Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I'd thought it would be better to fill ye all in on the Liverpool thing because to be honest when I heard it myself I was a bit taken aback.But its 100% certain.

Liverpool are hosting 3 day acadamey this week along with the game against Dunmanway.Our club sponsor has very good contacts/friends who are apart of the coaching set up and he was able to swing it that one of Liverpools actual coach's calls up on Tuesday night for an hour to put the lads through their paces.Its as simple an honest as that.Its a fantasctic once in a life time opertuinity for the lads and great bonus to us in preseason.The Liverpool lads amoungst our squad were naturally delighted,but the Utd and Gunners heads said they were goin to ware their own kits as a protest.

Cork is a small place and its more who ya know than what ya know.We hope to have a few more guest coaching sessions for the lads in preseason an it all helps in gettin them fit an focused on what goals we set this season for ourselves.As I'v said Corks a small place an we trained Tue,Thur and yesterday an we have had plenty of so called viewers havin a peek from their cars outside parked up.Saturday training was a surprise to the lads if I'm honest but they turned up an were put through a good hard session,but they enjoyed it and appriciated it.Theirs plenty of experienced ex pros out their who are quite willin to give ya an hour of their time or a few tips if you just pluck up the courage to ask them,an we have.

Just to clear things up Jason Keegan was invited to train with us but as yet he hasnt taken up the invite.From what I'm told he's giving Casement a go so an thats fair enough.

Derek Delea was also invited but I spoke to him an he in fairness was honest enough to say he wants to try MSL after givin so much service to Leeside an I can totally understand it.Derek is a nice bloke an a super player an I hope it works out for him with his new club an dont be surprised when ye do find out what club it is.

Pac,I had a bit of a giggle at your last post.I hear yer back Tue night,if it ends up bein not quite what your expectin we start at 7 on Thursday an be early

On the player front our shoppin to date has gone very well but we still have a few things we'd like if ye follow me so we'r not finished yet.

An just to let ye know our B side trains Monday and Wednesday,A team trains Tue and Thur,7 sharp,encase anyones interested.

So lads I' leave ye at that an I hope I'v cleard up a few things an if anyone has a question or want to know if somebodys up in O'Neill Park just ask,but do be prepared for an answer.
    well
    littleman how did the session go with the liverpool coach????????,any new techniques learned??????,it must have been a great buzz up in o neill park,
    passed it the other day dressing rooms looks well,any chance of a few photos to have look at the inside of them????????

hey,littleman you were up to more tappin last night were ya. I was talkin to alec at training last night. There is no hope for ya there. He didnt even return your phone call, we had a good laugh at it. His exact words were 'why would i bother going up their'. You must be under presure to get players in. Three declines you have from past and present LEESIDE players now. Their must be trouble in paradise.

The words dirty linen and public come to mind when reading the last booboys message. Someone hav a chat with this kid before he spits out the dummy altogether.

Talking

to be honest with all of ye lads i reckon the booboys is jealous of other happenings going on around the place and he maybe stressed about leesides team next term

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Casement MSL Seniors Bella.
    cheers bud
    Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    hey,littleman you were up to more tappin last night were ya. I was talkin to alec at training last night. There is no hope for ya there. He didnt even return your phone call, we had a good laugh at it. His exact words were 'why would i bother going up their'. You must be under presure to get players in. Three declines you have from past and present LEESIDE players now. Their must be trouble in paradise.
    give over lad will ya hes doing his job "tapping up" get over yourself boy. We'll see if ye'll be having a good laugh after ye're game with them!!Seriously lad you wont fit in here with that **** at all.

On the subject of signings we signed this fella duggan i think his name is, his brother used play for cork city years ago aswell dont know much more bout him, the o'rourkes rate him highly so exciting enough i must say. Any bother know the lad im on about??
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

el nino coro i dont have to be stressed or jealous. Littleman is the one who is jealous with the array of talent down at LEESIDE park.

Also Bella our club LEESIDE dont behave in the manner of other clubs in the recruitmeant of players.

el nino coro i dont have to be stressed or jealous. Littleman is the one who is jealous with the array of talent down at LEESIDE park.

Also Bella our club LEESIDE dont behave in the manner of other clubs in the recruitmeant of players.
    oh right from the outside looking in id far prefer to be with grattan rather than a aging leeside team lad. last 2 or 3 years whos more successful, get a grip of yourself lad, array of talent OMG!!!

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

in the last 3 or 4 years the success down at leeside is second 2 none. mjc has anyone else won that in last 10 years, 2 AOH back to back that is, really now i think you would like that record bella boy. the o rourkes managed us to 1 of those aoh. average age of the team is 24 / 25. who you involved with yourself el nino???

fair play but how many leagues, the leagues are the ones you want, and imo the league tsble at the end of the season shows who is the best team in the league?? Grattan won it twice recently if im correct in saying it

Smile

grattan i thought now you would have guessed that after my last post,id imagine grattan will be favourites or there abouts with leeside not even in top 4 of the betting

Thumbs down Leeside

I go away for a couple of days and look what booboys has done to my beloved club. he is bringing shame to the leeside name.

71 Posts

Boo Who?

In fairness to boo, he might just think its that kinda site like the ones ye mention from time to time. He is only winding us up!

Boo, the kinda way we do it on this forum is that you use the site to get others honest opinions on teams you are gonna play or opinions on your own games. Everyone learns something without giving away any "family" secrets.

Outside that, we give and get opinions on other bits and bobs involving our own clubs or football in general.

A perfect example is the recent discussion on Blarney Streets ground move. We all gave opinion, some for some against. They took it as honest opinion and no-one fell out over it. Best of luck to them.

We have a laugh and a wind up, like us and Kinsale about players on both sides that other teams love to hate, but all in good fun.

We are all volunteers who want the best for our club.

If I remember correctly, this forum was full of praise for Leeside when they won the MJC. Your club had the man of the match and the winning goalscorer in the Oscar Traynor, good clubmen, great facilities - no need to lower yourself to abuse, boo.

Stay on and enjoy.

Cheers HORSE ill try to tone it down a bit. Im just trying to spice things up for the start of the season.

KINGCORNER you will be unmasked soon enough

kingcorner your the representitive to listen to so from leeside seeing that the boo!! is all over the place. agree with some of your views at the same time boo boo you a first team player or a committee memeber kingcorner have a chat with him i say if you have ideas who he is. fairly harsh el nino putting leeside out of the top 4 betting, they would have to be in it to be quiet honest along with wilton,grattan and kinsale. olachio i am with no club at moment just find site intresting and know a good few from around the clubs. littleman i say boo is a fella who is up for the answers all right as he said himself 'tryin to spice things up'

Just wondering what chance the Cork Aul Oscar Traynor team will have of retaining their title next season if the manager and half the squad are gone! Possibly even more than half the squad if what i'm hearing is correct - quite a lot of clubs going through a transition phase - and yes booboy i include leeside in that no matter what you say as it always takes time to bed in new players - it would be a pity if their wasn't a good showing in next year by our representative league
    Last edited by olachico; 23/07/2009 at 7:40 AM.

What is the first name of the Duggan lad?

McCarthy is goin no where anyway lads. He's kinsale thru and thru and cant see him leaving at the moment. Few new faces down training with us at the moment with Varian the only loss. Training has been excellent so far. Great buzz around the place with great drills organised by the coaches. All positive for the season ahead.

Did Delea train with everton during the week? What about Paul O'Mahony and Shane O'Neill?! Any news on that front? Were they up with grattan too?!

anybody entering the wgh tournament??

250 Posts
    KINGCORNER you will be unmasked soon enough
    I think things get hot enough around here without your kind offer to spice things up booboys,and people are entitled to keep their identity to themselves (if they choose)without you or anybody else revealing it here.

That's the way it is around here

41 Posts

Thumbs up Norrie news

Right lads I think things have got a bit out of hand if the 12th Man has had to get involved.

I'm no saint an I apoligise for the way that last post went out so lets all try at least to get back to the positives on this thread an not leave the tone slip.

The football , all things Aul , pre season an how all our clubs are all doin on an off the pitch thats whats made this a great thread from day one.
    Last edited by littleman; 23/07/2009 at 9:45 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Page 7 of 150 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast