Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Yoda this is how Blackstone got to the premier A

Originally Posted by Horse24
    Last night we received a call asking if we would like to play Premier A next season. We decided to accept the offer. The board, managers & players are all very excited at the prospect.

I dont think the AUL intend to have a 12 team division, so some of those offered before us must have turned it down.

My mother summed it up best on the phone: " I heard ye are in the Premiership"...........................Bring it on!!

Greenwood won the section of the first division that Blackstone were in - Leeside B came second but didnt want to play Premier A - sorry for the font etc - comp is giving trouble
    nice one! thats a nice touch out of the blue isn't it? would have been a very difficult league to get out of so me reckons ye were lucky to get that call, make sure ye make the most of it now!

Just in realtion to us going to MSL,we were asked two seasons back did we want to go.After numerous meetings with the commitee and players it was decided to stay in AUL.
    If we are not good enough to win any silverware in the AUL then it would be pointless going to MSL.
    Our B team played two very good friendlies over the weekend.Played St Kevins of Twomileborris from Tipperary on Friday night.This was there first team and from what i am told in work they would be challenegers for the league most seasons.Great performance with 18 togging out.Finished 1-1.
    6 new signings started with 3 coming on.
    Played Clonmel Celtic on Sunday morning winning 1-0.21 players togging out.
    A team play Ballylanders from Limerick tommorrow evening in their first friendly of the season.
    Anyone know who is the Corkman who is after joining Cahir in Tipperary?

Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    Just in realtion to us going to MSL,we were asked two seasons back did we want to go.After numerous meetings with the commitee and players it was decided to stay in AUL.
    If we are not good enough to win any silverware in the AUL then it would be pointless going to MSL.
    Our B team played two very good friendlies over the weekend.Played St Kevins of Twomileborris from Tipperary on Friday night.This was there first team and from what i am told in work they would be challenegers for the league most seasons.Great performance with 18 togging out.Finished 1-1.
    6 new signings started with 3 coming on.
    Played Clonmel Celtic on Sunday morning winning 1-0.21 players togging out.
    A team play Ballylanders from Limerick tommorrow evening in their first friendly of the season.
    Anyone know who is the Corkman who is after joining Cahir in Tipperary?
    Graham Keane ex of Leeside

Any pre-season friendly results?

How did the Grattan v Blackstone game go?

71 Posts

Grattan/Blackstone

Grattan 4 v 0 Blackstone.

Can you see now why it took me longer than normal to put it up!!!

I wasnt there, but we did ok. We had 11, with one of our keepers playing outfield for a bit and two injured guys having to put on boots. 8 players out injured at the moment, freaky!!

Not making excuses though. Grattan were good by all accounts.

The dressing rooms are very nice the lads said.

Oh yeah.........hometown ref.........easy knowing Littleman got him!!

result from last night

Leeside 9 - 0 Corkbeg

big match against Rockmount on sunday coming up!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Grattan 4 v 0 Blackstone.

Can you see now why it took me longer than normal to put it up!!!

I wasnt there, but we did ok. We had 11, with one of our keepers playing outfield for a bit and two injured guys having to put on boots. 8 players out injured at the moment, freaky!!

Not making excuses though. Grattan were good by all accounts.

The dressing rooms are very nice the lads said.

Oh yeah.........hometown ref.........easy knowing Littleman got him!!
    Good to hear bout the dressing rooms, fair play. Good win by the gratts by all acounts.

Quote Originally Posted by kingcorner View Post
    result from last night

Leeside 9 - 0 Corkbeg

Cant see the point in frindlies like that, rockmount will be far more beneficial to ye.

Were playing in the barry wall tournament tonight vs midleton we think
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

[QUOTE=pacman;1210287]Any pre-season friendly results?

We drew 1-1 with Leeds and beat Glenthorn 3-1 last weekend with 6 "first teamers" missing, they were missing a few as well I'd say. Playing Grattan B tomorrow and Rockmount Juniors Sunday.
    Who's takin the cones??????

Who you with d cross, good preseason so far!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by kingcorner View Post
    result from last night

Leeside 9 - 0 Corkbeg

Heard ye should have beat Mayfield Seniors last Saturday Kingcorner. I have a good buddy playing with Mayfield and he said ye deserved to beat them.

He was very impressed with ye......

[QUOTE=DCross06;1210543]
    Quote Originally Posted by pacman View Post
    Any pre-season friendly results?

We drew 1-1 with Leeds and beat Glenthorn 3-1 last weekend with 6 "first teamers" missing, they were missing a few as well I'd say. Playing Grattan B tomorrow and Rockmount Juniors Sunday.
    How are things at Dillons Cross, I know a few of ye thought ye would be playing Premier again this year? Are fellas ****ed off or just accept it?

Quote Originally Posted by pacman View Post
    Graham Keane ex of Leeside
    Cheers Pacman.We were talking about this over a few pints the other night after a friendly with Twomileborris and the lads there are in the same league as Cahir.They were telling us he had taken a few lads with him.Dont think the Cahir lads are happy about this!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Who you with d cross, good preseason so far!!!
    DIllons Cross, the performance in our friendlies have been good and the general fitness levels seem to be good for this stage of the season, but we have a small squad so a few injuries would really hamper us. We've lost our best player to Mayfield Seniors and have a squad of only bout 15 when everyones there and fit, could do with a few newcomers, but thats the problem with one team clubs, were relying on word of mouth to sign players. Hopefully we can get back up to premier A this year.

41 Posts

norrie news

Horse,,,,the ref,,,,come on man,,,,,,,all jokes aside I think both sets of managers learned things from the game.Blackstone are tough side to play against,physcial yet they have some very good footballers,Jason Forde is with all due respect wasted,hes pure class.We got ecactly the game we needed to get our heads right for the season an fair dues to Blackstone for it,never mind the score,it was a good tough game,fair but tough.

Park,your comments with regards to your club are refreshingly honest an most welcome,makes for a pleasent change to have someone be positive about their club without being obnoctious.

Dcross ,I thought our B side were to play Village Thursday.

Bella good point about miss matched victories.

Kingscorner,best of luck Sunday,give it a good go.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

[QUOTE=pacman;1210548]
    Quote Originally Posted by DCross06 View Post
    How are things at Dillons Cross, I know a few of ye thought ye would be playing Premier again this year? Are fellas ****ed off or just accept it?
    We were annoyed that it took until last week to find out what league were in but at the end of the day we finished in the bottom 3 so have only ourselves {and a lack of knowledge of the diciplinary proceedures} to blame. Thought we might be involved in a playoff with Leeside B and Blackstone, to stay up. It might do us good to have another season( only one hopefully) in Div 1 and maybe try a few things we couldnt last year

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Horse,,,,the ref,,,,come on man,,,,,,,all jokes aside I think both sets of managers learned things from the game.Blackstone are tough side to play against,physcial yet they have some very good footballers,Jason Forde is with all due respect wasted,hes pure class.We got ecactly the game we needed to get our heads right for the season an fair dues to Blackstone for it,never mind the score,it was a good tough game,fair but tough.

Park,your comments with regards to your club are refreshingly honest an most welcome,makes for a pleasent change to have someone be positive about their club without being obnoctious.

Dcross ,I thought our B side were to play Village Thursday.

Bella good point about miss matched victories.

Kingscorner,best of luck Sunday,give it a good go.
    We play in the same place so we might take a half each, I better find out for definate, thanks for the heads up

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Any new players play in this game littleman?

41 Posts

norrie news

Sorry Pac but what we get up to in pre season is our buisness,so no offence.We have a plan in place,an we will stick to it.It would be easy to play games against sides who you know your only going to whip,you get nothing from those games.Being very honest Kingscorner an co could learn a lot more from a tight game'against Rockmount Sunday than a 9 zip win against Corkbeg an Im right in what Im sayin.

The Gratts an Kinsale an even Wilton are having a nice quiet pre season,enough said. Well wait an see what happens.

71 Posts

Timewarp

When did A&E become a hundred euro??????? 3 visits already.

Won 2-0 tonight against Bru in final tournament game. Still carrying 6 or 7 knocks, but, some new guys showing well.

Got a new manager called Olachico........................where is he...............off in Spain..............dont remember seeing that in the contract!!!!

Jason Forde back playing tonight after his 5 stitches over the eye. Played well again.

Our strikers are scoring - i hope Im not cursing them by saying i hope to see them on Golden Boot list.

Is the AUL manager advert just policy or genuine?

41 Posts

norrie news

Horse I feel your pain with regards to the A an E charges.Shinks bust his head open at training a couple of weeks back an we got stung for the tun as well.We were there for 6 hours an not even a cup of tea,thats value for money ha.

The Aul job is exactly as it says on the paper lads,any interested parties can apply,the postion is their to be filled.