Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Euro First Round Tie Vs Vllaznia Home Leg (Match thread)

Peers is out, not sure about Holmes.

Oh sh1t, thats terrible news.

Former Soccer player of the Albanian national team wants to help this summer shkodran
    Team shkodrane yesterday made a "purchase" very interesting games for its European League. Fatmir Vatan, Soccer player recognized the Albanian national, who for years played in German football, has expressed his desire to play for Vllazninë to its European matches.

He himself has expressed a desire for this and we mirëpritëm. Vatan could not play the game in Ireland, but for the next match in Shkoder think he will give his contribution to the qualification of our team, "- said Fushaj. Becomes known that Vatan has also expressed a desire to travel to Ireland for people to see the first match between these two teams and establish a clear idea about their level.
    --------------
    In other words, they've signed this guy who'll be eligible to play the 2nd leg.

--------------
    In other words, they've signed this guy who'll be eligible to play the 2nd leg.
    Sounds like the Albanian Alan Moore.

21 Posts
    Best of luck lads! Hope ye do well tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post

Probably the best way to put it.

Just because he used to play for his country dosent mean he will make a world of difference for them. hes 37 and we dont have a player a day over 30 (I dont think anyways) so fitness wise we are better off and our CB's shouldnt have much of aproblem with him if they play at thier best. Vllaznia also aren involved in any league football, and with us halfway through, our fitness levels should be better, as well as confidence after that cup game against Cork and the prospect of playing European for the first time for all our players.
    Coleman for Ireland

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    There should be, although your better off ringing the office tomorrow morning, round 10 just incase. No point travelling if its sold-out.
    What's the office phone number?

Quote Originally Posted by de town View Post
    what's the office phone number?
    071-9171212.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    What's the office phone number?
    I'd say you'll get in at the gates anyway. Couple from my family heading without tickets. They aren't going to be turning people away anyway, even if its sold out. Can't afford to be turning people away in this league.

Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    I'd say you'll get in at the gates anyway. Couple from my family heading without tickets. They aren't going to be turning people away anyway, even if its sold out. Can't afford to be turning people away in this league.
    Would it not just be easier for them to buy tickets? I somehow doubt people will get in without a ticket. Its UEFA regulations. Its not as if it was a cup game or anything.

If 2,700 tickets are sold, I really think only 2,700 people will get in.

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Would it not just be easier for them to buy tickets? I somehow doubt people will get in without a ticket. Its UEFA regulations. Its not as if it was a cup game or anything.

If 2,700 tickets are sold, I really think only 2,700 people will get in.
    I think your right. Thats why the Railway and Shed End are closed, no standing allowed. And if it sells out, it sells out. Rovers would probably be in danger of a fine if they let people stand. Hope not though, as most of us on this forum will be standing.

Just to clarify lads if the tickets are sold prior to the game there will be no cash taken on the gates.Up to yesterday evening there was approx 100 tickets left for sale.
    UEFA have stated quite clearly that everybody has to be seated and if people are found to be standing up during the game without seats they will recommend that we do not hold the next round should we win.

So if it was me Midget Gem, I would try and get somebody to buy your tickets this morning rather than take a chance later on.

183 Posts
    Just to say to LOI fans.

I have absolutely no idea how this game is going to go tonite. But hopefully the club, players and fans will do our best for our Club, the League and the Co-efficent.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

I don't think anyone knows to be honest. Hope we do well!!

Looking forward to hearing Vllanznia's starting 11 being announced..

Right lads honest answer,who didnt get a wink of sleep last night and who has gone to the toilet alot already this morning?

Use have waited so long for this hope everything goes well for Sligo Rovers tonight and get behind the team right from the start

Best of luck again lads

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Any relation to ex Celt, Rudi Vata?

183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Betting Man View Post
    Right lads honest answer,who didnt get a wink of sleep last night and who has gone to the toilet alot already this morning?
    Me stomach is in knots all week any time i think of the game. I need a pint.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    good luck to Sligo

about the betting - have to say was a bit surprised to see Sligo at 4/7 and the Albanian team at 4/1 with PP - so there must be some money on sligo at least

as I will be in mainland europe in a few weeks - hopefully i will get the chance to visit Austria - would be a great excuse to go there

Nothing like the feeling you get before a European game.

Lets hope this is the first of many for you this year. Best of luck

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast