Page 67 of 150 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977117 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

41 Posts

norrie news

There are still some 1st and 2 nd round games to be decided so the draw for the 3rd wont take place till their done an dusted id say.

AOH Cup
    1st Round
    Dunbar Cel "A" v Wilton Utd "A"
    Strand Utd v Springfield "A"
    Springfield "B" v Crescent Ath

2nd Round
    Carrigtohill Utd "A" v Knocknaheeny Cel
    Ard-na-Laoi v Macroom "A"
    Ballintotis v St John Boscos "B"
    Dunbar/Wilton v Ballincollig
    Passage v Bohemians'
    Castleview v Strand Utd/Springfield "A"
    Rathcoole Rovers "A" v Park Utd "A"
    Churchvilla v Springfield "B"/Crescent Ath
    St John Boscos "A" v Ballyvolane "B"
    Coachford "B" v Casement Cel
    Ballyvolane "A" v Mayfield Utd
    Kinsale "A" v Central Rovers
    CFC Banteer v Shandon Cel

3rd Round Qualifiers- Draw Not Yet Made due to the games outstanding in the 1st an 2nd rounds.

Village Utd
    Douglas Hall
    Blarney St Ath
    Park Utd "B"
    Greenwood "B
    Greenwood "A"
    Kilreen Cel
    Leeside "A"
    Coachford "A"
    Knockavilla Cel
    Knockraha
    Glanworth Utd
    Dillon's Cross Ath
    Corkbeg
    Macroom "B"
    Waterloo
    Afton Villa
    Blackstone Rovers
    Greenmount Rangers
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Ah ok - saw that posted already on Billys/barrys blog - thought you haad some new info - thanks anyway

has the CROSS been kind to you?

Since Bella's request to post your Soccer Cv on line has got little response ,lets try it from a different angle for the craic while things are quiet on the football front.

Has the Cross been kind to you over the years?

My record:
    As a player : played 3 Won 1.

Thats over 15years so dont be too ashamed if you haven't reached the Holy grail yet.

For all the new posters young or old please respond even if you haven't made it ( if only to make me happy )

41 Posts

Smile norrie news

Smashin question Junglegym,I'll need a bit of time to cast my memory back but I promise Ill post as soon as I have a good think about it.

Never played at the cross, came close on a couple of occasions by getting to a county cup semi final and the quarter final of the Presidents Cup but it was not meant to be.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

[QUOTE=bellavistaman;1297126]What have the posters here won as either player or manager?

First year out of AUL with Casement Seniors now. Joined Ballyphehane Celtic at 17 and had 5 great seasons with them until they sadly folded. Finished 2nd in AUL 3 in season 1. Won 2nd Division season 2. Season 3 did the double won 1st Division and St. Michaels Cup. Did another double season 4 winning Premier A and Mossie Linnane. Season 5 won Mossie again. Start of season 6 went to the wall . Back tho with Casement and top of the league unbeaten so far with the bones of that Hane team .

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Hello all,I managed to get a hold of all the cup draws but its to long to post so anyone who wants ta know who they have an in what just ask.
    Littleman did you see the draw for the St.Michaels cup?

41 Posts
    Radio,go on to Billus blog,on the right hand side look for AUL CUP DATES,click on that an all will be revealed,if that dont work get back ta ma cause im not in work now an Billys blog wont leave my phone down load the attachment.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Since Bella's request to post your Soccer Cv on line has got little response ,lets try it from a different angle for the craic while things are quiet on the football front.

Has the Cross been kind to you over the years?

My record:
    As a player : played 3 Won 1.

Thats over 15years so dont be too ashamed if you haven't reached the Holy grail yet.

For all the new posters young or old please respond even if you haven't made it ( if only to make me happy )
    Havent played there yet, I've a good feeling bout this year though!!
    Who's takin the cones??????

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    What?? Are wew both on about the team who folded they won the double few yrs back, few dunlea's with them i think. Tall cm who was class, their CB O'Mahony i think his name was he was v good aswell. They destryoed us twice that year, one of the best teams i played against over the years anyway
    Ya that was the team bell. We were a very good team. Danny Long with Everton Seniors now is the Centre mid your talking about. Genius. 3 Dunleas in that team were Eric Trevor and Poo. The later 2 now with Casement. Will Aherne up front was deady he is back from Oz now and is back with Casement. Alan O Mahony is the Centre half in my eyes was the best defender in the AUL. He was Captain of the OT team aswell before he left for Oz. We were a very strong team then. We got a team of the year when we did the double aswell. Shame the way it ended i suppose.....

Blackstone V Greenwood off - Gave it as long as we could but still hadnt defrosted in places so the right decision to call it off in the end

2 trips to the cross
    1 win Presidents Cup over Maymount Celtic (long time ago)
    1 Loss in County Cup to Watergrasshill (Last year)
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    our game in monard was called off too. Think the aul would have all games afternoon kickoff to give us some chance of getting a game in.
    Bella I was out in Monard at 2pm today - our pitch was dodgy but the Crescent/Leeview pitch was worse - our game was to be an afternoon kick off

Result from AUL 2A

Killowen 2 Hillington 1.

Killowen 1-0 up after 30 minutes, Hillington equalised after 82 minutes. Killowen winner in the 89th minute. Free kick from outside the area, free heading straight towards the 'keeper but he let the ball drop between his legs and it trickles over the line. A bit harsh on Hillington as they played well and missed 2 "sitters" during the game but that's the way it goes. Good start to 2010 for Killowen but the failure to keep clean sheets is a problem.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

41 Posts

norrie news

In answerin your excellent question Junglegym im probablly goin to put myself in line for some knocks but I dont mind,

My first to the Cross was with Marys minors/17s in 88/89 if im correct,Ramblers beat us in the Youths Cup Final. No 1

After Marys I was pursuaded to try my luck with Cork City,I gave it a good go but it just never happened for me,it was an experience though an i made a lot of good friends that i still have.Played once with them out their in a friendly. No 2

I joined Grattan in 92/93 an captained their first ever Aoh final side in 93/94 so encluding the semi against Ballincollig an the final which we lost against Passage. So No 3 an 4, an 5 cause we had to have a play off against Village to decide the 1st div winners(we both finished on 42 points) we lost 2 nil an i missed a sitter,no luck.

Next was the semi of the Aoh again in the Cross against Passage(revenge) in 95/96,which we won. No 6

The the 1st final against Togher was drawn an we won the replay . No 7 an 8.

I played with the Oscar Traynor side managed by Martin Heffernan in 97/98 in the Cross against the TSDL,we lost 3/1. No 9.

We won the Mossie in 03 but I wasnt a part of the team that day,but I was envoled in a coaching role when our minors won the youths league cup the same season against Blarney. No 10

My last an final visit playing wise to the Cross was playin with our B side against Macroom B in the Presidents Cup final in 06/07,we lost that one two. No 11.

So all told I been lucky enough to play their a few times,but my win/loss ratio is nt great.
    Last edited by littleman; 03/01/2010 at 7:45 AM.

Just a quick lads is this the worst season so far that ye have been involved in due to the bad weather?

41 Posts
    no back in 93/94 i went 19 weeks serving a 2 match ban,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Class Act

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    In answerin your excellent question Junglegym im probablly goin to put myself in line for some knocks but I dont mind,

No one in their right mind would question that Resume Littleman.

Whilst speaking about the Cross I see the fixture secretary has given our annual trip to the best pitch in the league next week. Hope we catch them cold

Now would be a nice time to post that 3rd round AOH. cup draw Weeman.
    Last edited by junglegym; 04/01/2010 at 12:13 AM.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    No one in their right mind would question that Resume Littleman.

Whilst speaking about the Cross I see the fixture secretary has given our annual trip to the best pitch in the league next week. Hope we catch them cold

Now would be a nice time to post that 3rd round AOH. cup draw Weeman.
    Everybody will be cold this weekend
    Just checked the forecast for fri and sat in Cork:
    Highs of 0degs and lows of -5degs.
    Brrr!
    I can't see many games being played.

Aright boyz. Chico, i see we have ye in the league Sat, at yer place, although i cant really see it going ahead. What ya reckon ??. Our game against Mayfield was called off and its even hard to train these days. Id say get ready for some summer soccer lads !!