Page 64 of 150 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674114 ... LastLast
Results 1,261 to 1,280 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

41 Posts

Talking norrie news

Hello hello hello to all our new posters(i feel like santa).Na in fairness lads welcome on board.Its a fun place ta be most of the time,but it can kick off at the drop of a hat(or result).Feel free to comment on all aspects of yer own respective divisions,or any others ye may come across on your travels in or out of the Aul an any an all questions will be answered to the best of our ability.Unless we are playin each other,then its hush hush.

Aoh Saturday against Village an I honestly cant wait.Pitch freshly cut today an the though of actually playin a home game,tis nearly 3 months since we last played a game on our pitch.Bait that.

Innish far to many country lads on here at the minute,an not enough Norries,I feel out numbered.
    Last edited by littleman; 17/12/2009 at 10:24 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts

norrie news

Wilton,the Rise.its been a while but hes about no doubt.

I've often wondered how many people read this forum but dont post - i know there is a few referees who read it and surely some of the AUL committee read it - heres hoping plenty more members sign up

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Hello hello hello to all our new posters(i feel like santa).Na in fairness lads welcome on board.Its a fun place ta be most of the time,but it can kick off at the drop of a hat(or result).Feel free to comment on all aspects of yer own respective divisions,or any others ye may come across on your travels in or out of the Aul an any an all questions will be answered to the best of our ability.Unless we are playin each other,then its hush hush.

Aoh Saturday against Village an I honestly cant wait.Pitch freshly cut today an the though of actually playin a home game,tis nearly 3 months since we last played a game on our pitch.Bait that.

Innish far to many country lads on here at the minute,an not enough Norries,I feel out numbered.
    Well Littleman I will help keep the balance for the Norries, not attached to any club but enjoy junior football, I have been a bit of a snob as far as watching this season in that I have only seen premier games, and unfortunately I think Leeside are looking likely winners at the moment. Don't mean that in a bad way, I would just like to see a norrie winner again. Good luck to all at the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Who we got so? Sorry if I missed anyone. Please correct the list.

PREMIER

Kinsale
    Leeside
    Grattan
    Park
    Coachford
    Blarney St???
    League table at the end of the season?! That would be alright!

Get the gloves out this weekend lads!!!

Mayfield V Passage is going ahead on the all weather tomorrow me thinks,should be a close game Passage at full strength anyway so no excuses!
    Marty

Hows a goin' lads? Welcome to all the new posters.
    We have a huge game this weekend, Really and trully it could be Make or Break for us. As ye all know by now we got turned over last week by a second division side. Although its hard to accept , It happens and its how we respond tommorow will be vital. Last week we had at least 70% of the posession but failed to put them away. That wont be good enough tommorow. We must take our chances when they come.
    The only good thing is we have an extra game under our belt than Glenthorn so hopefully they'll be a bit off the pace tommorow.
    Should be a cracker

Weather forecast for the weekend indicates freezing temperatures and snow in some areas. Sunday 10:45 a.m. games could be at risk.

Anyone for summer soccer?

Hi lads new poster here aswell have been watching from the sidelines for a while decided to jump on the bandwagon . im with los zarcos in 3A hard loss for us last weekend loseing on penos away to knocknahenney in the aoh big one for us this weeked local derby vs rathcolle. anyway looking forward to the craic for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    I've often wondered how many people read this forum but dont post - i know there is a few referees who read it and surely some of the AUL committee read it - heres hoping plenty more members sign up
    We won 5-0 today against Bosco's in the A.O.H, It was a strange game, they probably had the better of the first have but we went in at half-time 2-0 up, after only 3 chances. Second half we played alot better up the hill and punished them, could have been even more in the end, Ref did a good job, have to say that now. 15 goals scored in our last 3 games so if your looking for entertainment ye know where to go. Any other results?
    Who's takin the cones??????

Aul 1A Donoughmore 1 Glen Celtic 1

Good result away against one of the stronger teams in the section. Should have won it to be honest. Another great finish by Shane (Shambo) Hurley.

Aoh Cup. (2nd round) Result :

Glenthorn Celtic 0-1 Coachford

Reading Billy's blog I see Leeside hammered UCC 9-0, This result may shift the balance in favour of putting Prem. teams in the latter stages of the cup..

Heard in the pub after our game Village beat Grattan, Any Reports ???

Blackstone 3- 0 Ucc B - maybe they swapped the teams???

Bohemians 1 vs 0 Buttevant, very good result for us today especially down in there place. Overall we deserved to win by 1 or 2 more but as they say a win is a win.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Aoh Cup. (2nd round) Result :

Glenthorn Celtic 0-1 Coachford

Reading Billy's blog I see Leeside hammered UCC 9-0, This result may shift the balance in favour of putting Prem. teams in the latter stages of the cup..

Heard in the pub after our game Village beat Grattan, Any Reports ???
    Ya heard Village beat Grattan alright.

I'm not shocked by this result, i think Village are much stronger than maybe results to date suggest. I also heard they have made one or two signings.
    Grattan also havent played in over a month i'd say so were obviously a bit ring rusty.

Leeside obviously flying. Thats 15 goals in their last two games with none conceded

Quote Originally Posted by DCross06 View Post
    We won 5-0 today against Bosco's in the A.O.H, It was a strange game, they probably had the better of the first have but we went in at half-time 2-0 up, after only 3 chances. Second half we played alot better up the hill and punished them, could have been even more in the end, Ref did a good job, have to say that now. 15 goals scored in our last 3 games so if your looking for entertainment ye know where to go. Any other results?

Thats a great win for the Cross. Like Village on ye're day ye are a match for anyone

I wish him well, you hate to hear these things happening. I hope there was nothing malicious involved.
    Last edited by pacman; 20/12/2009 at 7:45 AM. Reason: apology accepted

41 Posts

norrie news

Pac not everything you hear in a pub or on the side of the pitch is gospel.I must apoligise to you for biting but in the heat of the moment an especially when a players badly injured you can say or do things that are out of charcacter.
    Last edited by littleman; 20/12/2009 at 7:03 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Pac not everything you hear in a pub or on the side of the pitch is gospel.I must apoligise to you for biting but in the heat of the moment an especially when a players badly injured you can say or do things that are out of charcacter.
    No problem, dont worry about it.
    Definite that Terry Lotty is back with them. Centre field and a fine player.

Let us know how ye're keeper is doing...