Page 50 of 60 FirstFirst ... 404849505152 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 1192

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    well the knocklong results are surely baffling not quiet sure whats going on there i dont think they have become a poor team overnight they have too much quality for that to happen might also be the fact several teams have come very good in the second half of the season making the league alot more competive
    They threatened to run riot in the first 30 minutes, went one up in the first 10 minutes and popped it about nicely when we got a chance and equalised they lost some composure. I've been around long enough to know that confidence is vital in a tight run in and their previous results means confidence would have been at a premium. When you're going well you can win games you shouldn't and when you're down you manage to lose those you should win.

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    They threatened to run riot in the first 30 minutes, went one up in the first 10 minutes and popped it about nicely when we got a chance and equalised they lost some composure. I've been around long enough to know that confidence is vital in a tight run in and their previous results means confidence would have been at a premium. When you're going well you can win games you shouldn't and when you're down you manage to lose those you should win.
    nevertheless 3 heroes it was a good win for ye and fair play to ye

Shane Ryan took over holycross there halfway during the season he used to manage chaherconlish, He's really turned them around they looked alot more solid, We beat em 5-0 up in there own pitch earlier on in the season, they really played well tonight but didn't really have many chances, Really tough to break down though keeper made some great saves too fair play to him, Great result considering how improved the cross are, Should be a really good game sunday agaist Aisling really looking forward to it now

I think its now a 3 horse race. Full credit has to be given to Aisling and Athlunkard for plugging away and clawing back the huge advantage Knocklong and Caherconlish had at Christmas. Sundays game betweeen Aisling and Caherconlish will tell us a lot, I do fancy Athlunkard to get a promotion place certainly, if they can beat Aisling the last day of the season it could be the league too. Nothing between all the sides, so the cliche stands........the best team will win!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Vision View Post
    I think its now a 3 horse race. Full credit has to be given to Aisling and Athlunkard for plugging away and clawing back the huge advantage Knocklong and Caherconlish had at Christmas. Sundays game betweeen Aisling and Caherconlish will tell us a lot, I do fancy Athlunkard to get a promotion place certainly, if they can beat Aisling the last day of the season it could be the league too. Nothing between all the sides, so the cliche stands........the best team will win!!!

Its to close to call.... st pats and holcross are playing better than the 1st half of the season it will be tough to get results out of them as well.... aa and lish to play pats and us to play holycross and castle these are the games which will decide promoton and winners I think. If all 3 win these games we could be looking at a playoff for 2nd........

well done to Athlunkard, AA and Caherconlish, brilliant end of season at both ends of the Table with Shels great result, fair play.

As ye all probably know remaining fixtures:

Caherconlish : Aisling, St Patricks

Aisling: Caherconlish, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Castle, Holycross, Aisling,

UPDATED Table

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherconlish 20 13 5 2 47 22 44
    Aisling Annacotty 19 13 2 4 56 23 41
    Athlunkard Villa 19 13 2 4 53 27 41
    Knocklong 19 11 4 4 57 32 37
    Kilfinane 19 10 3 6 36 34 34
    Kennedy Park 20 9 3 7 35 27 33
    Corbally Utd B 19 7 3 9 28 31 24
    Holycross 20 6 3 10 23 32 21
    Shelbourne 19 6 2 11 25 65 20
    St Pats 19 4 6 9 19 33 18
    Castle Rvs 19 4 3 12 44 57 15
    Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)
    Last edited by AllBalls; 09/04/2010 at 9:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    What is the general consensus on the strength/weakness overall of 2A this year? It's certainly been competitive.

the start of the season was hard for most teams with mid week matches (work,holidays ect) middle of the season and transfer window is when it became a real lge for me wit teams losing unexpected points but the end of the season is nail biting at top and bottom, best of luck to the 4 teams in the cup and promotion and relegation candidates.the lge was def competitave it just took a while and plenty twists and turns to come, whatever the outcome fairplay to everyone in 2A

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts

How have Castle Rovers scored only 3 less goals then the team on top of the league or is it a misprint (I'm too lazy to tally up their scores from limericksoccer.com)

No misprint
    Top of the table attacking form
    Bottom of the table defending

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts

How have Castle Rovers scored only 3 less goals then the team on top of the league or is it a misprint (I'm too lazy to tally up their scores from limericksoccer.com)

anyone fancy predicting the scores for the weekend?
    My 2cent:

Sunday April 11th
    Kennedy Park 3 v 1 Shelbourne,
    Aisling 2 v 0 Caherconlish,
    Knocklong 2 v 2 Corbally Utd,
    Athlunkard Villa 3 v 1 Castle Rvs, 11.00,
    Kilfinane 2 v 1 St Pats,

kennedy park 2 shels 4
    aisling 3 caherconlish 1
    knocklong 5 corbally 3
    atlunkard 7 castle 1
    kilfinane 1 st.pats 1

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    kennedy pk 3-1 shelbourne
    aisling 2 -2 caherconlish
    knocklong 3 -1 corbally (if this goes ahead corbally looking to get it off)
    athlunkard 3-0 castle
    kilfinane 2-0 st pats
    Corbally-Knocklong moved to next Thursday

Result:
    Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Castle Rovers

All different scoreres for us at important times during the game. went 2-0 up, castle pulled one back to put them a goal behind at the break. we got the third and castle started to wilt. i heard aisling and the lish were drawing 1 apiece with 5 mins left. can someone confirm a result?

caherconlish 1 aisling 1 a good game played at high tempo aisling started very fast and got a good goal very good striker has to be said second half was more caherconlish i thought and they drew level with a superb goal by william hourigan i suppose either side will claim they could have won it but i think a draw was just about right also well done athlunkard

kennedy park 4 shels 1. How shels didn't get anything from this is shocking. The keeper was outstanding.

Good day for Athlunkard great result for Caherconlish aswell though

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    kennedy park 4 shels 1. How shels didn't get anything from this is shocking. The keeper was outstanding.
    thats what he's there for king.how do the results leave the table now lads?

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    ye didnt deserve anything from this ye were shocking thats how

If you say so. Lets hear your version then.

Page 50 of 60 FirstFirst ... 404849505152 ... LastLast