william hourigan left mid and gary murphy caherconlish centre mid wud be in with a decent shout
Kilfinanne 1 -1 Caherconlish.
watched the 2nd half. Big crowd down to watch for both teams. I heard lish were on top in 1st half hour then kilfinanne come back into it. the 2nd half kilfinanne were on top and got an early goal, good finish from the no 10 after a flick on. both teams pressed hard in a very direct game.... there are some nice views out in kilfinanne from what I often looked up at following the game.!!!but the pitch was not in the best condition in fairness. lish had a good chance when ball was crossed in there forward had a tap in but it just got away from him. kifianne pressed on and the momentum was with them, they had a great chance to make it 2 nil but not long after lish got back into the game and put 3 up front. They got level with less than 10 on the clock, with a good header from a free kick. From then on it was all lish, with a late red card from the home team u thought lish were gonna nick it.....kifinanne may feel hard done by but prob a fair result in the end..... this make things even tighter up the top. I still think 5 teams can go up..... Kp are having a good run as well i bet if they had got a few more points in the earlier stages of the season they would be fighting as well I think they are 3/4 points to far back tho. holycross walkover didn't help in the 1st game..... I heard they won 3-0 tonite.
Last edited by mundener; 01/04/2010 at 9:07 PM.
thats pretty accurate account ,i arrived just before halftime and in fairness to kilfinane they were the better team though they seemed very indisciplined.great finish by cf for the goal and though caherconlish came into it abit late on it was hard to see them scoring bar a setpiece and thats how the equaliser came.two very lively sidelines there too ,ref had a fulltime job watching everything going on.exciting enough game but poor on quality hard pitch to play on.i suppose caherconlish will be happier,having played poorly and got a point,though given they are top of the league points are being lost.have kilfinane any chance lads?
i dont think caherconlish played poorly they had a lot of the first half kilfinnane would probably have been better off to concentrate on soccer because they certainly werent concentrating on it tonight but in fairness i thought caherconlish battled well playing uphill in the second half they had enough chances to win it but goals seem hard to come by at the moment
kp 3 - 0 holycross.good win for us 2 up at the break had a few more chances in the second half to kill off the game completely got our third with d last kick of the game.fair play to holycross kept battling away untill the end some handy players on there team.ur rite mundener if we hadnt given them the walk over and threw away the games against athlunkard kilfinnane and knocklong which we were leading each game we would be top.no one to blame only ourselves
hav to say thats another good win for ye! ye must be kicking ye're selfs in the arse from the walkover and the games ye threw away,well maybe nxt season mite be ye're yr, if ye can keeep the same squad from the start,we'll have to be tuned in from the start if we are to get a result off ye can anyone from kp confirm if we ar playn ye tues or thurs evening?
are you not entertained
i dont think kp are outta this league yet the way things are going
Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Caherconlish 19 12 4 2 46 22 41
Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
Athlunkard Villa 17 11 2 4 47 26 35
Knocklong 17 10 4 3 51 28 34
Kilfinane 18 10 3 4 35 30 34
Kennedy Park 19 9 3 6 35 26 33
Corbally Utd B 17 7 3 7 27 27 24
Holycross 18 6 2 9 23 30 20
Castle Rvs 17 4 3 10 42 49 15
Shelbourne 17 4 2 11 20 62 14
St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)
Last edited by villain10; 01/04/2010 at 11:30 PM.
yeah thats pretty much how it went, very hard to play ball on that pitch,there was no holding bk in the tackle and got abit tasty at times, kilfinane have 2 or 3 handy players mainly up front and on the wings, but the defence can be got at. thay have a small centre half who spends more time "trying"to entertaine the crowd and conning the ref then actually playing ball,he's a very limited player.think a draw was probably the right result but both teams might fell different?
if we beat athlunkard and kilfinnane thats 6 points if we didnt conced a last minute equaliser against knocklong thats another 2 points we are on 33 so add um up or can u not add.dont worry we cant change the past. seems to me that ye are losing yere bottle and starting to panic and are getting worried because teams below ye have games in hand