Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1192

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    holycross 1-2 villa thought we were the better team but they missed a sitter with virtually last kick so think we were lucky to get 3 points in the end
    well done mogus nearly over the finishing line now good win away from home..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    well done mogus nearly over the finishing line now good win away from home..

we were on top for most of the game but holycorss put on some pressure with 10 left mainly from the gk kickouts!!!! tough pitch to play on. best of luck to holcross in the final. how did you get on today forest ?

Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    we were on top for most of the game but holycorss put on some pressure with 10 left mainly from the gk kickouts!!!! tough pitch to play on. best of luck to holcross in the final. how did you get on today forest ?
    game never went ahead we were fifteen mins late and do you know that ref on the scooter he took off back into town we had only ten players interest is totally gone from most of the lads mainly due to gaa which wrecks my head i think knoclong got the points but dont know yet.. have ye only one match left against aisling will def go in and watch it when its on..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    game never went ahead we were fifteen mins late and do you know that ref on the scooter he took off back into town we had only ten players interest is totally gone from most of the lads mainly due to gaa which wrecks my head i think knoclong got the points but dont know yet.. have ye only one match left against aisling will def go in and watch it when its on..

Its on thursday week.... all or nothing for both sides..... as we expect lish to win there match vs pats.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    Its on thursday week.... all or nothing for both sides..... as we expect lish to win there match vs pats.
    According to limericksoccer, Aisling beat them 6-0

The relegation battle could even go to a play off, best of luck to both sides involved

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    According to limericksoccer, Aisling beat them 6-0
    they did stopped to watch on my way home good game some good goals pats got a peno with 5 to go that was never a peno saved by the keeper.

Fairly odd to see a cup final played on a sunday morning they should have had it on the Saturday night

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Fairly odd to see a cup final played on a sunday morning they should have had it on the Saturday night
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Maybe the early kick off is for security issues?they dont want the fans to be out on the lash before hand

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    ahh well the game is over now well whats the verdict on the final holycross after their recent form will have to go into the final with nothing to fear as a few teams have seen they can play ball when they want to as for the lish they will also be confidant im not going to jinx it by callin it just hope its a good game
    after their recent form.............. correct me if im wrong but holycross in there last 5 lge games have lost everyone of them, they won a quarter final and semi final in the cup but dont think 2 from 7 is good recent form. hopefully the good weather keeps up so we can enjoy some cider and a good cup final though

i'll be missin the final this sunday. i'll tip the lish to win it. only coz they're centre forward is a little taller than both the holycross forwards. seriously tho, lish to win 3-1 is my prediction. best of luck to both teams though.

Quote Originally Posted by villain10 View Post
    i'll be missin the final this sunday. I'll tip the lish to win it. Only coz they're centre forward is a little taller than both the holycross forwards. Seriously tho, lish to win 3-1 is my prediction. Best of luck to both teams though.
    first of all best of luck to the lish and holycross should be a good game .. Also in regards to it being played sunday morning thats rubbish should be played saturday evening give both teams time to prepare for a final properly cause as you know were all a bit dodgy on a sunday morning takes a while to wake up and also athlunkards v aisling match on a thursday night this is crazy on the ldmc partwhat are they thinking?? As we all know fellas working on thursday might find it hard getting away early from work and are rushing for the match which will be probably played at 6.30 which is not fair on both teams jesus a massive match the league decider and thats the best day they could come up with!!! Sat or sun evening would have been perfect for both teams .. Prediction for final caherconlish 2 holycross 1 the lish will just maybe have a bit too much for holycross on the day but who knows noone gave pompey a chance against spurs!!!!

37 Posts
    caherconlish must be odds on to win it lads,despite their recent jittery form,their semi-final win was very impressive beating kp in their own backyard ,going behind and having a player sentoff,to come back under those circumstances says plenty about their character.holycross are underdogs but they hammered the possible champions elect athlunkard 3nil i think and then beat aisling so they have to be respected.hopefully a good game and some decent weather.

this is for any one involved with kp.let me know what ye think.it's nerver to early to look ahead.imo i think ye need at least 4maybe 5 new player's for next season.because if memory serve's me rite this is the second season in a row where ye have roughly finish'd in the same place in the league,ye got knocked out at the same round of the cup last yeaar as this season.ye have a couple of player's who are 30plus.ye need a goal scorer,a midfeilder/prob on out sideright(if ye can)yer two full back's cud be changed-the right full seem's too do nothign but get injuried(that's in the game's i've seeing)yer left full is prob gone past it(he won't thank me for that)he must be pushing 40.and ye prob cud do ye an extra centre half.

if your not a kp player mind your own?........

Any 2A games tonight?
    Fine day for a game.

Sundays final will be like a tennis match with both teams pressuring each others box's.

Best of luck to Athlunkard, AA and Caherconlish next week.

I hope that holycross win the cup, they beat us and aisling on the way to the final and nobody gave them a chance in either match, including ourselves and thats one of the reasons they stuffed us.
    On another note, that was a stupid comment about players kp need for next year....all teams could do with new blood, and im sure you wouldnt appreciate comments like that about your own team. However if we do get promoted I will mis the banter that went on with KP and there soap opera carry on.
    Next thursday is going to be huge, the top 3 are in win loose or draw tertitory, whoever has the nerve and coolness will go up.......

Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    this is for any one involved with kp.let me know what ye think.it's nerver to early to look ahead.imo i think ye need at least 4maybe 5 new player's for next season.because if memory serve's me rite this is the second season in a row where ye have roughly finish'd in the same place in the league,ye got knocked out at the same round of the cup last yeaar as this season.ye have a couple of player's who are 30plus.ye need a goal scorer,a midfeilder/prob on out sideright(if ye can)yer two full back's cud be changed-the right full seem's too do nothign but get injuried(that's in the game's i've seeing)yer left full is prob gone past it(he won't thank me for that)he must be pushing 40.and ye prob cud do ye an extra centre half.
    ya i would agree on some of the things you have said but this season it has been down to players and management turning up when they want to...dave did a great job taken over kp from christmas to now but he needs some help.........players need to stay interested for a whole season but that dnt happen...........we have got or goal scorer back in ray since xmas but we have goals got from people in every position this term.......we need to get a team together and if people dnt show and interest and miss games for the sake of it they should be dropped also play people in there own positions not a ch ans cm playing up front

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Corbally's c team was 2nd in 3a and went up ta 2b that's why there b team have moved up and i'd say they'd be prime favourites for relagation as they were rubbish last season when we played them. st pats aswell i'd say...I'd say caherconlish,knocklong,KP,Balla and shels going for promtion
    Now that the season is as good as over have a big F you from me

Thanks for that you see that's why there called predictions usually there wrong, but i did predict that we'd be fighting for promotion and were stil there one game to go and in the cup final

Page 54 of 60 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast