Page 50 of 52 FirstFirst ... 404849505152 LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 1037

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2009/10

I think that any player that is suspended, the ref should be notafied before the game because the ref knows nearly every player anyway. Also then if the opposition knows that the player is suspended they can ask the ref and he can take it from there.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Star didnt really do anything wrong here. They felt balla played an illegal player and objected which they have a right to do. From talking to the Balla lads a few days after the star match they are convinced that none of their players were illegal. Obviously the LDMC feel that Balla did play an illegal player so star get the points. End of. Star were well within their rights to object if they felt an illegal player played.
    i dont know how u can say its not star fault when they were adiment to get the appeal in and when questioned about it they apparantly didnt know what every one was talking about. just think the decent thing star could do is come on and explain or enlighten the topic..
    middle of the park

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    When team starting putting illegal players in the 11 on the field
    could be every week so.. it seems fairly common in league for teams to chance playing illegal players .. plus league only ever tend to favour decisions on certain clubs... is the punishment enough maybe any team playing illegal players should be docked more points / illegal players suspended !!!!!!

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by sky blue View Post
    I think that any player that is suspended, the ref should be notafied before the game because the ref knows nearly every player anyway. Also then if the opposition knows that the player is suspended they can ask the ref and he can take it from there.
    the so called micky mouse league ( clare league ) are we ahead of limerick on idea's on their league website section on red cards and players names & dates they sent off plus all the rules & regulations for league !!
    why cant limerick league do something similar .... has anybody out their ever seen a copy of limerick league rules ??

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    the so called micky mouse league ( clare league ) are we ahead of limerick on idea's on their league website section on red cards and players names & dates they sent off plus all the rules & regulations for league !!
    why cant limerick league do something similar .... has anybody out their ever seen a copy of limerick league rules ??
    the reason why the limerick league rule book is not available is for situations like this where the ldmc can change rules to suit certain clubs. to the best of my knowledge there is a memember from star on the ldmc and he has huge say in matters at the meetings
    middle of the park

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    The ldmc should try and get their hands on it if they could, it would be helpful.
    This has been another eventful season in limerick soccer again for all the wrong reasons,the ldmc seem to be caught in the headlights and you can be sure this will happen again next season.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Well that's my thinking and that's why I couldn't see star having a case....I mean why would balla play a player thy knew was suspended in such a high profile game where they would surely get caught out I mean there was a massive crowd there.
    Missing the point Shannonman, the objection was apparently for a previous game maybe 3-4 games ago when the Balla man was suspended and played with his name also listed on the card from what I understand.That's why I asked in my initial post about the 48hr objection rule!!
    If he played more games afterwards maybe Dromore may have a case and could be saved from 1B and Balla could replace them!!

there is something wrong in football in limerick if people are willingly playing illegal players to win things....... I would say there were a lot more of teams in limerick between all the divisions who have played illegal players....I believe by all accounts that Hill Celtic and Cals in 1b did to try and starve off relegation/going out of the league....

I think there should be a rule book and all cases of appeals and hearing should be posted on a website so it is clear for everybody. They players with suspensions should be listed also........

I feel sorry for the players of Shannon Town, Pike, and Park as they lost out big style this year , due to objections. Nobody was trying to gain an advantage and the rule and regs have had an impact on their seasons.....It is sad for teams to be playing and training for nearly 10 months , and for a bit of paperwork to come and bite them in the ass...To me that is not what junior football is about.....win it on the pitch. ..... thats where the glory is.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Missing the point Shannonman, the objection was apparently for a previous game maybe 3-4 games ago when the Balla man was suspended and played with his name also listed on the card from what I understand.That's why I asked in my initial post about the 48hr objection rule!!
    If he played more games afterwards maybe Dromore may have a case and could be saved from 1B and Balla could replace them!!

The objection was put in by Star Rovers within 48hrs after the match, as the alleged player in question was suppose to serve a one game ban, it was a question of did he/didnt he serve his ban.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    The objection was put in by Star Rovers within 48hrs after the match, as the alleged player in question was suppose to serve a one game ban, it was a question of did he/didnt he serve his ban.
    He was legit for the Star game by all accounts.Either way it's no way to win a league.Bottom line was that Star could not beat Balla at last game of season and therefore deserved runners-up with promotion to Premier which was a great achievement in itself.What a messy season it was off the field and lets hope it ends with a good game in Jackman tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    He was legit for the Star game by all accounts.Either way it's no way to win a league.Bottom line was that Star could not beat Balla at last game of season and therefore deserved runners-up with promotion to Premier which was a great achievement in itself.What a messy season it was off the field and lets hope it ends with a good game in Jackman tomorrow night.
    Sure if he was legal for the star game then star should not be awarded the points. Simple as. Even if the player was illegal in a previous game.

Balla claim he served this ban against shannon...

We'll have to wait to and see what the LDMC say on the letter, or abbeyvale might come on and comment when he is finished drinking out of the cup .

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Just to answer that one...its ironic because balla's striker walked toward us in the second half and i asked him who yer man was because he hadn't played against us and he was playing well against Star.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Just to answer that one...its ironic because balla's striker walked toward us in the second half and i asked him who yer man was because he hadn't played against us and he was playing well against Star.
    So he served his 1 game suspension against ye

Maybe he was given a longer suspension than just the 1 game by the LDMC and therefore he might have been illegal against Star.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    So he served his 1 game suspension against ye

Maybe he was given a longer suspension than just the 1 game by the LDMC and therefore he might have been illegal against Star.
    Was'nt that the debate, a player/club has to be told in person/writing that a longer ban has been giving right? So if Balla got no formal confirmation the player would be legal to play or would he not?
    Last edited by francesco_1; 18/05/2010 at 4:33 PM.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Was'nt that the debate, a player/club has to be told in person/writing that a longer ban has been giving right? So if Balla got no formal confirmation the player would be legal to play or would he not?
    Thats exactly what we assumed...clearly we were wrong...

Anyway im not gonna say anymore on it untill after our final tomorrow night, or i hear whats in the letter.

I'll be curious to hear what Abbeyvale has to say on the matter as he has been pretty honest about the situation so far.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    mickey mouse league who do you think you are to call it mickey mouse..yes its behind the limerick league but it is progressing well considering the difference in populations..were you not on the clare league forum complementing them yesterday on reaching the oscor traynor final..so which is it you either like clare league or not..if i'm right did you not spend years playing and supporting newtown???
    I think old git was just saying what some people in limerick called it at some point on the forum, he was actually saying the clare league is known as that but they have good protocol in place in regards to sending off's/bans etc compared to the 'mighty" Limerick league.

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    mickey mouse league who do you think you are to call it mickey mouse..yes its behind the limerick league but it is progressing well considering the difference in populations..were you not on the clare league forum complementing them yesterday on reaching the oscor traynor final..so which is it you either like clare league or not..if i'm right did you not spend years playing and supporting newtown???
    read my comment the " so called micky mouse league " this was meant as a dig at limerick leagues.. clare league is way better organised committe /officials and referee's & clear rules .. sorry if i offended you... went down to many newtown games but never played in any..

I think old git was just saying what some people in limerick called it at some point on the forum, he was actually saying the clare league is known as that but they have good protocol in place in regards to sending off's/bans etc compared to the 'mighty" Limerick league.
    your correct with above reply ..

Page 50 of 52 FirstFirst ... 404849505152 LastLast