Thread: Tickets for up-coming Ireland friendlies

Tickets for up-coming Ireland friendlies

The FAI and Soccercentral.ie have announced that there will be an eircom League fans section for the upcoming friendlies against Brazil, Czech Republic and Romania.

Tickets are being made available to Irish Fan Groups like ourselves and will be sold in batches of 3 to cover all matches. The cost is €60. You CANNOT buy tickets for just the Brazil game.

There is also an additional charge of €3 per person, which will go towards a "war chest". This money will be used to buy drums, flags and other display materials. The purpose of the whole initiative is to get as many league fans as possible in one group to generate noise and color!

Genuine City supporters only please! While we will try to give priority to those who've taken tickets before it will be basically first come, first served, but everyone is welcome to put their names down - the more City fans we get at Lansdowne the better.

Contact us by email please.

Cheers,
    FFO

Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Re: Tickets for up-coming Ireland friendlies

Originally posted by FourFiveOne
    There is also an additional charge of €3 per person, which will go towards a "war chest".
    That's a good idea.
    €3 per person doesn't seem like a lot of money to play around with.
    How many tickets do we get in total?

Re: Tickets for up-coming Ireland friendlies

Originally posted by FourFiveOne
    it will be basically first come, first served, but everyone is welcome to put their names down
    Boll0x! Why didnt I see this yesterday!!!
    I've sent an email.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Tickets

There's a few spaces left if anyones interested get an email in soon.

Also to those who have already emailed, please reply with a contact number.

Cheers
    FFO

Tickets

All of our allocation has been accounted for now. No more tickets left.

I will call, text or email everyone between today and tomorrow to arrange payment...
    Last edited by FourFiveOne; 02/02/2004 at 2:33 PM.

Next Wednesday is the absolute deadline for those we have contacted to lodge the money for tickets.

We hope to have the tickets down to Cork during next weekend and distribute them Sunday evening in a yet to be decided venue in town.

Also, just to clarify to everyone.... the "war chest" is a FAI/soccercentral.ie thing - €3 extra per set of tickets. We have no control over that.

We have a seperate banner fund going.

FFO

War Chest

All those getting tickets from eircom League 'Fan Groups' like ourselves will get this scarf

This is the first thing to come from the "war chest" (the €3 extra that eL fans are contributing).

(Please note: the "war chest" fund is completely seperate from the FFO banners fund we have going at the moment.)

That's value for money.
    Not a bad looking scarf.
    €3 well spent in my opinion.

hoipoefully they'll be a sea opf them spinning over the EL section celebrating goals against Brazil.

Collection of Tickets

The plan is to have tickets available for collection on Sunday at 8pm in Cashmans. We'll be there til 9...

Not 100% definite yet so check back here for any changes to this plan.

that scarf is the biz...
    cheers for clarifying the 'warchest' thing cos i had taken it to be the 451 collection...
    will sort out my donation

BTW No receipt. No Ticket!

For those based in Dublin we will make other arrangements...

Give ye a call over the weekend...

enjoy lads, do Cork City Proud

piratemousey
    remember lads when you are singing and roaring on the international representatinves of our country, remember that theyll never play for us.
    which is a sad, sad fact.
    and why i will never support them.never.

Originally posted by piratemousey
    remember lads when you are singing and roaring on the international representatinves of our country, remember that theyll never play for us.
    Terrible attitude
    I take it by us, you mean Cork City FC.
    I'd take the other viewpoint piratemousey, IMO when they pull on an Ireland Shirt, they're already playing for us!!

anyway, the only ex Irish International we've had is Liam O'Brien, if he's anything to go by I don't want them playing for us

piratemousey
    ''Terrible attitude ''

i have to disagree there, i just see it as a fact of life.

a fact that will never change.simply put.
    a lot probably havnt even heard of us to begin with.
    it would be nice if one or two internationals turned up to a game or two in the summer, you know, when their league is finnished.
    to try and perhaps make it easier for people to relate to them.

Just think it's no reason not to support the national side.

The Manager himself gained his experience on a completely Irish based path that took him via St.Pats and he's actively supported the EL fans with the South terrace allocation. Glen Crowe has been capped. There are many more links that contradict your view that they don't know we exist.

As for showing up at EL games, by the time the English season finishes, the US tour is out of the way and they're back in preseason training, it's be a bit of a busman's holiday to bring them to a football game.

piratemousey
    hes trying to get more eircom leaguers back bacause even he knows that the eircom league fan is comlpleatly disinfranchised with the national representnives of our country which began in the eighties.
    thats valiant and all, but please...........
    dont try and hoodwink me
    Last edited by piratemousey; 16/02/2004 at 3:06 PM.

Originally posted by piratemousey

By that logic, people in England who support a team in the second or third division shouldn't support the English national team because the players will probably never play for their club.

You can't adopt that kind of attitude.
    Champions!