Page 21 of 52 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2009/10

i heard the shannon manager didn't want the game to go ahead and was overruled by committee and this is why he walked
    someone must be spreading rumours

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    i heard the shannon manager didn't want the game to go ahead and was overruled by committee and this is why he walked
    someone must be spreading rumours
    Shocking rumours!!! Someone has been Reading the BBC football gossip section!!!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    i heard he started a new job on shift work and cant commit..fair play to him for being honest..
    always plenty of rumours flyin around but if shannonman say's manager still there that should be the end of them

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Shocking rumours!!! Someone has been Reading the BBC football gossip section!!!
    why you getting all defensive,i just said i heard it...if he didn't walk he didn't walk

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    i heard he started a new job on shift work and cant commit..fair play to him for being honest..
    If it was true it would be a massive loss for Shannon town as he has done a great job up there the last couple of years.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    why you getting all defensive,i just said i heard it...if he didn't walk he didn't walk
    Not defensive in the slightist my man...havin a laugh in fact...we have the same management team now as we have a had for the last year and a half...and as a club we are on the up!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Dark Knight View Post
    Any news on the Balla keeper? Hope he is recovering
    Saw him Thursday evening with his arm in a sling, think he broke a bone in his shoulder.........not 100% though.

Not defensive in the slightist my man...havin a laugh in fact...we have the same management team now as we have a had for the last year and a half...and as a club we are on the up!!!
    ok chuckles i'll take your word for it

Boro - off - Prospect

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Boro - off - Prospect
    Shannon Town Herbertstown off too

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Table & Results

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherdavin Celtic 7 6 1 0 23 6 19
    Summerville Rvs 9 5 3 1 20 6 18
    Shannon Town 8 5 2 1 18 6 17
    Star Rvs 9 5 2 2 16 13 17
    Prospect Priory 9 5 1 3 14 10 16
    Janesboro B 10 4 3 4 19 23 14
    Charleville 10 4 2 4 12 15 14
    Granville Rgs 8 3 2 3 8 8 11
    Ballynanty Rvs 8 3 1 4 18 13 10
    Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
    Dromore Celtic 9 1 2 6 7 15 5
    Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3

Results
    Sun 01/11/09
    Caherdavin v Charleville, (No result yet)
    Prospect P-P Janesboro,
    Summerville Rvs P-P Granville Rvs,
    Star Rvs P-P Ballynanty Rvs B,
    Croom Utd v Dromore Celtic, (No result yet)
    Shannon Town P-P Herbertstown,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 01/11/2009 at 9:06 PM.

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Table & Fixtures

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherdavin Celtic 7 6 1 0 23 6 19
    Summerville Rvs 9 5 3 1 20 6 18
    Shannon Town 8 5 2 1 18 6 17
    Star Rvs 9 5 2 2 16 13 17
    Prospect Priory 9 5 1 3 14 10 16
    Janesboro B 10 4 2 4 19 23 14
    Charleville 10 4 2 4 12 15 14
    Granville Rgs 8 3 2 3 8 8 11
    Ballynanty Rvs 8 3 1 4 18 13 10
    Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
    Dromore Celtic 9 1 2 6 7 15 5
    Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3

Fixtures
    Sun 08/11/09
    Granville v Croom @ 10.30

Quote Originally Posted by handyfullback View Post
    Right lads.. nearly at half way point of the season, and doesnt look like there'l be many games between now and christmas.. a general question to everyone out there.. Who do ye think will go up, and be relegated.. for me its caherdavin and shannon..think it'l be very tight tho. with herbertstown and croom to go down!!
    Am its very hard to say who is going to go up at this stage of the season.. because the top 3 teams still have play to play each other shannon have to travel to caherdavin and summerville have to come out to shannon and summmerville still have to play caherdavin once or twice not too sure so it could go any way at the top.. i agree with you in saying herberstown and croom will go down..

Quote Originally Posted by On_the_volley View Post
    Am its very hard to say who is going to go up at this stage of the season.. because the top 3 teams still have play to play each other shannon have to travel to caherdavin and summerville have to come out to shannon and summmerville still have to play caherdavin once or twice not too sure so it could go any way at the top.. i agree with you in saying herberstown and croom will go down..
    Well ive seen shannon town a few times this season and you can be sure summerville won't be fearing them and caherdavin are on a real high at the moment and are gunning for a crack at the premier so my two to go up would be s'ville and caherdavin, summerville are a nice side and caherdavin are no mugs, summerville to beat them to top spot though... shannon town dont have enough quality, not enough footballers to finish top or second. to be honest i think shannon town should be careful what they wish for, if (and its a big if) they do go up to the premier it'll be a long, long season up there for them, they would be blown out of it altogether, hit for 6 week in week out

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LegendStriker10 View Post
    Well ive seen shannon town a few times this season and you can be sure summerville won't be fearing them and caherdavin are on a real high at the moment and are gunning for a crack at the premier so my two to go up would be s'ville and caherdavin, summerville are a nice side and caherdavin are no mugs, summerville to beat them to top spot though... shannon town dont have enough quality, not enough footballers to finish top or second. to be honest i think shannon town should be careful what they wish for, if (and its a big if) they do go up to the premier it'll be a long, long season up there for them, they would be blown out of it altogether, hit for 6 week in week out
    Who have you seen us play?

Quote Originally Posted by handyfullback View Post
    Right lads.. nearly at half way point of the season, and doesnt look like there'l be many games between now and christmas.. a general question to everyone out there.. Who do ye think will go up, and be relegated.. for me its caherdavin and shannon..think it'l be very tight tho. with herbertstown and croom to go down!!
    Caherdavin haven't played any of the better teams in 1a so its hard to say about them.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LegendStriker10 View Post

Nobody fancy Star then??? we've played 9 league games so far (7 of which have been away from home) and are still only a point behind Summerville with the same games played..........we'll just keep plugging away and see how we get on...............ye keep tipping the top 3 for promotion, that suits us............

Caherdavin have a few games in hand though and are still top without playing a league game in over a month i think. If they can pick points up in their games in hand it will go a long way for them. They have found their last two games in the cup tough though and had to fight hard for wins. I think they are a solid team more than anything. Good in defense and midfield and have strikers that can get plenty of goals. Still too early to say anything though about who will win it in the end, anything could happen, key players getting injured, dip in form etc....

Who have you seen us play?
    ive seen ye play two games in the wesley webb, summerville on your mudbath pitch that was abandoned and saw the granville game. i wasn't impressed but maybe i will be proved wrong, doubt it though

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Nobody fancy Star then??? we've played 9 league games so far (7 of which have been away from home) and are still only a point behind Summerville with the same games played..........we'll just keep plugging away and see how we get on...............ye keep tipping the top 3 for promotion, that suits us............
    I fancy ye to go up...Although I dont believe there is a standout team in this league this year. It is tough to pick the 2 teams for promotion at this stage..Caherdavin look good but have to face all the tiop teams..But they are playing well and still unbeaten in the league.

I think Croom could get out of the relegation..Last year they were the same in the 1st half of the league..Then after christmas they got a few players back and won 4or 5 games in a row and pulled clear..

Page 21 of 52 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast