Page 51 of 52 FirstFirst ... 4149505152 LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1037

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by footie freak View Post
    the reason why the limerick league rule book is not available is for situations like this where the ldmc can change rules to suit certain clubs. to the best of my knowledge there is a memember from star on the ldmc and he has huge say in matters at the meetings
    that cannot be right if clubs have members on ldmc .. they should have no input / vote on any incidents / cases involving their club... but unfortunatly it seems to be quite common the more pull you have with ldmc the better the odds for a good outcome for your club..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    fair enough ....if this was his intention i appologies...

check out www.claresoccer.net for ideas

That site is very good, compared to the Limerick one which is like a blog from the early 90's.

Lots of relavent information on it and the red cards section is a good idea.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Lads just to clear up a few points here Star cant object against the Balla player on a previous match.
    The 48 hour objection rule is changed its now extended.
    Im not sure but i think its illegal to print a players name thats suspended on the leagues website or on the local paper.
    I hope the clare league got legal advice on this.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Lads just to clear up a few points here Star cant object against the Balla player on a previous match.
    The 48 hour objection rule is changed its now extended.
    Im not sure but i think its illegal to print a players name thats suspended on the leagues website or on the local paper.
    I hope the clare league got legal advice on this.
    the player in question was illegal against star,

Well then its Stars league and Ballas mistake.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Well then its Stars league and Ballas mistake.
    ya and thats definate that he was illegal

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    Thanks for the honesty allab....

the next question is, why did ye play an illegal player?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

37 Posts

Cool

why are people having a go at star over this,all star have done is follow the rules,if balla broke them then fair play to star for exposing that.......do we not want to abide by the rules of the competitions we enter.yes its tough on shannon no doubt but people expecting star to take some high moral sporting ground on this are being totally unrealistic.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    why are people having a go at star over this,all star have done is follow the rules,if balla broke them then fair play to star for exposing that.......do we not want to abide by the rules of the competitions we enter.yes its tough on shannon no doubt but people expecting star to take some high moral sporting ground on this are being totally unrealistic.
    The information that was about led people to think that the player was ok, it was only till allab said so awhile ago that it was for a fact the player was illegal.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Thats exactly what we assumed...clearly we were wrong...

Anyway im not gonna say anymore on it untill after our final tomorrow night, or i hear whats in the letter.

I'll be curious to hear what Abbeyvale has to say on the matter as he has been pretty honest about the situation so far.
    Lads, The reason I havent commented on this issue to date is that I dont have the facts, I just heard that one of the Balla "B" players was illegal against us and that we put in an objection.

Now if he was illegal against us, then we have done nothing wrong in following the correct procedure, any club in town would have done the same, and anyone that says they wouldn't is a liar.

I agree its not an ideal way to win the league, but at the end of the day, rules are rules.

your correct the player in question didn't play against shannon, therefore he served his ban, did he not????????????????

How do you know that? And therefore was he illegal in previous games that balla played?

How do you that?

And therefore was he illegal in previous games that balla played?

imo shannontown won the league, ye had the most points out of 22 games, Im not been flippant here but what I would do is buy a cup and put on it the real winners of D1A and and show pictures on your site, the ldmc seem to be making all the wrong decisions lately so why should ye suffer over it. a kind of a golden egg award for the ldmc

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    imo shannontown won the league, ye had the most points out of 22 games, Im not been flippant here but what I would do is buy a cup and put on it the real winners of D1A and and show pictures on your site, the ldmc seem to be making all the wrong decisions lately so why should ye suffer over it. a kind of a golden egg award for the ldmc
    At the end of the day if the player was illegal Star were wel within their rights to object. It just so happens they will win the league from it.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    How do you that?

And therefore was he illegal in previous games that balla played?
    i know because i was up at the ldmc on monday night and spoke to a member of the balla commitee about the player and he told the council that the player did play against star that they forgot about his ban,

They forgot?

Do you know if he was banned for previous games as well? Dromore could have a case to have them docked points.

It's all coming out now....they forgot...l'll tell you exactly what happened. Hoe did star know they could put in an objection? Because the balla management told them they had a case. They balla players are too honest and would never have thrown the game. But the management screwed them by allowing a player to play who was suspended. It was an easy way of throwing the game. They walked into the LDMC on Monday hands in the air "we made a mistake we played an illegal player" disgraceful.

You know have a situation where balla will get a 50? Euro fine? And lose that one point and star win the league. Never mind Shannon town I feel sorry for balla having a mangagement eih the morals like that and no dignity.

Quote Originally Posted by mrman! View Post
    It's all coming out now....they forgot...l'll tell you exactly what happened. Hoe did star know they could put in an objection? Because the balla management told them they had a case. They balla players are too honest and would never have thrown the game. But the management screwed them by allowing a player to play who was suspended. It was an easy way of throwing the game. They walked into the LDMC on Monday hands in the air "we made a mistake we played an illegal player" disgraceful.

You know have a situation where balla will get a 50? Euro fine? And lose that one point and star win the league. Never mind Shannon town I feel sorry for balla having a mangagement eih the morals like that and no dignity.
    Thats bad form if true. Why play an illegal player knowingly and then tell the opposition?

Quote Originally Posted by mrman! View Post

Abbeyvale.. IS THIS TRUE??

Page 51 of 52 FirstFirst ... 4149505152 LastLast