What makes you say the referee put in no report?
Lads to be honest, I dont care what happens, as long as we got promoted, the medals are dust collectors and the trophy is an excuse for a **** up, so its all the one really.............it would have been a different story if we needed the 3pts to win promotion, but lets be honest about, when we are playing Prem next season nobody remembers who came up as champions or runners up from 1A.
Fair enough AV but someone clearly does care...enough to make an objection....and now this drags on instead of getting the trophy tomorrow we are now playing a waiting game...which if ye have a case is fair enough but if not it just seems petty... We have become fairly well aquainted Alan and I think we are pretty honest when we come to what we say on here you have to see our point of view and how frustrating it has become as I said if ye have a case fair enough but if not someone needs to have a look at themselves.
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
I will put it straight to ye lads NO REPORT NO BAN if the whole of the L.D.M.C. was at the match when the player was sent off theres nothing they could do until they got it in writing.
Good luck to both teams yere up i wouldent be worried about who won the league if i was ye i would be worried about where yere going to get the players to keep ye up there.
Agree promotion is the aim for any competitive team and the prize of going to prem is a good one but when you look back on your football its gotta be nice to say i won something because winning medals in the prem is no easy task when you dont have the resources of the top teams, Most teams that go prem struggle within a year or two and slip back down to 1A or worse look at abbey those guys will still be looking at 1A winners medals but the club is in freefall....
If balla played an illegal player then Star are right to appeal the decision but if the appeal is incorrect and the player served his ban already then at least it shows that people give a sh#t
(Max Pts) Team Pl W D L F A Pts
Shannon Town 22 14 4 4 49 25 46.......Promoted
Star Rvs 22 13 6 3 59 28 45............Promoted
Caherdavin Celtic 22 12 6 4 52 22 42
Summerville Rvs 22 10 7 5 35 19 37
Granville Rgs 22 10 5 7 33 25 35
Charleville 22 8 5 9 29 35 29
Janesboro B 22 8 4 10 37 52 28
Ballynanty Rvs 22 7 6 9 37 36 27
Croom Utd 22 8 3 11 38 57 27
Prospect Priory 22 7 2 13 22 35 23
Dromore Celtic 22 6 3 13 30 45 21...............Relegated
Herbertstown 22 3 1 18 21 53 10...............Relegated
Final Table prior to objection being resolved.
Any update with the objection? Have the LDMC looked at it?
You'd wonder why so long.
They have to go through all the Referees reports and check and see what was sent out fines and suspensions and the dates on them.
Heard Star just "won" the league....
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
The biggest waste of peoples time this season.A meaningless objection which results in a huge anti-climax in the second highest division in Limerick.Must feel sorry for Shannon Town who did absoloutely nothing wrong and ended up with more points after 22 games!!! Bad form really.Where will the managerless Star go and collect the trophy and after 9 months of football and hard slogging it's a shame that it ends like this.I think they would have gained more respect if they did the right thing and leave Shannon enjoy the league victory.I guess the 48 hr objection time is surely gone is it??