that cannot be right if clubs have members on ldmc .. they should have no input / vote on any incidents / cases involving their club... but unfortunatly it seems to be quite common the more pull you have with ldmc the better the odds for a good outcome for your club..
" football is a simple game "
Your daddy works in porno
Now that mommy's not around
She used to love her heroin
But now she's underground
Lads just to clear up a few points here Star cant object against the Balla player on a previous match.
The 48 hour objection rule is changed its now extended.
Im not sure but i think its illegal to print a players name thats suspended on the leagues website or on the local paper.
I hope the clare league got legal advice on this.
Well then its Stars league and Ballas mistake.
why are people having a go at star over this,all star have done is follow the rules,if balla broke them then fair play to star for exposing that.......do we not want to abide by the rules of the competitions we enter.yes its tough on shannon no doubt but people expecting star to take some high moral sporting ground on this are being totally unrealistic.
Your daddy works in porno
Now that mommy's not around
She used to love her heroin
But now she's underground
Lads, The reason I havent commented on this issue to date is that I dont have the facts, I just heard that one of the Balla "B" players was illegal against us and that we put in an objection.
Now if he was illegal against us, then we have done nothing wrong in following the correct procedure, any club in town would have done the same, and anyone that says they wouldn't is a liar.
I agree its not an ideal way to win the league, but at the end of the day, rules are rules.
your correct the player in question didn't play against shannon, therefore he served his ban, did he not????????????????
How do you know that? And therefore was he illegal in previous games that balla played?
imo shannontown won the league, ye had the most points out of 22 games, Im not been flippant here but what I would do is buy a cup and put on it the real winners of D1A and and show pictures on your site, the ldmc seem to be making all the wrong decisions lately so why should ye suffer over it. a kind of a golden egg award for the ldmc
It's all coming out now....they forgot...l'll tell you exactly what happened. Hoe did star know they could put in an objection? Because the balla management told them they had a case. They balla players are too honest and would never have thrown the game. But the management screwed them by allowing a player to play who was suspended. It was an easy way of throwing the game. They walked into the LDMC on Monday hands in the air "we made a mistake we played an illegal player" disgraceful.
You know have a situation where balla will get a 50? Euro fine? And lose that one point and star win the league. Never mind Shannon town I feel sorry for balla having a mangagement eih the morals like that and no dignity.