Page 16 of 150 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666116 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

i agree with some of the comments here about pointles friendlies but sometimes it has to be done, the rockmount game will be a different match altogether and its a challenge that every club looks forward to.

with regard to the mayfield game, we were very happy with the performence from all the lads and our centre back got man of the match which was pleasing, the only downside was we missed about 3 or 4 good chances and we cant afford to do that when the season starts.

how are all the preperations going with the rest of ye?

" Got a new manager called Olachico........................where is he...............off in Spain..............dont remember seeing that in the contract!!!! "

Hey i´m on a scouting excercise!! And I actually have watched a spanish 3rd division side Eldense playing and training - the match against Hercules was bizarre- they substituted the whole team in the second half in one go!
    Last edited by olachico; 13/08/2009 at 12:51 PM.

As a new kid on the block ive been very interested to see latest a u l news.think wilton grattan and kinsale will fight out the premier.and kanturk .ballyvolane possibly castleview for premier a.spoke to a chap from ballyvolane and they have signed 6 new players and a new goalkeeper.colm forde returns after a stint with glenthorn.eric dunlea .from blarney street,paul o callaghan returns so do brendan nyhan laurence buckley and goal keeper dave ellis.mark o mahony up from there b team.think rebelhead is a member of their club.40 years in football is a long time.

we beat midleton 2-1 last night in the barry wall, either playing brooklodge or leeside b i think in the final
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Welcome shetland! Where do your allegiances lie?? I will be watching Knockavilla with interest this year - think they could surprise a few people in the Premier

no aliegence really just a big au l fan and go to quiet a few games.saw knockavilla a few times last year and they were very well organised.last years manager gone though and lost a player to kinsale.I stand by my 3 teams and think glenthorn might struggle, the seem to have lost a lot of players.anyone think the decision to reduce the ist division to 2 sections was strange.both sections will take some winning.

41 Posts
    For me its a good idea,there has never been enough pressure on the Prem A teams to perform at league level throughout the season.That will change now because the fear of relegation will heighten due to the increase in compition for the promotion spots in the 2 first divisions,you can see the 1 divisions getting stronger an the knockon effect from the eventual promoted teams to Prem A will improve that in time,its a good move for me an the Aul should be commended for it.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    As a new kid on the block ive been very interested to see latest a u l news.think wilton grattan and kinsale will fight out the premier.and kanturk .ballyvolane possibly castleview for premier a.spoke to a chap from ballyvolane and they have signed 6 new players and a new goalkeeper.colm forde returns after a stint with glenthorn.eric dunlea .from blarney street,paul o callaghan returns so do brendan nyhan laurence buckley and goal keeper dave ellis.mark o mahony up from there b team.think rebelhead is a member of their club.40 years in football is a long time.
    welcome on board shetland. can't see ballyvolane doing much in prem a this year, they still don't have enough quality in the team. the premier a will be a tough division to win aswell this year so will be good competition and experience for who ever goes up to the premier next year.

yoda you must remember no team has come down from the premier this year and a few were asked to go up.so with village and knockavilla gone premier A not as strong.i will stick with my three, and remember didnt ballyvolane win the mossy linane last year.

i see the first and second round of fixtures up on aul site today. pick of games without a doubt has to be leeside away 2 kinsale. grattan v park will also be a v nice game.

71 Posts

Its here

Liverpool going for 19 - Blackstone going for 1!!! A tasty double there!!

Can I ask for help in completing my allegiance list - apologies if i insult anyone by not remembering:

Pacman
    Jwal
    Berba
    Yoda
    boshea
    passandmove
    bluey

Will it be 2 down from Prem A now? Jaysus, that sounds like a negative question on the eve of the season doesnt it? Its not, its curiousity. I would actually use the chance to maybe give the 2nd place teams in Div 1 a play-off or something. I just dont fancy one team from any division.

There is a theory that you need at least 10 points from your first 4 games to win a league. Comments?

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    no aliegence really just a big au l fan and go to quiet a few games.saw knockavilla a few times last year and they were very well organised.last years manager gone though and lost a player to kinsale.I stand by my 3 teams and think glenthorn might struggle, the seem to have lost a lot of players.anyone think the decision to reduce the ist division to 2 sections was strange.both sections will take some winning.
    Knockavilla play away to Crosshaven (MSL Senior 2nd) tomorrow, that will be a good guide to how they will do this season. Pat Downey is the new manager. He had a good record with Glencairn & Garryduff (MSL).
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Can I ask for help in completing my allegiance list

There is a theory that you need at least 10 points from your first 4 games to win a league. Comments?
    Firstly I'll be for any northside team, so i'll be shouting for ye.
    I'll be rooting for littleman's lot too as I know a few of them.

As for 10 points from your first 4 games, I dont think so. From what I hear in the premier a lot of teams have strengthened, so i reckon a lot of teams will taking points off each other. Now if some team do get 10 points from their first 4 games then they will be in a very strong position

41 Posts

norrie news

we won 3 leagues on the trot,an we had as far as i remember we had 8,8 an 7 points after 4 games,so bang goes your theory horse.

Some very interestin games next week,lwt the fun begin
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

ten points from 12 would be agreat start for any team.

joke

are the aul having a laugh or what? first two games of the season, thurs at 7 away to coachford then tues away to knockavilla whats that all about? city team havin to travel mid week???? and if you look at the fixtures both us and coachford have no game on the sat wht not play then?

frustrations with the league start again
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by ballsac7 View Post
    Knockavilla play away to Crosshaven (MSL Senior 2nd) tomorrow, that will be a good guide to how they will do this season. Pat Downey is the new manager. He had a good record with Glencairn & Garryduff (MSL).
    na from what i hear that crosshaven team are very weak, wanderers juniors beat them thursday 3-1

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    are the aul having a laugh or what? first two games of the season, thurs at 7 away to coachford then tues away to knockavilla whats that all about? city team havin to travel mid week???? and if you look at the fixtures both us and coachford have no game on the sat wht not play then?

Joke alright lad

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post

hey lads back again for another season,casilles totally agree with your comment,lads in this day an age fellas are lucky to have jobs and i assume most lads would have to take time off work to try an get to these games during the week,in my view i think mid week games should be done away with,who can travel to park,knockavilla,coachford etc and the same for the teams mentioned coming to the city for a 7 pm kick off,i would think most lads finish work around 5,try an get something to eat,relax for a bit an then try to get to the game to do a half decent warm up is crazy,how can you expect lads to perform to their best under these conditions,this is just my view,open to comments.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    na from what i hear that crosshaven team are very weak, wanderers juniors beat them thursday 3-1

Joke alright lad
    That was Crosshavens Junior Team, Knockvilla are playing their Senior side. Crosshaven were 1-0 up in that game till half time and were comfortable before they brought on 10 subs.
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Quote Originally Posted by ballsac7 View Post
    That was Crosshavens Junior Team, Knockvilla are playing their Senior side. Crosshaven were 1-0 up in that game till half time and were comfortable before they brought on 10 subs.
    my bad