if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club

Quote Originally Posted by On_the_volley View Post
    if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club
    Depends on the club...Its the clubs responsibility to make sure it is paid...But some clubs request that the player must pay the fine themselves rather than the club paying out the fine..

You get sent off?

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Depends on the club...Its the clubs responsibility to make sure it is paid...But some clubs request that the player must pay the fine themselves rather than the club paying out the fine..

You get sent off?
    Shannon Town request that the player pays the fine...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

[QUOTE=On_the_volley;1312855]if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club[/QUOTE

Colm as you well know at Shannon town its the player who pays the fine.
    No need of you to come on here to try stir things up on your transfer but
    best of luck to you. Its very rare i come on to this site and post but if you want we will talk about in private no problem im sure we will meet around the town. Again Colm best of luck to you in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post

You get sent off?
    ya i got sent off and the club want an extra 30 euro off me over unpaid bills for training and the ref which is complete bull

59 Posts
    ya i got sent off and the club want an extra 30 euro off me over unpaid bills for training and the ref which is complete bull
    Col I'll just say we all pay our astro money and our ref money it's a given,if your leaving cause you owe money then there is something wrong. If you want to leave for footballing reasons then fair enough but no disrespect to park but we are a division ahead and top of our table I can't see any football reason why you'd leave and on top of that you always got on well with the lads and had the craic, and when you trained you played.

mercenary

God help the club that is taking on this mercenary. Pay your subs like everyone else and stop your moaning. Maybe Shannon Town should pay your transfer fee also.
    Last edited by Bonovox; 28/01/2010 at 9:29 AM. Reason: ....

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Col I'll just say we all pay our astro money and our ref money it's a given,if your leaving cause you owe money then there is something wrong. If you want to leave for footballing reasons then fair enough but no disrespect to park but we are a division ahead and top of our table I can't see any football reason why you'd leave and on top of that you always got on well with the lads and had the craic, and when you trained you played.
    i payed for training and the ref all the time they are just trying to catch me for money.. ya i am leaving for football reasons dont want to play with a team who just uses the long ball the whole time.. nothing to do with money gar just wasnt enjoying my football thats al..

Quote Originally Posted by whacker View Post
    just wondering why your leaving a club top of 1A to go to a team 3rd in 1B....

in fairness if you want to go you'll pay what you owe..alot of club maagers keep a record of what players owe..

you should know sure park will be what your 4th team in last 2 years..

best of luck anyway
    ya i know limerick newmarket shannon town and now park whats wrong with that.. left newmarket over reasons that cant be said and the newmarket boys are grand over it still talk to all of them.. and playing with limerick just didnt work out for.. ill be lucky to get a hello off sum of the shannon town players now..

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    God help the club that is taking on this mercenary. Pay your subs like everyone else and stop your moaning. Maybe Shannon Town should pay your transfer fee also.
    no park wil pay for that

Quote Originally Posted by handyfullback View Post
    You should keep things like the above comments private on the volley.. Shannon Town could take you to the cleaners for Slander!!
    slander ... cant really see shannon town taking him to court
    in fairness the subject did not need to be made public on here by on the volley !! if any monies owed then shannon town have every right to hold up transfer ..

" football is a simple game "

59 Posts
    ya i know limerick newmarket shannon town and now park whats wrong with that.. left newmarket over reasons that cant be said and the newmarket boys are grand over it still talk to all of them.. and playing with limerick just didnt work out for.. ill be lucky to get a hello off sum of the shannon town players now..
    Col, shannon town players and managment picked you up in Newmarket and dropped you home for training and matches and expected nothing in return except that you give 100% which if your honest over the last while you haven't. You have gone to the crossroads and had a few drinks and a laugh with the lads now you jump ship because "we only play long ball" if thats what you believe then fair enough but there is something underlying there colm. I would wish you luck but i wouldn't mean it.

Oh and this would have been better done somewhere else than here but what can you do....

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    isin't it amazing how they become terrible players after they leave their teams ... was he not getting alot of games with shannon town was he a waster then
    Colm is far from a terrible player and no one at shannon town would suggest he is...its his attitude and loyalty we are questioning.

does he think coming on here and making an ass of himself will get the form signed

37 Posts

Cool

all due respect to this guy but....4 clubs in 2years tells its own story.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Colm is far from a terrible player and no one at shannon town would suggest he is...its his attitude and loyalty we are questioning.
    shannonman, unfortunatly loyalty / attitude these days does not seem to matter to alot of players .. on the same matter why is jamie egan not getting as much stick then for leaving ye ..

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    all due respect to this guy but....4 clubs in 2years tells its own story.
    in all due respect im sure a few more players in limerick / shannon have had 3-4 clubs in the last 2 years

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    shannonman, unfortunatly loyalty / attitude these days does not seem to matter to alot of players .. on the same matter why is jamie egan not getting as much stick then for leaving ye ..
    Jamie has gone to a premier team...he hasnt left owing money....and there are other issue's that dont need to be talked about on here.

no park wil pay for that
    It would help if you knew the name of the club your signing for Shannon Hibs.

[QUOTE=whacker;1313669]

in all fairness shannon town would beat park 9 out of 10 times..

QUOTE]

one wonders.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Page 28 of 52 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast