Page 10 of 150 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

41 Posts

Norrie News

I agree with ya Yoda.I thought Power was a good prospect.Not many younger lads taken the plunge an he seemed to be very interested in improving things with the Street.Sorry to see him go.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

71 Posts

Wow

Thats a story I didnt expect to hear. Best of luck to Mr Power and to Blarney Street.

Two recent candidates for the AUL job?

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I agree with ya Yoda.I thought Power was a good prospect.Not many younger lads taken the plunge an he seemed to be very interested in improving things with the Street.Sorry to see him go.
    Big Shock for the Street if this is true. This young man has proved that he can bring out the best of his players over the last number of years.
    Good Luck for the Future

Not going to speculate about Blarney Street as i'm sure someone will have the inside story but nothing surprises me anymore - football including junior football is a funny place

So am i right in saying so far that
    Glenthorn , Blarney Street, Knockavilla and Grattam will all have new management teams for the season ahead - did i miss anyone else there in the Premier?? interesting times ahead!!

41 Posts

norrie news

To nites norrie news comes live from the Mercy A an E where im waitin with Shinkwin to get his bleeding head stitched up.His head had a meeting with Brian Sulls teeth an came off the worse. The joys of management,it dont just finish when you lock the gates to the pitch.Sully just rang to see if we'er ok an to tell us his teeth are ok. Its a weight off me an Shinkys mind knowin his choppers are ok.

All jokes aside the lads pre season is goin great for the Gratts an the lads are really puttin it in. A few games lined up ana few surprise shoppin gifts may yet find their way up to O'Neill Park.

Well lads any news floatin about,pre season
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Littleman

Was up your way the other day, your pitch and facilities are looking very good. look forward to coming up there for a titanic battle! the season is nearly upon us looking forward to it

To nites norrie news comes live from the Mercy A an E where im waitin with Shinkwin to get his bleeding head stitched up.His head had a meeting with Brian Sulls teeth an came off the worse. The joys of management,it dont just finish when you lock the gates to the pitch.Sully just rang to see if we'er ok an to tell us his teeth are ok. Its a weight off me an Shinkys mind knowin his choppers are ok.

All jokes aside the lads pre season is goin great for the Gratts an the lads are really puttin it in. A few games lined up ana few surprise shoppin gifts may yet find their way up to O'Neill Park.

Well lads any news floatin about,pre season
    Is that the type of training ye're doing Littleman??? And I thought you were a football man.

I reckon you're pampering your stars, I'm sure Shinky could have coped by himself or were you worried he'd be tapped up?

A First Aid course has being arranged

Perfect timing Weeman, check out Billys blog (A First Aid course has being arranged) LOL

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pacman View Post
    I reckon you're pampering your stars, I'm sure Shinky could have coped by himself or were you worried he'd be tapped up?
    Haha you cant even leave a fella in hospital alone. Are you ambulance chasing, pacman?

pre season friendly:

blarney st v castleview at the fairfield
    sat i think its on at half 2

league structures still not ready from what i hear. leeside second team today asked to go premier a for the coming season. so i say there will be teams throughout all leagues asked to make a jump up for the season

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    league structures still not ready from what i hear. leeside second team today asked to go premier a for the coming season. so i say there will be teams throughout all leagues asked to make a jump up for the season
    well they needed to find 2 teams to make up the Premier A numbers, I think the word at the end of the season was Greenmount would go up as runners up in Div 1 (remember controversy over match abandoned with 1 minute left to play).
    The next best 1st division sides in terms of points would have been Buttevant & Richmond in 1 & 1A runners up on 35, strange there are 3 other division 1 teams (Ballyvolane, Rylane and Postal Celtic) that accumulated more points than Leeside B, oh yeah just spotted They'd hardly promote Ballyvolane as their 1st team is Premier A anyway.
    I don't know if other teams have been asked/offered but it'd be interesting to see what others think. Should they look at relegated teams???

League structures will have to be modified a lot as those 1st divisions that provide the teams will need to find an extra team to make the 10 team divisions. I do think this is a good format, to have as many divisions as possible 10 team ones as it leads to less of a fixture congestion at the end of the season.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Lads i'd say it will be a while before we know the league formats! Looking at the MSL forum there it was suggested that Passage are amalgamating their two AUL sides - Also Lee Rangers, Albert Rovers, Dunbar B, Glenthorn Celtic B and 2 Casement teams it seems are gone from last year so it looks like it wont be an easy job to organise this season!! I also have a feeling there will be a few more to add to that list!

And of course not forgetting Ballyphehane and Villa
    Last edited by olachico; 31/07/2009 at 9:07 AM.

Premier A

Heard from a reliable source that Blackstone were asked to go Prem A by the AUL.

Looks like Prem A will consist of 12 teams,the 5 that remain from last season + 7 up from the 3 1st devisions.

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    Heard from a reliable source that Blackstone were asked to go Prem A by the AUL.

Looks like Prem A will consist of 12 teams,the 5 that remain from last season + 7 up from the 3 1st devisions.
    You are indeed correct - Blackstone were asked to gp Prem A - a challenge we are delighted to accept - thought Horse should have been the one to say it though - not me!

Physical Side of Pre Season

Question for ye lads.....

Do many clubs take on the services of a fitness professionals/personal trainers to run their pre-season physical training or would there even be any interest at all in it?

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post

That's a lot of league games (22) for teams that will probably all enter FAI and MJC with the hopes of getting to the "out of town" rounds. Add in the AOH and Mossie cups the Premier A season could be running for ages (throw in the weather we're currently having).
    I'll be honest I thought the 10 team divisions was a very good thing.

All the best to Blackstone, I saw ye last year and have to admit looked a very strong outfit. If ye've added to that I could really see ye challenging.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    That's a lot of league games (22) for teams that will probably all enter FAI and MJC with the hopes of getting to the "out of town" rounds. Add in the AOH and Mossie cups the Premier A season could be running for ages (throw in the weather we're currently having).
    I'll be honest I thought the 10 team divisions was a very good thing.

All the best to Blackstone, I saw ye last year and have to admit looked a very strong outfit. If ye've added to that I could really see ye challenging.
    Cheers - cant imagine it being a 12 team league to be honest but we will have to wait and see!!

Quote Originally Posted by boshea View Post
    Question for ye lads.....

Do many clubs take on the services of a fitness professionals/personal trainers to run their pre-season physical training or would there even be any interest at all in it?
    We've done it for the last two years and it's been very beneficial in my opinion. Training is varied and tough but you know you're doing the right stuff. If you have fellas who are qualified to do it inside the club then great, if not i'd try and get someone in who knows what they are doing to prepare your team properly. Perhaps give you a blue print for the season.

71 Posts

Premiership

Last night we received a call asking if we would like to play Premier A next season. We decided to accept the offer. The board, managers & players are all very excited at the prospect.

I dont think the AUL intend to have a 12 team division, so some of those offered before us must have turned it down.

My mother summed it up best on the phone: " I heard ye are in the Premiership"...........................Bring it on!!

Page 10 of 150 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast