Page 51 of 150 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361101 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Welcome back booboys - we all missed you!!!

71 Posts

Boo

Boo - you are the biggest advert for the return to communism and the removal of people's freedom of speech!!

You are embarassing a good club.

Go look at porn or something while you are on the net and stop wrecking our site.

Ya i just didn't understand what you were wanting to know. I'm not sure what the story is, i'd say that will count as our home game against glenthorn. What we want is games to prevent a repeat of last season, so we'll take them home or away. I'm not 100% sure of the rules tho.

41 Posts
    Cheers Bog,clears it up a little at least.Seems our ol friend has gotten hold of a key board again,so batten down the hatchs.

Sorry Boo,I readily admit I got my games mixed up,but my point was still the same,whos home game did it actually go down as.

Your point about Village not havin enough money to cut the pitch once again shows ya have real class Boo.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Weekend results

Leeside A 2-1 Village
    Bosco's 1-4 Leeside B

Another good win for the b team

Lads on a more serious note - RIP Paddy Byrne!! No matter what anyone on here thinks - its only football - and the Cork AUL has lost a good man and servant to our league . Condolences to his family - may he rest in peace!

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Lads on a more serious note - RIP Paddy Byrne!! No matter what anyone on here thinks - its only football - and the Cork AUL has lost a good man and servant to our league . Condolences to his family - may he rest in peace!
    I'll second that....

41 Posts
    Paddy was a true Aul man,wanted only the best for the clubs in the Aul and was always available to lend a helping hand,to say he will be badly missed is an understatement,the man represented everything good about Aul junior football.Its a sad sad day for the Aul an its clubs,gone but never forgotten,Paddy Byrne RIP,the Gratts.

Draw for 3rd round of fai junior cup
    CORK AREA:
    1 PASSAGE F.C V DRINAGH RANGERS
    2 MAYFIELD UTD. V ST.MARY’S F.C.
    3 College Cors or C.I.T. v SHANDON CLT.
    4 GLENVALE F.C. V Ballyvolane
    5 PEARSE CLT. V GRANGEVALE F.C.
    6 KANTURK F.C. V RATHCOOLE ROVERS
    7 KILUMNEY V DUNBAR CLT.
    8 GREENMOUNT RGS V SKIBEREEN F.C. (W.C.L.)
    9 BLARNEY ST.ATH OR ARD NA LAOI V BLARNEY UTD.
    10 LEESIDE F.C. V KILMICHAEL RANGERS
    11 KINSALE V DOUGLAS HALL (M.S.L.)
    12 WILTON UTD. V DILLONS CROSS ATH.
    13 POSTAL UTD . V GREENWOOD “A”
    14 ROCKMOUNT V SPRINGFIELD F.C.

Leeside 2-1 Village.

3pts on the board and now top so happy down in leeside. performance was not one of the best and fair play to village they played very well and are a very good organised team. if they play like that week in week out cant see them struggling for the season. they did deserve something out of the game. wind in first half was crazy to be honest very hard to play football out in it, calmed down a small bit in the second half.
    Horse played well players
    Hackett i think in midfield for village was his name.
    Alec nodwell- right back and barry Goggin left back best playeed for leeside on the day.
    Littleman i think there is going to be big dispute about the fixture, both our game and kinsale game.
    speaking for ourselves, village where told by aul to ring leeside and see if our pitch was available before calling off the game. i think they where going to be up before aul this week about calling off a few of their games already this season. that morning we where under the illusion that the game played in leeside was going to be village home game because their pitch unavailable and i know kinsale thought the same. just before kick off we where told the opposite. to now no one knows who down for home and who down for away.

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Leeside 2-1 Village.

3pts on the board and now top so happy down in leeside. performance was not one of the best and fair play to village they played very well and are a very good organised team. if they play like that week in week out cant see them struggling for the season. they did deserve something out of the game. wind in first half was crazy to be honest very hard to play football out in it, calmed down a small bit in the second half.
    Horse played well players
    Hackett i think in midfield for village was his name.
    Alec nodwell- right back and barry Goggin left back best playeed for leeside on the day.
    Littleman i think there is going to be big dispute about the fixture, both our game and kinsale game.
    speaking for ourselves, village where told by aul to ring leeside and see if our pitch was available before calling off the game. i think they where going to be up before aul this week about calling off a few of their games already this season. that morning we where under the illusion that the game played in leeside was going to be village home game because their pitch unavailable and i know kinsale thought the same. just before kick off we where told the opposite. to now no one knows who down for home and who down for away.

Thats Stephen Hackett, ex Mayfield United senior player. Good strong player, but will probably go missing once the GAA starts

41 Posts

norrie news

Cheers again Bluey,tis a strange one alright.

Spoke to Barry Peelo about it Sunday before our game an his up take on it would be if the original home (Village)team could not play the game on their own pitch then what ever pitch was used(that would be yer's) still counts as the home sides pitch an ye, even though ye were at home would still be classed as the away side.Thats his up take on it an I agree 100% with it.But this is the Aul an nothin that seems to be straight forward is.

Either way it was a good win for ye,Village are a good footballin side first an formost,maybe rough around the edges but none the less a good side an at home if they have a full side to select
    from they will be very hard to beat,remember their used to playin up in Silverheights an it will cause big problems to sides this season playin up their.

Havin some time to look back to the game yesterday,a win for Wilton was probably best for the league,if we had equalised,or won the Wilton would have been dead an buried in the league,now its wide open again.Leeside are top,with ourselves,Kinsale an the rest all lookin to keep in touch till the last game,it'l be that tight this season I think.How bad it will at the very least improve the competition.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    what are strand utd like lads, wherebouts they from?
    We beat them 4-1 last week in the cup could ave been double, they've got a few handy players, one of the strikers and a centre mid, theyre fairly physical but ye should have too much football for them, Their pitch is in the GAA complex in Innascarra.
    Who's takin the cones??????

Quote Originally Posted by mkbucks View Post
    leeside A also down to play glen celtic on same day????
    Hey Doug89 if we both play em we would hav a good chance of beatin em.

Quote Originally Posted by timmypav View Post
    Hey Doug89 if we both play em we would hav a good chance of beatin em.

I see their second team were down to play Boscos next week in the Michaels Cup, but that game was played last weekend.

Maybe the Glen and Grangevale have gotten the first and second team in whatever order

Our second team are away to bosco's again next week again in the aoh cup. the first team are due to play grangevale i think

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Blackstone 0 - 5 Park utd - Only one word AWFUL - Park didnt even have to play well!! Easiest game they will play all year
    Was talking to a few of the lads Saturday evening and they said that ye didnt play that bad and the scoreline didnt reflect the game overall.Think it was only 1-0 at half time?
    The thing with us is one week we can be unstopable and the next we can be shocking.
    B team drew 3-3 with Dillons Cross on Sunday,another point on our travels.Were 2-0 after 25 mins but showed great spirit to get it back to 2-2.A good side with some fine players but pity about the pitch.

Hey DCross what u make of the game Sunday?

Would have to disagree there Parkboy - it was like a different team!! Thought ye're keeper looked solid - Ian Fitzgibbon
    And both centre halfs looked comfortable throughout - Eamonn o Connor was one of them

Horse update the list with them

Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    Hey DCross what u make of the game Sunday?
    I felt we left it after us really, when we were 2-0 up we hit the cross-bar, that probably would have killed off the game, then after ye gettin it back to 2-2 and we got the third with only a few minutes left, we should have been able to hang on. Ye scored from 3 set pieces which is bad from our side, ye didnt really create anything from play. The conditions were very bad, long grass and a swirling wind on our pitch isnt the best combination, the referee must have thought it was a basketball match, he blew for a free for nearly every tackle that went in. I cant really complain about the result, if we cant defend corners we dont deserve to win. That tall baldy fella playin centre-half had a good game, he has good pace and was able to read the game well.
    Who's takin the cones??????

Page 51 of 150 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361101 ... LastLast