

[QUOTE=bellavistaman;1311476]Yeah we struggled that game a fair bit to be honest was it 3-2 or 23-1 tough game anyway. Same team alright, great achievement.

Bella, it was 4-2 to Springfield back in September. Looking forward to the trip to Cobh.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

MJC 3rd Round: Grangevale 3- Dillons X 2 (aet)

Lads, a humdinger yesterday that had everything you could ask for in a cup tie. 5 goals, 1 red card, a goal each disallowed for off side (Dillons in the last min of ET)!! We went 1 down after 30 seconds and equalised from a Dillons OG after about 10 mins. We went 2-1 up after 25 and Dillons equalised with a screamer with 20 to go. We scored early in the 1st half of added time and hung on at the end after getting a man sent with 5 to go. Great game to be fair & we were thrilled to hold out...
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

24 Posts
    Ballyvolane B 1-2 Donoughmore

Our season continues to be a disaster, Donoughmore now hit top of league after this result, for how long depends on Bohs.
    Must say Donoughmore were a very well organised and physical side, and those attributes probably was the reason they took all 3 points.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Ballyvolane B 1-2 Donoughmore

Our season continues to be a disaster, Donoughmore now hit top of league after this result, for how long depends on Bohs.
    Must say Donoughmore were a very well organised and physical side, and those attributes probably was the reason they took all 3 points.

ya they are a good strong physical team who are well organised at the back. Was hoping ye might sneak a draw against them and tho ye might aswell.

So they go top but we have 3 games in hand. But we still in 4 cups so we prob gonna be playing no league games for a while if our cup runs continue..

We have postal celtic on saturday at mayfield all weather at 5. Watched them once this year and to be honest i wasnt impressed with them. They must have had a few players missing because i heard today they are a good team and are well able to play ball..

Has anyone played them this year or seen them play. Please let me know

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    ya they are a good strong physical team who are well organised at the back. Was hoping ye might sneak a draw against them and tho ye might aswell.

So they go top but we have 3 games in hand. But we still in 4 cups so we prob gonna be playing no league games for a while if our cup runs continue..

A good complaint Mario, ye are doing very well this year, I can't see anyone catching ye on current form. But there is always hope!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    A good complaint Mario, ye are doing very well this year, I can't see anyone catching ye on current form. But there is always hope!!!!!!

Dont wanna be boasting or disrespectful to anyone but i honestly feel we are getting stronger just signed another winger by the name of Kenneth lee. Kenneth is a very good player and is one of fastest players i've seen, added to the fact he is good with the ball and rarely gives it away and has serious fitness and has an eye for goal aswell he will have some defenses stretched to there limits in the last 15-20 mins of games..

41 Posts
    Well Mario,you watched Postal once an u wernt impressed,heard they were a good ball playin side,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,sounds familiar,i watched ye play an get beat by Mayfield up in their place,an wasnt impressed buy ye but it was only one game an il give ye the benifit of the doubt,an Postal deserve that too,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Bluey,honestly watchin the game I thought 4 nil was a bit flattering..Pearse though they defended terribly were quite the opposite in attack.In fact if they had of taken some of their chances they may have kept things a bit closer.

Ye always looked like winnin,but just maybe not by 4 goals.I presume Derek is injured cause its the only reason for me that Derek isnt starting,it was on of Coadys more quite games an I think hes a really good player.Johnny Barrett is a crackin player by the way.A real handful.Both sendings off were bang on,neither the Pearse lad of yer left back tryed to play the ball,,,,,,case book terrible tackles.

But all told ye deserved to win,an I hope ye do well in the next round.

Dunbar took Wiltons scalp,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Parkboy whats the story with gettin Junglegym to play on the 3rd pitch,an Junglegym,we dont have a slope,,,,,,,,we have a gentle encline with panoramic views of Knocka,ha ha.

Last edited by littleman; 25/01/2010 at 10:14 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts
    Bella before I forget,crackin result an we are all behind ye,,,,,,,

Well littleman my opinion is my opinion and im not gonna change that, i'm just going by what i saw thats all. You seen us and you werent impressed thats your opinion tho you are entitled to that.

I wasnt being disrespectful to them i was just wondering did anyone have any info on them. I have been told today that they signed a few players and were missing players since the day i seen them so there is my explanation.

No big deal really is it
    Last edited by super_mario; 25/01/2010 at 11:07 PM. Reason: add on

well as i said wasnt at game so cant agree or disagree with ya littleman. No derek plus any of the players on the bench where injured. think managment decided to make a few changes for this one. just shows strength of squad when they can do this and also 3 players missing on the day. Ya johnny is some player all right in fairness.
    I know thebooboys was there so he might also give report

Mario - on Postal

We were in a tight title race with Postal a few years back and played them twice last year. They are a team that if they have their 1st 11 on the pitch they are really capable of taking anyone... We always seemed to have close hard fought games with them but then every now and then you'd see a bad result that does not seem to make sense... But then don't we all have those days.

Also Springers best of luck in FAI - I see on the odds page ye are now 40-1. My heart would love to say put a few quid on ye but my head is ruling at the moment...
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 26/01/2010 at 7:58 AM.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

41 Posts
    Mario I know ye are well able to play ball cause I watch ye in trainin an the Mayfield game was what it was ,just a bad day at the office.An ur right we are all entitled to our opinions,an we can make of it what we want in the end.

Blue, it looks a good squad alright an the attitude seems to be better than in previous years so fair dues to management an players alike.

Mario,
    We have played both Postal & Yourselves already this season, we beat postal 2-1 & lost 0-2 to you.
    Take nothing for granted where Postal are concerned... they are a good side on their day, very physical and never give up in fairness to them. We were 1-0 up and comfortable but they deservedly got an equaliser late on and we won with a last min pen....

As for yourselves, obviously having lost out in our game 0-2, ye deserved to beat us but I have to say I was a little disappointed, ye got the 2nd in the last few mins when we pushed on but until then I thought we gave as good as we got, but as everyone knows, if you don't convert your posession, it counts for nowt & in fairness, ye scored 2 good goals on the day. Ye have an excellent side I would have to fancy ye to beat Postal but they are the type of team that will plug away & have the players to do damage on their day - so i wouldn't be taking anything for granted
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

Have Mayfield on Sat in the AOH. Good side i believe, any info lads ?

College Corinthians Superdraw 2010

In case there are clubs on here who use this draw as a means of fundraising, the first draw scheduled for January 27th is postponed until February 10th.

See posting on College Corinthians website

http://www.collegecorinthians.com/a/...=275&Itemid=40
    Last edited by Onefootednopace; 26/01/2010 at 4:49 PM.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Have Mayfield on Sat in the AOH. Good side i believe, any info lads ?
    Well Mr.Owl!!! If your starting ye might as well just give Mayfield the game!!!!

Very harsh Radio !!!.......thats it, im putting in a request that you be suspended from this site for the forseable future..
    Still in my prime kid !!!!!..............well kinda......

Quote Originally Posted by The Guvnor View Post
    You heard it here first

Gary nolan the best player in the AUL.

What a Talent!!
    totally dissagree.,a walking timebomb,he is totally indissaplined and serves a lot of suspensions,grand when things going his way .

41 Posts
    Not sure if I have the right fella in this bloke Nolan but Shetland if its the bloke who got sent off against us in the Aoh earlier this season then I agree 100% with ur take on the matter.Thankfully hes someone elses problem.

24 Posts
    Ya agree with those comments on the above player, a good player with a bad attitude, causes his team too many problems because of it. If he matures he could play in any aul side.