Page 20 of 150 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070120 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    what if olachios crowd played littlemans crowd and i reffed say, what would happen, like if this goes on long teams are going to have to play friendlies like.
    That was going to be my next post Bella Do you want to finish my sentences as well???

41 Posts

Norrie news

I was only thinkin that one meself Bella.Not about playin Ollis crowd,been there done that,mnore along the lines of a friendly.I supposeplayin a game out side of Cork is an option.Secondly if you play your B side its only a training game.

Oh ya an this is the one the Aul should be really really really careful about.All of us are with clubs who depend on weekly script to pay the bills.As is, if our club have 2 games cancelled this weekend.,at 16 players per team an a tenner a head thats 320 euro we are down now,whos going to re emburse us.We as a club along with every other club will be directly out of pocket due to our so called commitee doing whats best for the few instead of the many.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

but the other leagues will be up and runnin so they might all be preoccupied. Hopefully it will be sorted soon anyway.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

nail on head allright shetland and littleman, we were told exact same by the ref of our game on sunday. e.g.m. has to be called. every secretary from every club in a.u.l. should be onto them looking for this to happen a.s.a.p

Too get away from the referees saga for a bit - Ye charge 10 euro for script littleman?? How do ye justify that in this day and age???

Also to get away from the Referee's dispute.

It is with great sadness, but tinged with a touch of pride/hope that Innishvilla have announced that the name of their new grounds in Knocknacurra will be
    Jake O'Donoghue Park
    in honour of a young club member killed tragically in a road accident recently. Jake was a member of a very successful underage team that got promoted to Premier division football for this season. He was also a member of the Vally Rovers GAA club and played for Cork in football...

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

41 Posts

Red face Norrie News

Lovely touch Innish

Jesus lads what is it with us corkonians. Any sight of us not getting our own way and we go on strike straight away!!

Joke... i'm 100% behind the referees. Everyone seems in agreement that ted o'mahony is at fault for the dispute. This is an absolute disgrace and just goes to show what shower we have ruling the game in the county. EGM needed immediately with clubs to demand a full explanation for this. If none is given heads have to roll. I for one cannot wait to hear the AUL/MFA's spin on this.

Are the AUL allowed to impose sanctions if we try and organise a friendly?! I heard this on the radio last nite and it riled me to the last. Is there grounding for this type of threat..as in do they have the authority?? Pointless sticking two fingers up to them and getting a friendly together. It will only come back to haunt you when it comes to fixtures and favours etc.. The AUL is an archaic organisation, a club for the boys if you will. Needs a massive over haul. Elected officers each year/two years so clubs can have a say in how it is run? Whoever is at fault here, refs or AUL/MFA have to be held accountable.

71 Posts

Refs

Gents, we need to be careful here - what if the AUL walk, what do we do then? Refs are paid, AUL is not.
    On the EGM, hands up who wants to join the AUL committee if we throw them out?

The refs panel in May has Mr O Regan in the AUL, so if the problem is the moving of refs is after this list,as per MFA statement, then it cant be about him not welcome in AUL can it?

Are we dissing Mr O Regan, when it may not be about him? I dont know.
    As I said, he seemed happy in MSL, and MSL seemed happy with him.

The rumour I heard about the incident 5/6 years ago is about expenses or something.

Im trying to stay neutral cos we are goosed without either side.

As someone said, Im getting killed in work, by guys who comparing the Cork people to the French - we strike at every opportunity!!!

VIVA LA REVOLUTION!!

What ever is wrong, lets fix it.

Why are the kids suffering when their league starts next week? im sure neither side would diagree with letting people ref them games while we try and fix this?

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    Also to get away from the Referee's dispute.

It is with great sadness, but tinged with a touch of pride/hope that Innishvilla have announced that the name of their new grounds in Knocknacurra will be
    Jake O'Donoghue Park
    in honour of a young club member killed tragically in a road accident recently. Jake was a member of a very successful underage team that got promoted to Premier division football for this season. He was also a member of the Vally Rovers GAA club and played for Cork in football...

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam
    That is a lovely gesture. It will be lovely for his Family also.

41 Posts

norrie news

Personally speaking I dont give to hoots whose wrong so long as they all cop themselves on an leave us get back to playin football,

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post

On the EGM, hands up who wants to join the AUL committee if we throw them out?
    I have to admit I was thinking the same thing. It is all well and good to give out about how the AUL is run, but there isn't exactly a queue of people looking to take over a voluntary job. Look at how guys run in club AGM's when they are looking for something as simple as officers for a club. I can speak from experience (and limited at that) that any position in a club committee/board is incredibly time consuming and has to be looked upon as a labour of love.

I would also like to clarify, I am not an AUL backer in this row, but neither am I backing the referees simply because I don't know the full background. (I know you lot are all honest as hell on here and I do "believe" everything I read, but sometimes stories can have two sides!!!)

I'd just like to second Littleman's comment above...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

you are indeed right the refs panel in may had aiden o reagan on it and it was changed because of the problem mr ted o mahony has with him.who changed it and why was it done.mr o mahony is in tenereffe and isnt back untill sunday.how any grown man can hold a grudge this long is amazeing.you would think he owned the league.

41 Posts

norrie news

Look lads all this talk of revolt is a bit knee jerk in hindsight.I might not like the way this has been handled but the more I read some of the other posts the more I think we should wait till all parties have put their points across an hope they sort it out one way or the other.

Also lads the idea of naming people for what ever reason dosent sit well with me if im bein honest.We are all aware of the various different reports goin round,Belive what you want,I know what I belive but we do not have to mention names.Just my opinion.

Theres far more read this site than post an I,m not lookin to make any enemies out of this.

We have no games till at least after Tuesday,thats for defo.

Theres a refs meeting Monday nite so what we all should do is leave it lie till then an hope the people with the real power sort all this out.
    Last edited by littleman; 20/08/2009 at 4:50 PM.

i appreciate your point littleman .but do you or anyone else think an e.g.m a.u.l .meeting should be called.

71 Posts

Slander

Good point about us not mentioning names. We do need to be careful.

Does anyone know how to call an EGM?

Where are Paul O Mahony & Derek Delea gone?

Any news on AUL manager?

71 Posts

Clarification

Does anyone know how to call an EGM?

To clarify, im not sure what an EGM will do for us, Im just pointing out the fact that I dont know how to do it - does anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Where are Paul O Mahony & Derek Delea gone?
    Heard Derek is gone to Avondale , Not too sure 'bout Paul...

41 Posts

norrie news

An EGM,no no no no.

It just goes to show how we can all egt caught up it our own little problems when we forget what has happend around us,,,,,,,,,,,,

Innis has told us that their new ground is to be named Jake O'Donoughue Park.That is pure class an a fantastic gesture on behalf of a class club in my mind.

A certain chairman an a certain ref should have a good look at what I'v just posted an cop on,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,tis only a game an we are all lucky to be able to still play it.

RIP Jake O Donoughue ,,,,,,The Gratts.

I honeslty think the whole referee problem will be solved by Monday night - some refs make nice money from doing 2/3 games a weekend and with midweek fixtures currently being played the opportunity is there to make some handy cash tax free. In the current financial climate I doubt whether the referees can afford to leave the situation drag on too long although I must admit I am sympathetic to their situation as I do believe the Chairman should just accept the ref in question. He is one of the better referee's and personal issues should not spoil the enjoyment of soccer for so many teams who put in a lot of effort to get themselves ready for a new season.
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.