Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
    Dromore Celtic 10 1 2 7 8 17 5
    Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3

Fixtures 10/01/10 @ 11.30
    Star v Caherdavin
    Granville v Balla
    Croom v Dromore
    Shannon v Herbertstown

Safe to say none of these are going to go ahead???
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! updated table & fixtures

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Summerville Rvs 10 6 3 1 22 7 21
    Caherdavin Celtic 8 6 2 0 23 6 20
    Shannon Town 9 6 2 1 20 7 20
    Star Rvs 10 5 3 2 18 15 18
    Prospect Priory 10 5 2 3 15 11 17
    Charleville 11 4 3 4 12 15 15
    Janesboro B 11 4 3 4 20 24 15
    Ballynanty Rvs 9 3 2 4 20 15 11
    Granville Rgs 9 3 2 4 9 10 11
    Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
    Dromore Celtic 10 1 2 7 8 17 5
    Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3

Fixtures 17/01/10 @ 11.30
    Star Rvs v Herbertstown, 11.30, T Duggan
    Ballynanty Rvs B V Prospect Priory, 11.30, O Hayes
    Dromore Celtic v Summerville Rvs, 11.30, A Keogh

Prospect have signed a few players in the transfer window,some old heads and some spring chickens,should make them a bit stronger

Keiren Grimes for one,although he's 35-36 he's still a good player and is a good ball winner,he came training with Boro B at the start of the season but was never offered a form,basically he's an animal and would go through a brick wall for you,can knock the ball about abit too,Robert O'Grady is a cracking full back,he's still minor and played with our minor team last year,signed with Regional this year but it mustn't have worked out,great positional sense and is a fantastic passer of the ball,a little on the small side but very strong,don't know much about the others really

i heard they signed 5 new players two good minors from regional and have bones of 20 training sunday mornings will be the thing though

Will any of the games go ahead this weekend??

I cant see why not the weather forcast is good.

I see Prospect have a couple of new signings it would be great for the club to get a run of wins under there belt. I think they are mid table now so cant afford to lose many more.
    It must be ten years now since they were in the premier leauge under Aiden Ryan.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by meglin View Post
    I see Prospect have a couple of new signings it would be great for the club to get a run of wins under there belt. I think they are mid table now so cant afford to lose many more.
    It must be ten years now since they were in the premier leauge under Aiden Ryan.

jamie egan (cork under 20s shannon town) to carew park
    thoughts on jamie good enough for premier???

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Jamie is a good player when he wants to be and is lightening fast....i hope he does well for Carew but its a shame he left us already, i think another season in 1A would have done him good.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Jamie is a good player when he wants to be and is lightening fast....i hope he does well for Carew but its a shame he left us already, i think another season in 1A would have done him good.

ya. management were really keen on bringing him to carew park
    what age is he shannonman? does he get you goals we could do with a few more goals from the midfield 4

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Do you not think ye might get promoted

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    ya. management were really keen on bringing him to carew park
    what age is he shannonman? does he get you goals we could do with a few more goals from the midfield 4
    Jamie is around the 20 mark... Has lost of pace and is a good player. Big step up to premier though and best of luck to him.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Do you not think ye might get promoted
    He has played one maybe two games for us so one more season would have been this one!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    great prospect ...but have to agree with shannonman..should have stayed with town for the rest of season..no disrespect but there isn't much between top of 1A and carew so wont be learning a whole lot more..plus how many guys will he know in there..by the time he gets use to lads and gets accepted the season could be over..

not much of a diff between top of 1A and carew

my friend there is a massive massive diff between 1A and prem carew have a young team and IMO we will finish around midtable.
    i saw shannon against regional and they are shocking and would go straight back down to 1A with that current squad.
    plus jamie has a couple of friends playin with carew already richie mullins and adain ryan plus most of the other lads are his owe age and they get on great.

will have to agree to diagree bud..as i have seen both play too and dont think much in the difference..just cause they got beaten by regional dont mean much..teams can have an off day..and regional will finish well ahead of carew this year anyway..
    caherconlish 4-0 shannon town must have been another off day!one of many,for shannon town sake they should hope they dont get promoted!

fair play to caherconlish great result..but lets remember its a cup competition.good chance for fringe players to get game time..as their league form suggests they are doing fine.
    i wouldnt try to take away anything from caherconlish by saying its a good chance to beat there fringe players,im sure they put out there best team possible!hate excuses

59 Posts
    We were torn apart this morning. Off day but that is not an excuse Caherconlish played brilliantly, and fully deserved their win. From 1 to 11 we were shocking i dont think anyone of us could say he played to 50% of his ability. I'm just glad that a performance like that came in a cup match and not in the league. It gives us a chance to work on it and hopefully learn and move on and continue or fight for promotion.

Any results from the weekend?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post