Page 45 of 52 FirstFirst ... 354344454647 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2009/10

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by torres09 View Post
    balla to do star a favour???????????????????????????????
    I doubt balla would do star a favour....this time last year we went outnto watch geraldines play balla hoping that balla would do us a favour and to be fair even though they had nothing to play for they still gave geraldines a good run...I wouldn't expect any different from them.

Congrats to Star on promotion.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    (Max Pts) Team Pl W D L F A Pts
    (46) Shannon Town 22 14 4 4 49 25 46.......Promoted
    (47) Star Rvs 21 13 5 3 59 28 44............Promoted
    (42) Caherdavin Celtic 21 11 6 4 45 22 39
    (38) Granville Rgs 21 10 5 6 33 24 35
    (37) Summerville Rvs 21 9 7 5 34 19 34
    (35) Charleville 19 8 5 6 28 26 29
    (28) Janesboro B 21 7 4 10 35 51 25
    (29) Ballynanty Rvs 21 7 5 9 37 36 26
    (26) Prospect Priory 21 7 2 12 21 33 23
    (24) Dromore Celtic 21 6 3 12 29 43 21
    (27) Croom Utd 20 6 3 11 34 55 21
    (10) Herbertstown 22 3 1 18 21 53 10...............Relegated

Fixtures
    Thursday 29/04/10 @ 18.30
    Shannon Town 6-1 Dromore Celtic,
    Caherdavin 1-2 Star Rvs,
    Ballynanty Rvs 3-2 Granville Rgs,

Saturday 01/05/10 @ 18.30
    Charleville v Croom Utd

Tuesday 04/05/10 @ 18.30
    Janesboro v Prospect Priory

Thursday 06/05/10 @ 18.30
    Caherdavin Celtic v Charleville,
    Granville Rgs v Summerville Rvs,
    Ballynanty Rvs v Star Rvs,
    Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd,

Title Run In.
    Star: (1)
    Away: Balla,

Relegation Run In
    Prospect (1)
    Home: Boro

Croom (2)
    Away: Charleville, Dromore

Dromore (1)
    Home: Croom
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 30/04/2010 at 10:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by gaiscíoch View Post
    Congratulations to Shannon Town on promotion.
    Big boost to football in Shannon to have a team in the premier.
    congrats to shannon town on promotion......
    good to see a shannon team in the premier (again)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    The croom match on sat night will be interesting, If Croom lose or draw prospect are safe, If they win Dromore would have win.

Balla won so they are safe they won 3-2 V's Granville
    Were Granville short a few bodies or have Balla managed to put a few good results together at the right time of the season?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CupWinner99 View Post
    Were Granville short a few bodies or have Balla managed to put a few good results together at the right time of the season?

well done shannon and star rovers well deserved i hope we are in the prem to meet ye next season

Well done Shannon Town. Best of luck in premier.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Yes I heard that Granville were were short 4 or 5 players, Plus I would say they had 1 eye on there cup semi final on Sunday. Best of luck on Sunday
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Congrats to Shannon Town and Star. Star should wrap up the title against Balla i.m.o.

Change in management for Dromore for last game of the season.... should be interesting to see if it pays off. Couple of last years squad should break their way into the squad for the last game now. Must win V Croom...regardless of Croom v Charleville result

32 Posts
    (Max Pts) Team Pl W D L F A Pts
    (46) Shannon Town 22 14 4 4 49 25 46.......Promoted
    (47) Star Rvs 21 13 5 3 59 28 44............Promoted

(42) Caherdavin Celtic 21 11 6 4 45 22 39
    (38) Granville Rgs 21 10 5 6 33 24 35
    (37) Summerville Rvs 21 9 7 5 34 19 34
    (32) Charleville 21 8 5 8 29 28 29
    (29) Ballynanty Rvs 21 7 5 9 37 36 26
    (28) Janesboro B 21 7 4 10 35 51 25
    (27) Croom Utd 21 7 3 11 36 56 24
    (26) Prospect Priory 21 7 2 12 21 33 23
    (24) Dromore Celtic 21 6 3 12 29 43 21
    (10) Herbertstown 22 3 1 18 21 53 10...............Relegated

Result
    Saturday 01/05/10
    Charleville 1-2 Croom Utd

Fixtures
    Thursday 06/05/10 @ 18.30
    Janesboro v Prospect Priory
    Caherdavin Celtic v Charleville,
    Granville Rgs v Summerville Rvs,
    Ballynanty Rvs v Star Rvs,
    Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 01/05/2010 at 10:46 PM.

Croom won 2-1 V Charleville.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by gaiscíoch View Post
    Congratulations to Shannon Town on promotion.
    Big boost to football in Shannon to have a team in the premier.
    yes congratulations to shannon town and excellent for football in shannon to have a team back in the preimer ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    yes congratulations to shannon town and excellent for football in shannon to have a team back in the preimer ..
    Fair play to Shannon, I hope most of their games wont be called off next year as the field they have is brutal.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

59 Posts
    Fair play to Shannon, I hope most of their games wont be called off next year as the field they have is brutal.
    Most of our games weren't called off this year...but, you can put your mind at rest because we have invested heavily in our new pitch to bring it up to a decent playing standard.

to win promotion they must have played and won alot of games all season...!!!! i'm sure shannon town won some games on brutal pitches in limerick as well

" football is a simple game "

Looking at the league table, I would say that there is only two decent pitches in the league.

Shannonman, ignore the begrudgers. Congrats and best of luck in the cup.

21. Thanks From:

dont know about shannon's pitch but i would say at least 4 good pitches..
    sick of narcissists.....

59 Posts
    Well janesboro's pitch is good as is balla's charleville granville dromore prospects can be a fine pitch depending on weather but that applies to alot of pitches...bottom line is you play half at home and half away from home so pitches don't really determine that much as both teams have to play on it...look caherdavins pitch lately as it's got harder and harder it has become a nighmare to play on and certainly hasn't helped them.

And anyway as I said there are two teams playing that have to adapt to a pitch...so the arguement is redundant

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Well janesboro's pitch is good as is balla's charleville granville dromore prospects can be a fine pitch depending on weather but that applies to alot of pitches...bottom line is you play half at home and half away from home so pitches don't really determine that much as both teams have to play on it...look caherdavins pitch lately as it's got harder and harder it has become a nighmare to play on and certainly hasn't helped them.

And anyway as I said there are two teams playing that have to adapt to a pitch...so the arguement is redundant
    Ye travelling in to watch our game Thursday pal???

59 Posts
    Would like to travel in and create an atmosphere like ye did when we played caherdavin but we have a semi final of the cup to prepare for too so it'll be up to the management as to what we do...

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Would like to travel in and create an atmosphere like ye did when we played caherdavin but we have a semi final of the cup to prepare for too so it'll be up to the management as to what we do...
    Of course, I forgot about yer semi on Sunday,

Page 45 of 52 FirstFirst ... 354344454647 ... LastLast