Results 1,041 to 1,060 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    Need to update records.
    Anyone can help re champions/runners up for Cork aul 07/08 & 08/09 .
    Cheers
    Check out contents on http://cork.billy.googlepages.com/
    Be Champions

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Been a struggle so far this season, but looking forward to the game, should have most fellas available!
    Ye have had a reasonable start, its just a pity that Bohs have got such a head start on eveyone already.
    Ya we left a few games after us already. Theres still a lot of games left so I wont be throwing in the towel yet. We were in this situation a few years back and went on to win 14 games in a row and got promoted. Its a funny ol game.
    Who's takin the cones??????

Just got the good news from Ted. Glen Celtic v Leeside A. Grangevale v Leeside C. I Suppose u have to meet the best at some time if you want to win the AOH Cup.
    Last edited by timmypav; 29/10/2009 at 5:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by timmypav View Post
    Just got the good news from Ted. Glen Celtic v Leeside A. Grangevale v Leeside C. I Suppose u have to meet the best at some time if you want to win the AOH Cup.
    Sorry about that Timmy!!!, looks like ye got the short straw!!! although from looking at results, any Leeside team is a challenge this season.....
    I was in Cashmans today and they had your game scratched and us down to play Leeside A.... strange one
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

thank god you got the news from ted and posted it, cause up to now we still didn get any notification from the aul about which team was playin which, typical aul.
    your not a bad price now against our c team doug are ye!!!

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    thank god you got the news from ted and posted it, cause up to now we still didn get any notification from the aul about which team was playin which, typical aul.
    your not a bad price now against our c team doug are ye!!!
    In fairness Bluey - i think they had other things on their minds this week!! Cut them some slack for once!!

well olachico, if they can ring one club how hard is it not to make a phone call straight afterwards to the other club you know, no matter which club involved

Just to let ye know lads, i rang Ted o Mahony and like Olachico said there was a lot going on for the AUL this week. Best of luck anyway Doug.

Well bluey, if Glen Celtic can ring the AUL how hard is it for Leeside to do the same - please note this reply is tongue in cheek - ie dont jump down my throat bluey and certainly not boobooboys

Alot of games will be a washout again this weekend i reckon. Bloody Irish weather

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Well bluey, if Glen Celtic can ring the AUL how hard is it for Leeside to do the same - please note this reply is tongue in cheek - ie dont jump down my throat bluey and certainly not boobooboys

Dont you worry, Olachico. If there is any problem Booboys will be called upon!

olachico, i understand what your saying the people behind the scenes have to get there act together.

Guys there are roughly 45 games scheduled for this weekend... Anyone care to make any predictions as to how many will be played???

I would estimate looking outside right now and the forecast, 10 - 15 games played.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    olachico, i understand what your saying the people behind the scenes have to get there act together.
    Never though i'd say this but I AGREE 100 % with you thebooboys

Aright lads. th owl here. new to this so be gentle. how do you update your profile by the way ?

Welcome on board the owl !! I think I might know who you are LOL

Munster Junior Cup Result:

Douglas Hall (AUL) 0 - 1 Coachford

how is pitch looking for 2morrow timmy, will match go ahead

Alright Bluey, we are due to play your C team in d morn, pitch inspected today & is playable..... We are away next week so we will play tomorrow if at all possible, only person who will call game off will prob be the ref ( our pitch recovers well after cutting up so we won't worry about it.
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

Two good wins on the bounce for coachford. Things may be turning their way after a poor start. Were Douglas hall up to much?! Any stand out players? I ask because we have them in the FAI down in Kinsale. Our game was called off this weekend.