Thread: Possible return bus from Dubrovnik to Shkoder-CONFIRMED

Possible return bus from Dubrovnik to Shkoder-CONFIRMED

The other thread is filling up with other stuff so may aswell start a new thread. Who'd be up for getting a bus from Dubrovnik to Shkoder, leaving Thursday morning and back to Dubrovnik straight after the game? There may be delays at the border both ways so we would need to leave early to ensure we get there in time.

The price I got was:
    Minibus (max 16 people) ..............940 EUR cash.
    Bus (max 46 people)...................1260 EUR cash

Rules: no smoking and drinking alcohol in the bus.

I'm still awaiting other responses so may get cheaper but that's the only one I got so far.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1
    OK. If you are going to Shkoder and you're interested in getting the return bus from Dubrovnik to Shkoder and returning on the same night back to Dubrovnik text David on 087-2186351. If we get 40+ it'll work out about €28 each. If we get less than 16, it will be €59 each. I'd say we should get everyone who's travelling, on this bus. Will be good to have everyone together too.

Myself and Sligoman (Sligoman doesn't have a phone) will organise this, and we won't know how much ,exactly, it will be till we know how many are getting the bus.
    Last edited by sligoman; 23/06/2009 at 8:35 PM.

If we cant drink what are we going to do on the bus?

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    If we cant drink what are we going to do on the bus?
    I doubt the driver will go around sniffing drinks, just move onto the shorts and a mixer for the bus journey. Not ideal I know but better than trying to get down to the game on public transport. Will see what the other company says anyway.

I doubt the driver will go around sniffing drinks, just move onto the shorts and a mixer for the bus journey.
    Someone's getting sick on the bus

Sligomans 21st is just before we leave, so another reason to celebrate the trip.

Got this email from the bus company:

This is a long and slow drive. Roads in Montenegro and bad (not to mention Albania). We have to cross all of the borders and if there will be medium traffic and not much delays on the borders I esstimate it will take us approx 5,5 hours in each way (with maybe two short stops).

Best regards,
    Maro

151 Posts
    Got this email from the bus company:

This is a long and slow drive. Roads in Montenegro and bad (not to mention Albania). We have to cross all of the borders and if there will be medium traffic and not much delays on the borders I esstimate it will take us approx 5,5 hours in each way (with maybe two short stops).

Best regards,
    Maro

Ask Maro did he ever drive from Tubber to Gurteen.

Ask that bus driver did he by any chance have Parkhouse on his bus during his honeymoon??? Who in there right mind lets an employee get married during the busy season, makes you wonder about him. I only read this in the programme last week. Wonder how the injury is??

i got a crowd with 20 seater mini bus to bring us from dubrovnik to shkoder on morning of the game one way as i will be staying in shkoder that nite for 400 if anyone interested. thats 20 euro a head one way. anyone else going to shkoder thurs and back up to dubrovnik fri ???

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    i got a crowd with 20 seater mini bus to bring us from dubrovnik to shkoder on morning of the game one way as i will be staying in shkoder that nite for 400 if anyone interested
    And how are you getting back up the next day?

Heading back to Dubrovnik is the best bet I think.

List of names for return bus

OK. If you are going to Shkoder and you're interested in getting the return bus from Dubrovnik to Shkoder and returning on the same night back to Dubrovnik text David on 087-2186351. If we get 40+ it'll work out about €28 each. If we get less than 16, it will be €59 each. I'd say we should get everyone who's travelling, on this bus. Will be good to have everyone together too.

Myself and Sligoman (Sligoman doesn't have a phone) will organise this, and we won't know how much ,exactly, it will be till we know how many are getting the bus.

im sure company will do a return trip for same money so be 40 per head return. down to shkoder on thurs morning back to dubrovnik fri morning. anyone interested ?

Might want to find out first, wouldn't be assured theres a bus back on a hunch. Our flight back is earlier than most so travelling back the same night suits us grand

sure no one seems to be staying in shkoder thurs nite so no point

Right Lads, Myself and few others booked knock liverpool dubrovnik route for the tuesday. no accomadation booked yet but booked tirana to gatwick for the friday evening. didnt think of manchester! its just been €208 so far which is grand, london ireland flights wont be much addition. Wouldnt mind being in shkoder for wednesday so if anyone else is on for that the hired bus is a shout.
    Falcon Rose

Quote Originally Posted by Toddy_Burns View Post
    . Wouldnt mind being in shkoder for wednesday so if anyone else is on for that the hired bus is a shout.
    Are you available to go both ways in one night?

*sounds kinky

well we're flying back from tirana we cant be heading back to dubrovnik. is anyone staying in shkodor wednesday nite?
    Falcon Rose

Quote Originally Posted by Toddy_Burns View Post
    well we're flying back from tirana we cant be heading back to dubrovnik. is anyone staying in shkodor wednesday nite?
    Rovers100% is afaik so far. Let me know anyway if you want seats.

I have 18 so far.

the morning of the match myself + 1 would travel on the bus down to shkoder with ye

Sound... right now its about €60 pp with the 2 boys payin' €30 one way. I fully expect 20 or so more to book.