Page 34 of 150 FirstFirst ... 2432333435364484134 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Will this happen when he returns to Leeside?
    He might not start the first game but you bet your bottom dollar that will be the last time he will be on the bench this year with Leeside.

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Great point. I can see his frustration but Spratt has given Avondale tremendous service over the years hasn't he? Does he have to prove himself?

Interesting to see what happens down in little island at the weekend if the same happens..
    No one here is doubting Sprattys ability hes a top player and from what i hear a top bloke aswell but my own opinon is if a player doesnt train work commitments or not he should not play and as far as i know Spratty made 1 training session the Thursday and started the following Saturday ahead of Delea and another 5 players also. What does everyone else think about this or would you just play your strongest team every week mo matter what ??????
    Last edited by Southsider; 18/09/2009 at 3:36 PM. Reason: spellcheck

Quote Originally Posted by blue-and-red View Post
    Yes Shetland,So what are you're predictions for the weekend.
    Surely Blarney st wont lose again?

Few tip them to
    think yee should beat leeds and maintain yere great start. think yere nearest rivals are playing cup games.actually met one of yere players today and he said the new goalkeeper yee signed plays tomorrow,.dermot o brien. as i said in an earlier thread he is top class ,very commanding and brave,wouldnt like to be in his way when calls for a ball.macroom v glenthorn if its on should be a crcker too. fancy home win here,.

Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    the ballyvolane fellas are taking over this place recently all good though!
    welcome again, ye "should" see off leeds this weekend at home blue and red, i see macroom and kanturk as your main rivals although i admit i have not seen all prem a teams play this season.
    Ya yoda they both have started well,Some other good teams in the section too though.Time will tell.

So you gonna nail your colours to the mast and tell who you're attatched to?

Yes Shetland,i'd expect Dermot to start tomorrow,he's looked good in training and should be a huge addition.We have some very good keepers at the club and will make the competition interesting.

Shane Molly Hurley is due back after playing GAA!!!!!
    He'll have his work cut out now to get his place back but in fairness hes a good keeper and well capable when he's tuned in.

GAA was a bad choice!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    No one here is doubting Sprattys ability hes a top player and from what i hear a top bloke aswell but my own opinon is if a player doesnt train work commitments or not he should not play and as far as i know Spratty made 1 training session the Thursday and started the following Saturday ahead of Delea and another 5 players also. What does everyone else think about this or would you just play your strongest team every week mo matter what ??????
    Thats like asking for the lotto numbers for the next draw - a tough one for any manager to balance this one - the hope would be that all players would be of equal ability and the ones who are most commited get picked!!

Quote Originally Posted by blue-and-red View Post
    Yes Shetland,i'd expect Dermot to start tomorrow,he's looked good in training and should be a huge addition.We have some very good keepers at the club and will make the competition interesting.

Shane Molly Hurley is due back after playing GAA!!!!!
    He'll have his work cut out now to get his place back but in fairness hes a good keeper and well capable when he's tuned in.

GAA was a bad choice!!!!!
    there wouldnt be many keepers around that would displace dermot o brien.take it from me i know.by the way yee ballyvolane fellas are everywhere, blue and red , radio star and the rebelhead, although he has been quiet lately .he said he was a player with yee ,is that yere first or second team. i take it your with the first team and radiostar the second team.

the hope would be that all players would be of equal ability and the ones who are most commited get picked!!
    I think your never gonna have players of the same ability but every manager likes different qualities. So its down to him.
    If results are on the board at the weekend you can't fault his selections.
    Give it to feet......

this post probably has no relevance to what is on here, just wish to voice my excitement at the joy of been back playing soccer for my home town Carrigaline Utd, after a long absence from the game.
    we have a fantastic management team pairing on our team with derek Mccarthy and Dave Manning, who have been training us very hard and doing some fantastic drills aswell, aswell as macker been a great player aswell his attitude is fantastic, they give all players a chance we have now a fantastic squad of roughly 30 players so far, some great players from the GAA club who won intermediate county championship this year aswell
    the club is going from strength to strength, a top class astro pitch aswell i have to say and club house is great too, the attitude at the club is fantastic at all levels i am amazed with the effort the trainers and players put in, and the respect shown for one another is great too. great managers all around at the club, just so excited with the prospect of a great season ahead after our 3-0 win last week over a weel organised and great team of central rovers who amass in talent aswell. heres hoping to a great season for a great ever improving club Carrigaline utd..

Thats like asking for the lotto numbers for the next draw - a tough one for any manager to balance this one - the hope would be that all players would be of equal ability and the ones who are most commited get picked!!
    Olachico,you sort of answered the question without answering it but it sounds like your with me on this one. You train you play and if you dont train you dont play i think its as simple as that

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    there wouldnt be many keepers around that would displace dermot o brien.take it from me i know.by the way yee ballyvolane fellas are everywhere, blue and red , radio star and the rebelhead, although he has been quiet lately .he said he was a player with yee ,is that yere first or second team. i take it your with the first team and radiostar the second team.
    You would be right Shetland,not sure who rebelhead is though.

Well,must dash,its time to get ready for our Leeds clash.
    i'll let ye know how it goes.

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    Olachico,you sort of answered the question without answering it but it sounds like your with me on this one. You train you play and if you dont train you dont play i think its as simple as that
    While I agree with you to a certain extent I also think the manager of any team must be ruthless come match day & pick the best 11 to start.If your best player misses training the week before a game to drop him would leave 10 of the starting 11 down.
    This may upset the ones left on the bench but the manager only sees 3 points or the next round of a cup.

& make no mistake people are quick to point the finger at the manager if a win is not got.

Grattan 2 - 0 Blarney St, another 3 points

Latest result from Leeside park

Leeside A 2 - 1 Wilton

Should have been around 5 or 6 to be honest. First half Wilton were the better team and lead 1 nil at the break. Second half all Leeside to be fair. Derek started so id say not all will be happy with that one but what can ya do. Enjoy the weekend

Quote Originally Posted by kingcorner View Post
    Derek started so id say not all will be happy with that one but what can ya do. Enjoy the weekend
    I thought he might so maybe Avondale rated Spratt higher - football its all a matter of opinion!!

Blackstone 3 - 0 Passage in the MJC - always in control of this one - felt we could have scored more!

Good wins for Grattan and Leeside. 9 points for Grattan, 7 for Leeside.
    Good starts and important to have points on the board.
    Thats a draw for Wilton against Coachford and now a loss and in both games they have been leading. Worrying from their point of view i suppose.

Any report from the Grattan lads, tough northside derby, surely a few talking points?

took a trip to ballyvolane park. ballyvolane 5 leeds o .blue and red must have been happy

munster junior cup game

Macroom 3-0 Glenthorn

This one was all over by half time, Macroom 3 nil up at that stage.

Glenthorn were surprisingly very poor ( after a good league result last week ) Maybe they were missing a few today. But not taking anything away from Macroom , they were very impressive especially in the 1st half .

41 Posts

norrie news

Gratts 2 Blarney St 0

No real talkin points to be honest an I dont think anyone who watched the game would say Blarney St we hard done by an if anythin the score flattered them an not us.Lookin at the game our work rate was unbeliveable,the St had no answer to it.Again another opinion would be appriciated.Absaloutley delighted with the result an the attitude of a group of players who seem to be playing as if they have sometin to prove,again awsome display of fitness an ability.

Oh ya,a sendin off for Blarney st,2 nil down a the time,the player should be ashamed of himself for what he did,but in sayin that his team did better withoit him than with.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.