Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by blue-and-red View Post
    How we doing lads?
    I'm also a new head! I'm with a northside club since'98!!!!
    A torn cruciate has directed me to here(Dont be offended that im using this to pass the time while not playing)
    On serious note though,comments ye're posting are a good read.
    Should be an interesting season.Lots happening around.
    hello there, welcome aboard.
    is it the blue and red of ballyvolane?

The weekend aheah

Any predictions

Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath
    Kinsale v Village Utd
    Leeside v Wilton Utd

Premier A League
    Castleview v Ballincollig
    Kanturk v Pearse Cel
    Ballyvolane v Leeds

Munster Junior Cup 1st round:
    Macroom v Glenthorn Cel
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage

League 1 A
    Glen Cel v Ballyvolane

Stout League 2
    City Wanderers v Ard-na-Laoi
    Glenvale v Blackpool Cel

League 2A
    Hillington v Springfield “A”

League 2B
    Leeview Ath v Knockraha
    Springfield “B” v Knocknaheeny Cel

League 3A
    Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    any predictions

premier league
    grattan utd v blarney st ath 1-2
    kinsale v village utd 2-2
    leeside v wilton utd 1-1

premier a league
    castleview v ballincollig 1-1
    kanturk v pearse cel 2-0
    ballyvolane v leeds 2-1

munster junior cup 1st round:
    Macroom v glenthorn cel 2-1
    blackstone rovers v passage 2-0

league 1 a
    glen cel v ballyvolane 4-0

stout league 2
    city wanderers v ard-na-laoi 2-0 hopefully!!!!!
    Glenvale v blackpool cel 2-0

league 2a
    hillington v springfield “a” 1-1

league 2b
    leeview ath v knockraha 1-1
    springfield “b” v knocknaheeny cel 0-2

league 3a
    los zarcos v ballinhassig 1-0
    grattan utd v cfc banteer 1-3
    these are mine
    Give it to feet......

Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath HOME
    Kinsale v Village Utd HOME
    Leeside v Wilton Utd DRAW

Premier A League
    Castleview v Ballincollig HOME
    Kanturk v Pearse Cel DRAW
    Ballyvolane v Leeds HOME

Macroom v Glenthorn Cel HOME
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage HOME

League 1
    Carrigtwohill v Grangevale AWAY!!!

League 1 A
    Glen Cel v Ballyvolane HOME

Stout League 2
    City Wanderers v Ard-na-Laoi HOME
    Glenvale v Blackpool Cel DRAW (should be a cracker)

League 2A
    Hillington v Springfield “A” AWAY

League 2B
    Leeview Ath v Knockraha HOME
    Springfield “B” v Knocknaheeny Cel HOME

League 3A
    Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig AWAY
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer DRAW
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

How we doing lads?
    I'm also a new head! I'm with a northside club since'98!!!!
    A torn cruciate has directed me to here(Dont be offended that im using this to pass the time while not playing)
    On serious note though,comments ye're posting are a good read.
    Should be an interesting season.Lots happening around.
    welcome blue and red great to have you on board.is the red and blue the colour of your club. that would definately narrow it down.

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    not far off the mark there southsider
    heard it at training tuesday night from a friend of his, he got the hump because Spratty trained once and walked straight in to the starting 11 meaning Delea was dropped and after having a good keane cup (scored 2 against us) he was disgusted. Bad form i think myself. What you think Bluey ?

Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath 2-0
    Kinsale v Village Utd 2-1
    Leeside v Wilton Utd 2-0

Premier A League
    Castleview v Ballincollig 2-1
    Kanturk v Pearse Cel 3-1
    Ballyvolane v Leeds 4-2

Macroom v Glenthorn Cel 2-3
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage 1-1 Passage to go through

League 1 A
    Glen Cel v Ballyvolane 3-0

Stout League 2
    City Wanderers v Ard-na-Laoi 1-1
    Glenvale v Blackpool Cel 4-4

League 2A
    Hillington v Springfield “A” 1-3

League 2B
    Leeview Ath v Knockraha 1-1
    Springfield “B” v Knocknaheeny Cel 1-0

League 3A
    Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig 2-0
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer 0-3

Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath away
    Kinsale v Village Utd home
    Leeside v Wilton Utd away

Premier A League

Kanturk v Pearse Cel home
    Ballyvolane v Leeds home

Macroom v Glenthorn Cel macroom requested free weekend
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage home

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    heard it at training tuesday night from a friend of his, he got the hump because Spratty trained once and walked straight in to the starting 11 meaning Delea was dropped and after having a good keane cup (scored 2 against us) he was disgusted. Bad form i think myself. What you think Bluey ?
    Will this happen when he returns to Leeside?

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    Any predictions

Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath Home
    Kinsale v Village Utd Home (must win you'd say already)
    Leeside v Wilton Utd Draw could be a cracker

Premier A League
    Castleview v Ballincollig Home
    Kanturk v Pearse Cel Home
    Ballyvolane v Leeds Draw

Macroom v Glenthorn Cel Glen on penalties
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage Home

League 1 A
    Glen Cel v Ballyvolane Home - interesting to see how Bally bounce back

Stout League 2
    City Wanderers v Ard-na-Laoi Home
    Glenvale v Blackpool Cel Agree with Grange this should/could be a cracker - Home

League 2A
    Hillington v Springfield “A” Deaw

League 2B
    Leeview Ath v Knockraha Home
    Springfield “B” v Knocknaheeny Cel Home

League 3A
    Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig Home
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer Gratts need a win - home Wee-man have many of last years B team made the step up?
    My (poor) guesses...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    I see that Joe chap, you're centre midfielder is back as well playing with your second team. Good player. With the two of them back you should ruffle a few feathers this year. Hopefully not just ours!

Ya Joe Lyons is back aswell playing with the B team this year. He will be travelling between london and cork every few weeks with work so he wont be at every game.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Premier League
    Grattan Utd v Blarney St Ath away
    Kinsale v Village Utd home
    Leeside v Wilton Utd away

Premier A League

Kanturk v Pearse Cel home
    Ballyvolane v Leeds home

Macroom v Glenthorn Cel macroom requested free weekend
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage home
    On Barry Peelo's notes Macroom were down as available to play on Saturday but not Sunday. I think the game is on the Saturday...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post

Who knows what will happen with this situation. I would have taught that with the a team getting 4 points from 6 he wont go straight into the team . It might ruffle a few feathers if he does go straight in there.

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    On Barry Peelo's notes Macroom were down as available to play on Saturday but not Sunday. I think the game is on the Saturday...
    Good Spot Innish, My mistake

Ya lads,i suppose theres no hiding that in with Ballyvolane in Premier A,let the abuse begin so.careful though im well able!!!!

Nice to see a few of ye are tipping us to beat the "auld rivals" Leeds this Saturday.
    Should be good game,leeds have a solid side.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    welcome blue and red great to have you on board.is the red and blue the colour of your club. that would definately narrow it down.
    Yes Shetland,So what are you're predictions for the weekend.
    Surely Blarney st wont lose again?

Few tip them to

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Great point. I can see his frustration but Spratt has given Avondale tremendous service over the years hasn't he? Does he have to prove himself?

Interesting to see what happens down in little island at the weekend if the same happens..

ya bog, joe is back and signed with b team as kingcorner said and will be travelling to and from london every few weeks. when joe is around he will be used with a team cause joe is fantastic player.

With the derek situation. southsider i heard exact same as yourself. derek had good pre-season with them scoring 5 in 4 i think. willlie bruton other striker who started other day with spratt scored 0 in 4. from what i know what annoyed derek is that he was promised the moon and stars from managment but when came down to big kick off, nothing. ya i thought same as yourself southsider, bad form. avondale loss and our gain at end of day i suppose.
    as to what happens in little island saturday. dont know. missing 2 from last weeks team, suspension and holidays. squad of 20 now with derek back so you wouldn know if he starts or not. if not i think derek of all people will have no problem with it after just coming back tuesday.

Ya lads,i suppose theres no hiding that in with Ballyvolane in Premier A,let the abuse begin so.careful though im well able!!!!

Nice to see a few of ye are tipping us to beat the "auld rivals" Leeds this Saturday.
    Should be good game,leeds have a solid side.
    the ballyvolane fellas are taking over this place recently all good though!
    welcome again, ye "should" see off leeds this weekend at home blue and red, i see macroom and kanturk as your main rivals although i admit i have not seen all prem a teams play this season.