Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by kingcorner View Post
    Our B team were playing them last weekend and i went down to watch it. If you are playing them away then be prepared for the worst pitch in the history of the AUL, cow crap all over the place and grass up to the players ankles in some parts. I heard that the ref didnt want to play the match because of it but both managers agreed to play it. They are a very physical side and sullivan is a handful up front but is pretty slow. they have plenty pace in midfield though. The gaa season is over for them so they should be full strength.

In the end we won 2-1 with a last minute winner but not before a man each was sent off! After the game the ref handed out a few more reds to their players for constant complaining.

Cheers King Corner and bella,
    ya playing them away sunday morning in the michaels cup, Heard they were physical alright looks like ye had an entertaining match last week so :-D,
    Thats a disaster alright hard to play ball in those type pitches, the way the weather is going there could be another few fixtures off this weekend!!

41 Posts
    Hello Bog,Im sorry I dont have any bad news for ya,we are as bored as ye at the minute so its just train midweek an hope the weather improves enough to allow the game to go ahead.But the weather isnt doin us any favours at all.Tis a pity cause I was offered tickets to the Croke park game an had to turn um down,free by the way for the Sunday game too.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Tis a pity cause I was offered tickets to the Croke park game an had to turn um down,free by the way for the Sunday game too.
    you should have taken a gamble. Its some week for Irish Sport!!
    Give it to feet......

41 Posts
    I can just see it now
    Ireland 3 France 0
    Ireland 37 Oz 12

any any takers
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I can just see it now
    Ireland 3 France 0
    Is that an aggregate score?

I'm on my way to ladbrokes already!!
    Give it to feet......

Hey lads,anyone know what the pitch is like in Rathcoole?We are down to play them in the league on Sunday morning but we are missing a few so it would be great if it was called off.Their B team are playing in the AOH cup tommorrow so if thats called off ours will definately be called off.

Uh oh the rain is starting to fall again... Lots of fixtures in the balance I'd guess...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

matches def off id say lads. judging by the rain outside now. i reckon the fai should invest in all weather pitches for all of us !!!!!

Looks like the weather is going to wreck another weekend of fixtures lads, Maybe the aul Should rent out a few all weather pitches (douglas hall,mayfield,blarney etc) on weeknights and try run off the backlog with the assistance of clubs??

Quote Originally Posted by Gaz123 View Post
    Looks like the weather is going to wreck another weekend of fixtures lads, Maybe the aul Should rent out a few all weather pitches (douglas hall,mayfield,blarney etc) on weeknights and try run off the backlog with the assistance of clubs??
    Not a bad idea gaz but most of them are already booked out by clubs for training - it would have to be done at the start of the season!! Cant see it happening unfortunately!!!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Our cup game is off tomrrow with donoughmore, do we lose home advantage??
    I'm afraid so bella......

Kinsale 4-2 Grattan. Big win for Kinsale, two losses now for Grattan against two fellow challengers.......

Any report Bog, Littleman?

Aoh. cup (1st round) Result
    Coachford B 4 - 1 Watergrasshill A

Munster Junior Cup
    Big win for Ballyvolane against The Street.
    Good win aswell for Macroom ( One more to be out of town )

Prem. League :
    Will be very close this year , Every team well capable of beating each other . Big 3pts for Kinsale this week , No doubt Derek Mc must have been on form

Not forgetting you Innish.
    Good result away from home.

Dillons X 5-5 Greenwood, we won 4-3 on penalties, crazy game, we were losing 4-2 at half time got it back to four all then conceded from a penalty in injury time but managed to score an equaliser almost straight away. We gave away some sloppy goals, most of us had a few too many last night I'd say. We're away to Boscos next week in the next round, theres a bit of history there so should be an interesting one.
    Who's takin the cones??????

i see glenvale came a cropper v richmond. first defeat..huge win for ballyvolane v blarney street any reports.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    i see glenvale came a cropper v richmond. first defeat..huge win for ballyvolane v blarney street any reports.
    I was at the Glenvale game. They were very comfortable for the first half hour. They went 1 up and had the majority of the ball. 2 mistakes by the sweeper and they were 2-1 down at half time. 2nd half was a strange one. Nobody wanted to take control of the game and it got sloppy. In fact Richmond had more of the chances as Glenvale were pushing on for the equalizer. Richmond went 3-1 up in the last few minutes. Glenvale played the better football but Richmond just took their chances when they came, on a very fast surface.

Good win for us today against Blarney St. not a bad game considering the conditions. Both teams missing influential players but i think we deserved the win. Went 2 up and they scored with about 15 mins to go but it was sealed with a penalty with bout 5 mins left on the clock. Martin cronin scored a great goal from outside the box, and Mark mahony (center back)also scored.......Oscar Traynor candidates ?? Both had great games.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Aoh. cup (1st round) Result
    Coachford B 4 - 1 Watergrasshill A

Munster Junior Cup
    Big win for Ballyvolane against The Street.
    Good win aswell for Macroom ( One more to be out of town )

Prem. League :
    Will be very close this year , Every team well capable of beating each other . Big 3pts for Kinsale this week , No doubt Derek Mc must have been on form

Not forgetting you Innish.
    Good result away from home.
    Great win for Coachford B, Watergrasshill should be fairly strong this time of year with no GAA...

Big win in premier for Kinsale, be nice to hear from either the seasiders or wee man on the game.

Spoken to the lads after Ard-na-Laoi game happy with win could have been a few more but good to get another win under belts in league...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

21 Posts
    Great battle at the Fort last saturday.
    Grattan were really up for this one after losing their last 3 games(?).
    Grattan started well and went ahead after about 15 mins with a well worked goal and took this lead to the break.
    Kinsale came out strong after the break and equalised early with a good strike from Vincent Hurley. Grattan went back in front after a mistake in the Kinsale defence and soon after had a big shout for a pen (free outside the box given). Couldn't see from my position but it did look very close.

Kinsale turned around and scored 3 without reply soon after to win out handy in the end. Derek McCarthy got another 2 to add to his haul and Vincent Hurley finished with 2 also. Good win for Kinsale who go top (but can be caught be those with games in hand). Grattan must be low on confidence at the moment with a run of losses. They didnt play that badly and will be back again to winning ways soon enough, hopefully against the other contenders and not us though!!!
    Would be interested to hear the weemans take on the game
    Last edited by Shilts; 16/11/2009 at 11:59 AM.

Rathcoole 3-2 Park Utd
    What can only be described as a disaster.2-0 up with 17 minutes to go and we lose 3-2.
    Played very well in the first half and went in 1-0 up.Got the second 10 minutes into the second half.Rathcoole threw everything at us after this and they pulled one back after poor marking.We started to panic after this and all we were doing was hoofing the ball back in to their half.They equalised with 5 to go when shot from outside the box took a wicked deflection off our centre half.Then with time virtually up their striker took a shot from 20 yards that hit the roof of the net..Unless we get 3 points against Rylane next Sunday we might as well kiss goodbye our chances of the league.
    Not sure what his name is but the ref we had yesterday was probably one of the best we've had in recent years.Let play go when he had to and would have a word in a players ear instead of flashing a card.Fair play.