Page 43 of 60 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

[QUOTE=3 Heroes;1340116]It's great that you get all the top quality refs this high up the divisions We've had Mike O'Halloran (in his first year) and he's the worst homer youll ever come across, and we've had him for 3 away games (you'd think you might get a share of different referees), there's no denying that Athlunkard deserved their win, just a bit of fairness from the ref is all you want[/QUOTE

think I have to disagree with you on that 1 heroes!!!! the ref kept his red card in his pocket for no 6!!! .best of luck 2 you hope ray h keeps you up!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    watched a good bit of corbally c'lish yest on a terrible pitch worse pitch in the city!why they dont use the top pitch is beyond me they have some good footballers who are waisted cause its impossible to play football on it!corbally took the lead through a good goal from the tall number ten v good target man!ten minutes be4 the break c'lish scored a comedy goal from a throw in corbally fella tried to clear the ball only to ping it off he's own players head went across the 6 yard box for a simple header,c'lish scored early in the second half another comedy goal keeper caught rothen,who turned out to be the man of the match after that from what i heard!thats what i saw of the match fare play to corbally done a few of us a big favour yest lookn forward to playn ye in the cup should be a close game hopes its on the top pitch to make it a good game!

i went up to watch a few minutes of kp match! when i arrived i thought i was in old trafford or somethin kp just scored and ive never seen anyone celebrate a goal like it in the premiership never mind junior soccer! he started doing an aeroplane from one side of the pitch over to the corner flag started doing a tim cahill to the flag and started kissing the badge and the whole team ran to whole lenght of the pitch to grab him pity i hadnt a camera priceless it was i had to head away then couldnt take anymore the whole estate erupted in his headcarlsberg dont do celebrations but if they did kp would rule the world in celebrations
    dont no what game u were at dkid he did celebrate like tim cahill and no the whole team didnt run to celebrate with him 4 or 5 did. ye are all just a sad bunch of pathiec losers that has nothing better to do with yere time

[QUOTE=mundener;1340299]
    Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    It's great that you get all the top quality refs this high up the divisions We've had Mike O'Halloran (in his first year) and he's the worst homer youll ever come across, and we've had him for 3 away games (you'd think you might get a share of different referees), there's no denying that Athlunkard deserved their win, just a bit of fairness from the ref is all you want[/QUOTE

think I have to disagree with you on that 1 heroes!!!! the ref kept his red card in his pocket for no 6!!! .best of luck 2 you hope ray h keeps you up!!!!!
    Ya, he could've gone, but we get so many decisions against us when we get him for our away games, penalty was very soft and loads of other frees, sure look at the one he blew up for, a free for offside and he told us to take it again as it didn't travel outside the box, it was a free not a goal kick. Ye've a good team, the right winger is vey good and Roy in midfield has some shooting boots, which he'll probably remind ye about

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    ye are all just a sad bunch of pathiec losers that has nothing better to do with yere time
    Buddy, I'd look at the table, before I started calling Aisling losers

[QUOTE=3 Heroes;1340328]
    Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    Ya, he could've gone, but we get so many decisions against us when we get him for our away games, penalty was very soft and loads of other frees, sure look at the one he blew up for, a free for offside and he told us to take it again as it didn't travel outside the box, it was a free not a goal kick. Ye've a good team, the right winger is vey good and Roy in midfield has some shooting boots, which he'll probably remind ye about

he does have some shooting boots, its a shame he puts them on once a year!!!!

37 Posts

Cool

before xmas one would have said given knocklongs form it was theirs to lose,since then their poor run left it open for caherconlish to lose but they too have self destructed a bit and fair play to aisling,kp,kilfinane and arthlun who kept plugging away with all now in the frame,its squeeky bum time chaps.

37 Posts
    lads just looked at the fixtures and are my eyes deceiving me,holycross playing sun,tues,thurs.,,they must be fit boys out there.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    before xmas one would have said given knocklongs form it was theirs to lose,since then their poor run left it open for caherconlish to lose but they too have self destructed a bit and fair play to aisling,kp,kilfinane and arthlun who kept plugging away with all now in the frame,its squeeky bum time chaps.
    as long as the lish dont win the league i dont care.theres nothing worse than a bad team winning a league.looking forward already to playing them in 2A again next year.they're easy.EASY EASY EASY EASY

lads just looked at the fixtures and are my eyes deceiving me,holycross playing sun,tues,thurs.,,they must be fit boys out there.
    might be wrong but i think there is a rule that a team only has to play one midweek game if they so wish, so if holycross want a game off they're entitled to that

25 Posts
    As are corbally, Sunday in the cup against Aisling then 2 league games the tuesday and Thursday. I don't understand why they could not have given both teams a midweek game this week rather than cramming 2 into next week

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    was that ye behind the goal dkid? should have come over and said hello!!!
    sorry pal i will the nxt time, podge can be a bit scary at times tho!tell me this has trevor mckenna been playn much for ye,he's a handy player!

have to say this 2a league has been the best for yrs wit 4 to 5 games left and theres still 5 teams who can win the league brill stuff some massive games coming up in the nxt wk or so,ye'll hav a tough job tryn to come away wit 3 points on thurs if it goes ahead and athlukard to go there sun two big matches!if ye win thurs and athlunkard sun really puts the pressure on us to beat kp which i think will be a very close match kp do alot of talkn but there a good team!so exciting times ahead!
    are you not entertained

lads get yere managers to ring about those games we are down to play holycross next tues and aisling next thursday but it is actually we are playing holycross this thursday the 1st and aisling next tuesday

25 Posts
    When did you find this out?

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    as long as the lish dont win the league i dont care.theres nothing worse than a bad team winning a league.looking forward already to playing them in 2A again next year.they're easy.EASY EASY EASY EASY
    u sad little man, explain how a bad team wins a league??? think you must be 1 of them old fella's who cant hack it anymore...

sorry pal i will the nxt time, podge can be a bit scary at times tho!tell me this has trevor mckenna been playn much for ye,he's a handy player!

have to say this 2a league has been the best for yrs wit 4 to 5 games left and theres still 5 teams who can win the league brill stuff some massive games coming up in the nxt wk or so,ye'll hav a tough job tryn to come away wit 3 points on thurs if it goes ahead and athlukard to go there sun two big matches!if ye win thurs and athlunkard sun really puts the pressure on us to beat kp which i think will be a very close match kp do alot of talkn but there a good team!so exciting times ahead!
    trevor has been carring a few injuries and got a red a few wks ago... yeah some finish to the season,to be honest i cant call it but i do think the 2 teams who handle the pressure best in the next 2 wks will go up

Lads will everybody have full sqauds availble for these midweek games?
    Must be tough if you work in town and have to get out to kilfinane in time ect??
    Easily the most competive divsion and fair play to ye all .

i agree with going to be very interesting 2 weeks espically with the midweek fixtures.not fair on the teams pushing for the league and promotion having to play mayches midweek if they are going to be struggling for players if they are working etc etc.so as i said previously best of luck to the teams who have it all to play for

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    When did you find this out?
    last nite road the fixtures secretary rang us to confirm

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    u sad little man, explain how a bad team wins a league??? think you must be 1 of them old fella's who cant hack it anymore...
    one of those old guys that ye couldnt hack more like.its only a bit of banter pal.no need for the insult.ive feelings too ya know.and ye've nothing won yet by the way.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    last nite road the fixtures secretary rang us to confirm
    Sounds like an April fool's joke to me!!

Page 43 of 60 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast