I think you do olachio- you spoke with bella about me before- and if you do know me then you know I don't play unless entitled to. I don't know what led them to think I was an illegal player to be honest...........maybe it was just an attempt to salvage something from a loss and get points they could not get by playing us on the football field.
I am well aware of the entitlements of other teams to check the eligibility of other players lads and I gave them their photo and I would of signed anything they wanted me to........Always wanted to be giving out autographs..........as I say the only thing that got to me was them photographing through windows![]()
Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.
I wasn't having a go at anyone radio just saying it was a lack luster game and you told me why. I thought Mayfield should have got a second or even a third, missed a couple of easy chances.
I thought yer keeper was good, a bit surprising to me because when i saw yer A-Team playing there keeper was poor enough.
What do ya make of playing on that pitch? I would play on it every game if i could, but i'm getting too old for trenching trough the muck.
Main Man,
It all sounds a bit pedo to me. it's a good job your not still a youth, then they would have a few questions to answer.
I have to agree with Junglegym though if your were usless no-one would have gave a hoot so take it as a compliment. They either liked your football or just you.
Lego,
That keeper is actually an outfield player our keeper was missing again, Story of the season but he is a very brave young fella and played well despite the mix up for the goal. Ya Mayfield created more chances but we were delighted with the draw considering all things. Don't like playing matches on those all weather pitches though, don't get me wrong its a fabulous set up Mayfield have, it just doesn't feel like a real game on that surface.
Were you playing Radio? if so what position? Don't reply if you don't want.
Bohs 2-1 Passage... Great win for us yesterday after losing the semi final last sunday gets us back on track tight game all the same and we were a bit lucky at the end when our captain cleared a certain goal of the line,another home game tomorrow against the boys from Rathcoole so should be a tight contest again.... win tomorrow and Rathcoole will more than likely be out of the running for the league and will give us a great boost heading to the tuesday and thursday night games against the Glen
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
Lego, I manage the team I was worried I might of had to play for a while yesterday! Thank God it didn't have to come to that.
Who were they beaten by?? and the score??
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
Bella telling tales on me again?? Ah right - i did know exactly who you were mainman but i was just pretending i didnt!! Maybe they thought you were signed with Wanderers!! I lodged a complaint against a club before - when i as a committee member asked for a picture of said players I was told to go F myself as i knew i would be . It isnt always easy to get a good picture when a player is on the pitch!! Did win the appeal though as the referee had noted in his report a number of bizarre subs they made!!
Just a final word on your game Radio.
I thought the ref was excellent, I don't know his name but he was very good. He could have blown his whistle triple the times he did but choose to let the game flow.
I don't think a card was produced all game, I would love to see that stats but I’d say that doesn't happen to often in junior football.
Both teams also deserve credit for this because there was very little back talk to the ref.
Liam is a top ref, well able to keep up with the play. Nice fella as well
Olli seems to be a life long clause for you to be championing the ''he was illeagel'' thing.I will go it alone an say every,an i mean every club in the aul,Msl an in recent years Fai have fielded illeagal players at some stage.None of us like it,none of us want it,but we have all done it.
Those who claim the high ground,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,save urself the trouble.
But then again is someone goin ta say,,,,,na we never ,,,,,,,,,,,,
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Ah littleman littleman littleman - you fail to see my point as per usual - I'm not championing anything!! I was merely pointing out that a committee member of a club is entitled to ask for a photo if the believe a player is illegal !!! Case in point that i brought up though was a team with about 7 illegal players , one of which was banned at the time for a number of years . There is fielding an illegal player and then there is taking the ****
olli i aint failin ta see anything.Check the Aul hand book,all a commitee member is allowed do is request the referee to tell the player that you want him to sign his name to the matchcard again,himself.The photo isnt in the rule book as something offiical ya can ask for,but it is somethin ya can do yourself to make it cast iron.What I do agree with though is when a team dose it an its blatantly obvious to everyone,encluding the ref.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Littleman i refer you to
"16(f)A club committee member shall have the power to secure on request from a representative of the opposing team, a photograph and/or the signature of any player(s) on the opposing team participating in the match." where it specifically says PHOTOGRAPH - as a former secretary i thought you would know this!! So i didnt make it up I simply read it!!!
I can post a link to the rulebook online if you wish or you can access it from billysblog!! Checkmate I think!!!