Page 44 of 60 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Sounds like an April fool's joke to me!!
    why would i want to say something like that honestly it is true

Its coming to squeaky bum time now but has anyone got their team of the season in mind. there are good players all over this division so this should be interesting. Havent seen or played much myself but definately thought the big fella up front for caherconlish was good aswell as their centre midfielder(captain i think). was also impressed but holycross's centre forward another big powerful lad. definately a few good players in aisling, not many individuals but a good team that works very well together. havent seen many defences on top(or put to the test) in the games i played or saw so whats yere opinion lads.

you cant complain about having midweek matches. they've been an important part of the season for years now, its like tradition. its where the league title, promotion and relegation is decided... if the rule is you cant have 3 games in a week, avail of it. i think the rule is you are entitled to 48 hrs rest between games. redcaerdrory might come along to share his 2 cents on this?

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    Its coming to squeaky bum time now but has anyone got their team of the season in mind. there are good players all over this division so this should be interesting. Havent seen or played much myself but definately thought the big fella up front for caherconlish was good aswell as their centre midfielder(captain i think). was also impressed but holycross's centre forward another big powerful lad. definately a few good players in aisling, not many individuals but a good team that works very well together. havent seen many defences on top(or put to the test) in the games i played or saw so whats yere opinion lads.
    the keeper for kp had a great game against us,dont no if it was a 1 off or if he's decent? and massey looked good.

Quote Originally Posted by villain10 View Post
    you cant complain about having midweek matches. they've been an important part of the season for years now, its like tradition. its where the league title, promotion and relegation is decided... if the rule is you cant have 3 games in a week, avail of it. i think the rule is you are entitled to 48 hrs rest between games. redcaerdrory might come along to share his 2 cents on this?
    think it makes for a better end of season,games comming thick and fast,everything to play for,keeps it interesting?

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    ya Rooney up front for lish is very handy.played against him a few times over the years and he's always a threat.philip clancy for athlunkard would be in it too.good player.havent played against holycross nor aishling this season myself so cant comment.have to say our goalkeeper Barry Guerin has improved a huge amount this season and would IMO definitely be on it.others i think would be on it from KP going on form this season would be Ray Massey and Joe Rooney.

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    think it makes for a better end of season,games comming thick and fast,everything to play for,keeps it interesting?
    oh def!! much faster pace to the end of season. teams will be missin a few players, thats the downside of it. its part and parcel of it tho. should be an interesting 3/4 weeks to say the least. best of luck to everyone! just not to those that play us

Division 2A - April 4th

Kilfinane v Athlunkard Villa, 11.00, P J Walsh

St Pats v Holycross, 11.00, M Kavanagh

Castle Rvs v Knocklong, 11.00, T Mannion

Div 2A Cup - April 4th

Corbally Utd v Aisling Annacotty, 2.30, J Carey

Shelbourne v Caherconlish, 2.30, G Clancy

O’Neill Soccer Div 2A - April 6th
    Kennedy Park v Holycross, 6.30, R Hennessy

Corbally Utd v Shelbourne, 6.30, A Keogh

O’Neill Soccer Div 2A - April 8th
    Aisling Annacotty v Kennedy Park, 6.30, D Matusaik

Shelbourne v Knocklong, 6.30, M Bourke

Caherconlish v Holycross, 6.30, J Carey

Corbally Utd v Athlunkard Villa, 6.30, R Broe

Castle Rvs v St Pats, 6.30, J McNamara

O’Neill Soccer Div 2A - April 6th
    Kennedy Park v Holycross, 6.30, R Hennessy

That Game has been changed to this Thursday,spoke to a few KP guys while watchin the match a few minutes ago

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    as long as the lish dont win the league i dont care.theres nothing worse than a bad team winning a league.looking forward already to playing them in 2A again next year.they're easy.EASY EASY EASY EASY
    so does that mean ye wont show up to play uscould do wit it kid never mind them c'lish lads slagging ye all season bad form
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    so does that mean ye wont show up to play uscould do wit it kid never mind them c'lish lads slagging ye all season bad form
    we will be turning up alright and turning up to beat ye over those smart remarks u left on the previous page so they werent the only ones that slagged us were they

25 Posts
    Can't we all just get along

rooney 2 centre halfs from the lish massey and j.rooney and keeper from kp centre mid of knocklong(under 16 international i think)other positions cnt say..................................is the kp game going ahead thurs nite for kp

Iv seen mostly KP matches so not sure of the guys names

But here i go

Top team of 2a 4-4-2

Keeper Kilfinanes
    Right back Aisling
    Centre Back Aisling
    Centre Back Knocklong (Tall guy)
    Left back Knocklong(some whack of a ball)
    Right mid Clancy Atlunkard
    Centre Knocklong Bald guy...he is class!
    Center J Rooney KP
    Left Mid Caherconlish big guy that takes there frees
    Forward Aislings Derek
    Forward Rooney Caherconlish

IMO!
    Last edited by TopperHarley; 31/03/2010 at 12:22 PM.

topper that is a good team but how could you leave massey out of that team imo he should make team of season pace finishing and good on the ball...........if you watch kps games you will see how you cnt leave him out and he would be the only changeid make to your team imo

25 Posts
    Is it team of the 2A season or team of the coming back from Hill cetlic before it fell apart season?

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Iv seen mostly KP matches so not sure of the guys names

But here i go

Top team of 2a 4-4-2

Keeper Kilfinanes
    Right back Aisling
    Centre Back Aisling
    Centre Back Knocklong (Tall guy)
    Left back Knocklong(some whack of a ball)
    Right mid Clancy Atlunkard
    Centre Knocklong Bald guy...he is class!
    Center J Rooney KP
    Left Mid Caherconlish big guy that takes there frees
    Forward Aislings Derek
    Forward Rooney Caherconlish

IMO!
    clancy will never make a right mid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I tell him latter.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Is it team of the 2A season or team of the coming back from Hill cetlic before it fell apart season?
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Did any guy on that team ever play with Hill celtic?

And on Massy the 2 games i say him play since he came back he wasnt great,he would be a great player if he played for team a bit more than himself ,IMO

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Did any guy on that team ever play with Hill celtic?

And on Massy the 2 games i say him play since he came back he wasnt great,he would be a great player if he played for team a bit more than himself ,IMO
    I wasn't taking about your team

I think the team of the Year shouldbe decided when the season has finished............. the next 5 games are the biggest for the top 6 so maybe the players who put in crucial perfomances and score vital goals will push for a place on team of the year. corbally and holycross have a lot to say and have some nice players maybe they can get a mention in the next few weeks.

Page 44 of 60 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast