Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Iv seen mostly KP matches so not sure of the guys names

But here i go

Top team of 2a 4-4-2

Keeper Kilfinanes
    Right back Aisling
    Centre Back Aisling
    Centre Back Knocklong (Tall guy)
    Left back Knocklong(some whack of a ball)
    Right mid Clancy Atlunkard
    Centre Knocklong Bald guy...he is class!
    Center J Rooney KP
    Left Mid Caherconlish big guy that takes there frees
    Forward Aislings Derek
    Forward Rooney Caherconlish

IMO!
    only the mid from the k'long team would make it,

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    only the mid from the k'long team would make it,
    I was impressed with the Knocklong defenders Sunday,

Let discuss lads throw out a few names that we are forgetting,especialy from your own teams!!

william hourigan left mid and gary murphy caherconlish centre mid wud be in with a decent shout

Quote Originally Posted by new boy View Post
    topper that is a good team but how could you leave massey out of that team imo he should make team of season pace finishing and good on the ball...........if you watch kps games you will see how you cnt leave him out and he would be the only changeid make to your team imo
    massey hasnt played enough games in 2a this season to get a mention no matter how good he is thats my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    we will be turning up alright and turning up to beat ye over those smart remarks u left on the previous page so they werent the only ones that slagged us were they
    il have to get rid of the corner flags so!are we playn ye tues nite instead of thurs would be nice for the ldmc to notify us, should be a close match how does 50 sound not to show up
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    il have to get rid of the corner flags so!are we playn ye tues nite instead of thurs would be nice for the ldmc to notify us, should be a close match how does 50 sound not to show up
    good one.make it a 100 and i will have a chat with the lads lol

Kilfinanne 1 -1 Caherconlish.

watched the 2nd half. Big crowd down to watch for both teams. I heard lish were on top in 1st half hour then kilfinanne come back into it. the 2nd half kilfinanne were on top and got an early goal, good finish from the no 10 after a flick on. both teams pressed hard in a very direct game.... there are some nice views out in kilfinanne from what I often looked up at following the game.!!! but the pitch was not in the best condition in fairness. lish had a good chance when ball was crossed in there forward had a tap in but it just got away from him. kifianne pressed on and the momentum was with them, they had a great chance to make it 2 nil but not long after lish got back into the game and put 3 up front. They got level with less than 10 on the clock, with a good header from a free kick. From then on it was all lish, with a late red card from the home team u thought lish were gonna nick it.....kifinanne may feel hard done by but prob a fair result in the end..... this make things even tighter up the top. I still think 5 teams can go up..... Kp are having a good run as well i bet if they had got a few more points in the earlier stages of the season they would be fighting as well I think they are 3/4 points to far back tho. holycross walkover didn't help in the 1st game..... I heard they won 3-0 tonite.
    Last edited by mundener; 01/04/2010 at 9:07 PM.

37 Posts
    thats pretty accurate account ,i arrived just before halftime and in fairness to kilfinane they were the better team though they seemed very indisciplined.great finish by cf for the goal and though caherconlish came into it abit late on it was hard to see them scoring bar a setpiece and thats how the equaliser came.two very lively sidelines there too ,ref had a fulltime job watching everything going on.exciting enough game but poor on quality hard pitch to play on.i suppose caherconlish will be happier,having played poorly and got a point,though given they are top of the league points are being lost.have kilfinane any chance lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    thats pretty accurate account ,i arrived just before halftime and in fairness to kilfinane they were the better team though they seemed very indisciplined.great finish by cf for the goal and though caherconlish came into it abit late on it was hard to see them scoring bar a setpiece and thats how the equaliser came.two very lively sidelines there too ,ref had a fulltime job watching everything going on.exciting enough game but poor on quality hard pitch to play on.i suppose caherconlish will be happier,having played poorly and got a point,though given they are top of the league points are being lost.have kilfinane any chance lads?
    i dont think caherconlish played poorly they had a lot of the first half kilfinnane would probably have been better off to concentrate on soccer because they certainly werent concentrating on it tonight but in fairness i thought caherconlish battled well playing uphill in the second half they had enough chances to win it but goals seem hard to come by at the moment

kp 3 - 0 holycross.good win for us 2 up at the break had a few more chances in the second half to kill off the game completely got our third with d last kick of the game.fair play to holycross kept battling away untill the end some handy players on there team.ur rite mundener if we hadnt given them the walk over and threw away the games against athlunkard kilfinnane and knocklong which we were leading each game we would be top.no one to blame only ourselves

hav to say thats another good win for ye! ye must be kicking ye're selfs in the arse from the walkover and the games ye threw away,well maybe nxt season mite be ye're yr, if ye can keeep the same squad from the start,we'll have to be tuned in from the start if we are to get a result off ye can anyone from kp confirm if we ar playn ye tues or thurs evening?
    are you not entertained

i dont think kp are outta this league yet the way things are going

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherconlish 19 12 4 2 46 22 41
    Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
    Athlunkard Villa 17 11 2 4 47 26 35
    Knocklong 17 10 4 3 51 28 34
    Kilfinane 18 10 3 4 35 30 34
    Kennedy Park 19 9 3 6 35 26 33
    Corbally Utd B 17 7 3 7 27 27 24
    Holycross 18 6 2 9 23 30 20
    Castle Rvs 17 4 3 10 42 49 15
    Shelbourne 17 4 2 11 20 62 14
    St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
    Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)
    Last edited by villain10; 01/04/2010 at 11:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    hav to say thats another good win for ye! ye must be kicking ye're selfs in the arse from the walkover and the games ye threw away,well maybe nxt season mite be ye're yr, if ye can keeep the same squad from the start,we'll have to be tuned in from the start if we are to get a result off ye can anyone from kp confirm if we ar playn ye tues or thurs evening?
    kicking ouselfs in the arse aint the word man raging i would put it.ya we are def playing ye next tuesday should be a good game we caint wait make sure ye dont put up any corner flags lol

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Who scored for ye 2nite Irishboy,if ye beat Aisling on Tuesday it will be squeaky bum time!

Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    Kilfinanne 1 -1 Caherconlish.

watched the 2nd half. Big crowd down to watch for both teams. I heard lish were on top in 1st half hour then kilfinanne come back into it. the 2nd half kilfinanne were on top and got an early goal, good finish from the no 10 after a flick on. both teams pressed hard in a very direct game.... there are some nice views out in kilfinanne from what I often looked up at following the game.!!! but the pitch was not in the best condition in fairness. lish had a good chance when ball was crossed in there forward had a tap in but it just got away from him. kifianne pressed on and the momentum was with them, they had a great chance to make it 2 nil but not long after lish got back into the game and put 3 up front. They got level with less than 10 on the clock, with a good header from a free kick. From then on it was all lish, with a late red card from the home team u thought lish were gonna nick it.....kifinanne may feel hard done by but prob a fair result in the end..... this make things even tighter up the top. I still think 5 teams can go up..... Kp are having a good run as well i bet if they had got a few more points in the earlier stages of the season they would be fighting as well I think they are 3/4 points to far back tho. holycross walkover didn't help in the 1st game..... I heard they won 3-0 tonite.
    yeah thats pretty much how it went, very hard to play ball on that pitch,there was no holding bk in the tackle and got abit tasty at times, kilfinane have 2 or 3 handy players mainly up front and on the wings, but the defence can be got at. thay have a small centre half who spends more time "trying"to entertaine the crowd and conning the ref then actually playing ball,he's a very limited player.think a draw was probably the right result but both teams might fell different?

how would ye be top? if ye had won games ye lost,if thats the case 10 teams could be on top.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Who scored for ye 2nite Irishboy,if ye beat Aisling on Tuesday it will be squeaky bum time!
    colin mc inerney steve rooney and mike phelan with the goals topper good win for us played well

Quote Originally Posted by villain10 View Post
    Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherconlish 19 12 4 2 46 22 41
    Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
    Athlunkard Villa 17 11 2 4 47 26 35
    Knocklong 17 10 4 3 51 28 34
    Kilfinane 18 10 3 4 35 30 34
    Kennedy Park 19 9 3 6 35 26 33
    Corbally Utd B 17 7 3 7 27 27 24
    Holycross 18 6 2 9 23 30 20
    Castle Rvs 17 4 3 10 42 49 15
    Shelbourne 17 4 2 11 20 62 14
    St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
    Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)
    Them colleges in cork must be crap villain!!!!! do they teach you at all?? conlish points don't add up rite p19 12 5 2 looks better

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    how would ye be top? if ye had won games ye lost,if thats the case 10 teams could be on top.
    if we beat athlunkard and kilfinnane thats 6 points if we didnt conced a last minute equaliser against knocklong thats another 2 points we are on 33 so add um up or can u not add.dont worry we cant change the past. seems to me that ye are losing yere bottle and starting to panic and are getting worried because teams below ye have games in hand

Page 45 of 60 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755 ... LastLast