Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    how is pitch looking for 2morrow timmy, will match go ahead
    Alright Bluey. Well the lads lined it 2day and only for one corner it is grand. I am working for the weekend so will miss it. Hope its a good game and you can let me know how it went.

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Two good wins on the bounce for coachford. Things may be turning their way after a poor start. Were Douglas hall up to much?! Any stand out players? I ask because we have them in the FAI down in Kinsale. Our game was called off this weekend.
    This was their AUL team Bog, As far as I know ye are playing their MSL junior side in that comp.
    This side are going well in League 1 and they are well organised and hard to break down. They will be hard to shift from the top spot .

Big wins today for both Blarney St. and Greenmount. against 3rd div opposition. Would it be better to go back to the old system for the AOH.
    Prem teams in at Round 3, Prem A teams enter at Round 2. Obviously I preferred this system. Why did they change

41 Posts

norrie news

Leeds v Grattan A in the Aoh is off tomorrow just to save anyone a trip.

If the Dillons game is on Ill be at it in the morn,an ill give an impartial view.

The pitch was lined today an cut Friday so its as good as it will ever be,only thing the weather up here is supposed to brutal over nite,an its bad now to boot.
    Last edited by littleman; 01/11/2009 at 11:59 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Chico, your some man if you do ! any news on the fixtures for tomoro ?.......is there many called off ?

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Chico, your some man if you do ! any news on the fixtures for tomoro ?.......is there many called off ?
    Theres only one owl playing for Ballyvolane!!
    I probably think there is only one Wednesday fan in Cork!

41 Posts
    Currently Dillons 1 Ballyvolane 1,crackin strike for the Ballyvolane goal.Half time.
    2nd half anDillons should be 3/1 up,instead their 2/1 down,Ballyvolane striker made a mebs of a one on one,his shot came off the upright an hit the incomin defender,og.Dillons equalised with 10 left.
    Good game to watch in fairness to both sides,plenty of chances an the pitch held up we considerin all the rain.

One your weekly team Horse,JJ the keeper for Dillons was outstanding,especially his save at the veny end of the game.
    Last edited by littleman; 01/11/2009 at 12:05 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

DIV 1A:

Passage 3-1 Park

Aright radio.......a bit obvious i suppose. Harsh man, def at least 1 other owl fan out there. just have to find em. which ballyv team you with ? our match called off this morn, away to millstreet in the cup. thank god we didnt hav to travel.

Hi lads,
    Mayfield 3 Hibernians A 2 after extra time today. Game was played on our all weather as their pitch wasnt playable. We made tough work of it. Went one down to a penalty and straight red for last man so played about an hour with ten men. We were 2-1 up but conceded in the last minute. Scored from a corner in extra time.
    Big one for us with Bohemians next week, we're looking forward to it!

City Wanderes 2-4 Casement. Good result away from home

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    City Wanderes 2-4 Casement. Good result away from home

yes southsider, a well deserved victory, we gave away some sloppy goals AGAIN and its gonna be hard for us to get out of this rut. Hopefully it can start with a tough away game to Innishvilla next weekend.

The CIT pitch held up fine. Must say it took alot of rain sat night but it was practically bone dry sun morn!
    Give it to feet......

Quote Originally Posted by mkbucks View Post
    yes southsider, a well deserved victory, we gave away some sloppy goals AGAIN and its gonna be hard for us to get out of this rut. Hopefully it can start with a tough away game to Innishvilla next weekend.

The CIT pitch held up fine. Must say it took alot of rain sat night but it was practically bone dry sun morn!
    Alright bucks Should be a good game both sides looking at it as one of the few chances of success this season what with Glenvale 6 wins from 6 in league scoring more than 4 a game. for teams with 2 and 3 losses they are virtually out of sight...

Also must say I'm impressed at the number of games that went ahead what with the rain that fell at various times leading up to weekend...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Alrite Lads how we keeping. Im new to this.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Currently Dillons 1 Ballyvolane 1,crackin strike for the Ballyvolane goal.Half time.
    2nd half anDillons should be 3/1 up,instead their 2/1 down,Ballyvolane striker made a mebs of a one on one,his shot came off the upright an hit the incomin defender,og.Dillons equalised with 10 left.
    Good game to watch in fairness to both sides,plenty of chances an the pitch held up we considerin all the rain.

One your weekly team Horse,JJ the keeper for Dillons was outstanding,especially his save at the veny end of the game.
    I agree with that Littleman,i was also there.
    Ballyv started poor and sat in their own half.Dillons know well how to play that hill though in fairness to 'em

They can push the ball around nicely,Draw was probably fair alright.
    Good to see old stalwart keith Keane mixin' it up for us in the middle again after comin' out of retirement.

Dillons keeper made great save alright,They'll do well this year.

Good to see Billy Lyons alarm clock still goin' off on a Sun mornin'!!!!!
    He just cant stay away!!!!

Thumbs down

games this weekend look well dodgy if there is any more rain. Disaster.

Grangevale in the cup this weekend, heard they are going well this year so far.

71 Posts

Bits & pieces

Why are Kinsale & Blarney Street listed as Clubs on the MSL website?

Dont the better refs need less yellows to control a game?

Good win for us at the weekend - and as Barry said, they were good goals. Losing our player of the season so far to the land of Oz - the oul recession bites again. Two, three or even more fantastic Blackstone players on the other side of the world, and not much hope of work appearing here for them either.

Hillington look like they are having a tough time, club wise and team wise. I have friends involved with them, so it saddens me to see it. I hope they keep going and come out the other side of this rough patch.

Do we know of many other clubs struggling club wise?

Good point made that a lot more games than expected beat the rain. The Fairfield didnt, which suprised me. Always thought the Faira could take a bit of weather.

New to this Guys, hope ill fit in and keep the banter and updates going as you lot have been doing all along!!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    weve rockmount juniors sunday should be a very tricky one id imagine theyd be strong favourites would they??
    Ya Bell id have to fancy the Mount but you never know in the cup as you know more than anyone . Who are at home ?

sorry, correction, its glenvale wer playin this weekend.