Page 12 of 150 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Lads lets just stick to football matters - we wouldnt want the 12th man stepping in and closing the thread !! So if a certain person wants to behave inappropriately then let him just dont respond!!
    Last edited by olachico; 01/08/2009 at 6:05 PM.

41 Posts

norrie news

Look lads I have no intention of even explaining myself to Boo , im well aware all he is doin is having a swipe at me , Leeside are a decent honest club an knowone on this thread has ever said anything bad about them, but like with every club it has its bad apples. We have a great thread here an we shouldnt loose it cause of the likes of him.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts

norrie news

Well gents we were due to play Dungarvan today but the weather put pay to it so we just had a light training session instead. The lads were really lookin forward to a game but the weather isnt helpin. The joys. Hopefully we can geta rearranged game durin the week.

booboys out 12th man any others want this moron out?
    please reply lads
    were all friends at the end of the day
    sick of this **** goin on

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    booboys out 12th man any others want this moron out?
    please reply lads
    were all friends at the end of the day
    sick of this **** goin on
    I second that

250 Posts
    I don't like closing threads,it's a last resort.

booboys- I suggest you stop being personal on the thread and keep your posts about football or stay away from the thread.

Liverpool v Dunmanway

Doesn't look like the Pool will be sending any big names - the Liverpool XI played Notts County the other night..........

Liverpool XI: Hansen, Darby (C), Irwin, Ayala (Threlfall 60), Mavinga, Palsson, Pacheco (Simon 60), Eccleston (Saric 60), Nemeth (Crowther 33), Weijl, Bruna (Kacaniklic 60)
    Subs: Mendy, Bouzanis

No superstars in there but for Dunmanway all the hard work is done and fair play to them for securing such a lucrative game.............
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Quote Originally Posted by ballsac7 View Post
    Doesn't look like the Pool will be sending any big names - the Liverpool XI played Notts County the other night..........

Liverpool XI: Hansen, Darby (C), Irwin, Ayala (Threlfall 60), Mavinga, Palsson, Pacheco (Simon 60), Eccleston (Saric 60), Nemeth (Crowther 33), Weijl, Bruna (Kacaniklic 60)
    Subs: Mendy, Bouzanis

No superstars in there but for Dunmanway all the hard work is done and fair play to them for securing such a lucrative game.............
    Yeah I must say fair play to Dunmanway Town for getting the game they should earn some great money from it. The thing for them to do is be very careful how they spend said money. It will be interesting to see what they do or try to do with it...
    I can speak from the Innishvilla experience that buying and developing your own grounds is a seriously expensive undertaking. We'll be paying off our debt for the foreseeable future.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

When is the Liverpool v Dunmanway game actually on?

41 Posts

norrie news

This was on Billys site...............

" The list below shows all Clubs that have sent in their Application Forms.
    On the basis of this, the Management Committee will now proceed and construct the league into the various sections "

" Premier Sections:
    Ballincollig, Ballyvolane A, Blackstone Rovers, Castleview, Coachford A, Grattan United A, Greenwood A, Kanturk, Kinsale A, Leeds A, Leeside A, Leeside B, Macroom A, Park United A, Pearse Celtic. "

Thats only 5 of the clubs that should be in the Prem this season,,,,,,,,,,,,,,wheres Wilton,Blarney St,Knockavilla,Village,Glenthorn.

71 Posts

Sums

By my calculations, add in Greenmount to the five on your list and the 15 teams on billys site gives you 21 teams for 20 spots.

Wilton - admin delay?
    Greenmount - dunno
    Blarney St - things very quiet on this site - is the pfizer move off?
    Knockavilla - admin delay?
    Village - admin delay?
    Glenthorn - quiet on the Hill?

We played Leeview tonight and won 2-1 in our first game back. Did ok, clearly a bit rusty. Leeview were a good side, some nice players.

Any other pre-season results for no more than entertainment value? Probably not many given the lovely weather.

Beaten 2-0 by college corinthians tonight. Poor result but only pre season still. People away on holidays and stuff.

Surely most of the absent teams above is just an admin delay? The one worrying one is Blarney st tho.. any news on what's happening there?

41 Posts

Norrie News

Bog were College Corinthians decent,we are due to play them next Saturday week.Did ye play in your place or was it in Garryduff.

Leeside

Our B team have been promoted to Premier A by the AUL. Not everyone is happy about the decision but they just have to get on with it i suppose. season drawing ever closer

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

On the basis of this, the Management Committee will now proceed and construct the league into the various sections "

" Premier Sections:
    Ballincollig, Ballyvolane A, Blackstone Rovers, Castleview, Coachford A, Grattan United A, Greenwood A, Kanturk, Kinsale A, Leeds A, Leeside A, Leeside B, Macroom A, Park United A, Pearse Celtic. "

Thats only 5 of the clubs that should be in the Prem this season,,,,,,,,,,,,,,wheres Wilton,Blarney St,Knockavilla,Village,Glenthorn.
    I know we've all had our words/issues with how the AUL does some things, but lets spare a thought for them. They are currently trying to get the leagues sorted and by my estimations the following clubs have not submitted their applications who were there last year:

Wilton
    Glenthorn
    Blarney St
    Ballypheane - I know
    Villa - both gone, but just making a point

Knockavilla
    Village
    Greenmount
    Shandon
    UCC
    Lee Rangers
    Bohemiens
    Glenthorn B
    Casement Celtic - gone now I think based on posts on this site, but down as affiliated
    Albert Rovers
    Mallow United
    Central Rovers
    Churchvilla
    Passage
    Wilton B
    Afton Villa
    Richmond B
    UCC B
    Parkview Celtic (even though they're asking for teams who'd like to share their pitch on billy's webpage)
    Casement Celtic
    Kanturk B

By my rough count that is 26 teams either not entering or haven't sent in their forms, how exactly are the AUL supposed to sort that mess out??? Also I may have missed or accidentally added one or two the wrong way, it's early in the morning.
    I do see Leeside have a third team this year & Carrigtowhill have added a second team as well fair play to both...
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 05/08/2009 at 11:47 AM.
    George Hamilton...

Bog were College Corinthians decent,we are due to play them next Saturday week.Did ye play in your place or was it in Garryduff.
    Not a bad team at all. They will like to play it out from the back. Some nice players and will try and play football. Quite young. I'd expect ye to beat them if you had a full strength squad to choose from.

Hey bogman, heard from a guy in Bandon that ye've taken half their seniors ,any truth?

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    Hey bogman, heard from a guy in Bandon that ye've taken half their seniors ,any truth?
    Even if it is true (is it bogwarrior?) What does taking half a team that finished 2nd from bottom of the MSL Senior division 2 do for you??? Only just saw their finishing position now that's pretty shocking for a town of Bandon's size isn't it...
    George Hamilton...

[QUOTE=littleman;1205554]This was on Billys site...............

" Premier Sections:

How did blackstone and Leeside B get promoted?
    Who's takin the cones??????

[QUOTE=DCross06;1206171]

" Premier Sections:

How did blackstone and Leeside B get promoted?
    you must have missed it in the earlier discussions, both clubs were offered premier division football by AUL to help make numbers following loss of Villa and Ballypheane... Greenmount Rangers should also be there despite finishing runners-up in AUL 1.
    George Hamilton...