Page 55 of 60 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1192

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

gutted cant go to final in morning pitch will be nice and greasy after bit of rain also found out will miss athlunkard and aisling thursday because we have to play shelbourne in the league that night in really a meaningless match any of the aisling or athlunkard boys film the match for me and send it out to kilfinane????

Quote Originally Posted by new boy View Post
    ya i would agree on some of the things you have said but this season it has been down to players and management turning up when they want to...dave did a great job taken over kp from christmas to now but he needs some help.........players need to stay interested for a whole season but that dnt happen...........we have got or goal scorer back in ray since xmas but we have goals got from people in every position this term.......we need to get a team together and if people dnt show and interest and miss games for the sake of it they should be dropped also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front" Couldnt understand that line Ray?
    Yea KP need a 3 players id say ,they have been very unlucky with injuries to some of there key players with lead to a disastrous first half of the season with them playing with bare 11s and even given a walkover,don't no about this over 30s comment,think they only have 2 players over 30??
    If they get there best 11 out from the start of next year they will defiantly improve next season

PS loved the banter on the thread this season made the long days at work more enjoyable and i love you all...!

Best of luck to Caherconlish and Holycross in the morning may the best team win , And also best of luck to Aisling and Athlunkard thursday should be a cracking game a 4-4 draw will do us nicely provided we beat Pats

Caherconlish 2-1 holycross: Caherconlish scored twice in the first half hour and never looked back, dominated the 1st half really and could have scored more, Holycross scored a minute into the 2nd half and came into the game way more and gave chaerconlish a few problems with high balls but Caherconlish held on and could have grabbed a 3rd near the end great performance from the lads up front and the right back despte the fella he was marking being twice the size of him good win 1st in 3 attempts in jackman i think, Hopefully we win now thursday aswell and round off the season

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Caherconlish 2-1 holycross: Caherconlish scored twice in the first half hour and never looked back, dominated the 1st half really and could have scored more, Holycross scored a minute into the 2nd half and came into the game way more and gave chaerconlish a few problems with high balls but Caherconlish held on and could have grabbed a 3rd near the end great performance from the lads up front and the right back despte the fella he was marking being twice the size of him good win 1st in 3 attempts in jackman i think, Hopefully we win now thursday aswell and round off the season
    well done caherconlish

Congrats to Caherconlish on winning and also to Holycross who made a real good final out of it. Well done to all. Fine trophy by the way is the Lipper cup!!

So are the athlunkard and aisling boys all set for the big one thursday? will both sides be at full strenght?

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    So are the athlunkard and aisling boys all set for the big one thursday? will both sides be at full strenght?
    Shels match off on Thursday as there is no point to it.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Shels match off on Thursday as there is no point to it.
    dead right pointless playing it

i think they have at least 4 fella's over 30.the goalkeeper,the left back,the fair haired midfeilder and the outside right, i thimk those lad's are in there 30's.
    it's alrite haven a strong team out for a couple game's a season & winning,but trying to do it over a 22 game season is totaly different.like the 3 team's going for promotion tomorrow.best of luck to those team's .

Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    i think they have at least 4 fella's over 30.the goalkeeper,the left back,the fair haired midfeilder and the outside right, i thimk those lad's are in there 30's.
    it's alrite haven a strong team out for a couple game's a season & winning,but trying to do it over a 22 game season is totaly different.like the 3 team's going for promotion tomorrow.best of luck to those team's .
    man what are you on about our wingers are only in their twentys tell you what you know just mind your own if your not involved with the club

25 Posts
    Well done to Athlunkard and Caherconlish on promotion to 1B, St Pats and Castle to play off to see who gets relegated

Quote Originally Posted by roadend View Post
    well done to athlunkard and caherconlish on promotion to 1b, st pats and castle to play off to see who gets relegated
    wento see athlunkard v aisling good game .aisling for the first half hour played very well had one great chance to score but missed it athlunkard scored with a good header at the back post and from there on athlunkard pushed on to win it handy enough must say athlunkard and aisling play some very good football and a pity aisling didnt go up they took off one of their beter players in second half and brought on a fella that really wasnt up to much.. Athlunkard by far have the best defence i have seen all year very well organised and disciplined so they should do well in 1b if they keep their players promotion could be a strong possibility for them well done athlunkard also lish congratulations good to see a country team going up as well..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    wento see athlunkard v aisling good game .aisling for the first half hour played very well had one great chance to score but missed it athlunkard scored with a good header at the back post and from there on athlunkard pushed on to win it handy enough must say athlunkard and aisling play some very good football and a pity aisling didnt go up they took off one of their beter players in second half and brought on a fella that really wasnt up to much.. Athlunkard by far have the best defence i have seen all year very well organised and disciplined so they should do well in 1b if they keep their players promotion could be a strong possibility for them well done athlunkard also lish congratulations good to see a country team going up as well..
    Must say after we lost to lish at home xmas time we thought that was it!!!!! a couple of fresh faces in jan and a new formation has suited the whole team. well done to all of the players involved it took a squad to do it. as for the game last night asling came out of the blocks fast and we couldn't get hold of the ball we just got into the game and then scored.... I think we settled down after that. asling pushed up in 2nd half and we just took advantage on the space left on the counter. I think 3 teams go up this year from what im hearing so how did knocklong get on yesturday????

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Well done to Athlunkard and Caherconlish on promotion to 1B, St Pats and Castle to play off to see who gets relegated
    turning point of our season was 2 things a last minute penalty save against st pats and coming back from 1 down to beat kp with 9 men. 10wins in a row and balla premier the only team to beat us in 2010 is some achievement, couldnt see that happening at christmas, fair play to everyone on this thread it gives me something to do in the evenings,if theres anyone looking for me in august ill be in the 1b thread

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    how did knocklong get on yesturday????
    Won 6-1 I believe

Congratulations to Athlunkard on winning the league! well done lads!!!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

congratulations athlunkard on winning the league we (clish) would loved to have done the double but still a good season for us cup and promotion so well done athlunkard see ye next year

19. Thanks From:

think the draw against herberstown killed ye especially when most other teams got 3 points when they pulled out. a playoff would have been nice yere the only team we didnt beat,

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    think the draw against herberstown killed ye especially when most other teams got 3 points when they pulled out. a playoff would have been nice yere the only team we didnt beat,
    ya drew a few too many but it was a enjoyable league plenty of drama and twists along the way and got to play in jackman pk enjoy yer weekend and once again well done

Page 55 of 60 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast