Page 39 of 60 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    [B][U]OK THIS MIGHT BE BETTER

Caherconlish : Corbally, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling, Herbertstown, St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross, caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Shels, Corbally, Castle, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: St Pats, Herbertstown, Kennedy Pk, Kilfinane , Corbally, Castle, Shels, Holycross
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    God Job Balls!

Plenty of twists and turns yet i invision,Aisling look to have the toughest run in with Knocklong the easyest on Paper....
    Pity nothing is won on paper!

PS.......3rd will more than likely get promoted again this season so there is a lot to play for!

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Well Dkid

Fair play to yourselves and Athlunkard and I should say Kennedy Park but in fairness they are such bad losers and even worse winners it embarrassing for them, there result really opens up the league but is it worth it Anyway.... remaining fixture in order they were played in first round: What do you think with the remaining fixtures any bold predictions?

Caherconlish : Corbally Kilfinane Holycross Aisling St Herbertstown St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross caherconlish Kennedy Pk St Pats Athlunkard

Athlunkard: Shels Corbally Castle Kilfinane Holycross Aisling

Knocklong: St Pats Herbertstown Kennedy Pk Kilfinane Corbally Castle Shels Holycross
    lookin at them remainin games the top 4 have left to play,it looks like we have the toughest run in,we now have a massive challenge on sunday away to an improved holycross team,but if we can get the 3 pints it will put us top and our nxt league match will be caherconlish so our nxt two matches are massive,i do think if we hav any chance of gettin promoted we hav to win sunday and just hope other teams do us favours!
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    i mus disagree there allballs with your statement regarding KP.reason being caherconlish were on here saying this and that about going to win last sunday and righting some wrongs which they failed to do so its nice to have the bit of banter about that.when we lost to kilfinnane and athlunkard recently i was on here saying saying well done to them so i must disagree with your statement.
    big suprise, you disagree when another club says ur bad losers and worse winners! check ur sources,nobody from caherconlish said we were going to win thats just something you came up with

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    hit rooney with long balls and he can hold it up what ever when ye tryd that ye kept giving us back possesion and when he did get the ball it was taken off him had him in my pocket all day long
    sounds like u cant take ur medicince looking for excuses we were rolling around on the ground. we were better then ye all the pitch simple fact get over it
    only thing you had in your pocket was your hand

37 Posts

Cool

jezez guys its getting fiesty,but great reading nonetheless.i have said previously that any time i have seen caherconlish this season they have,n played with the same quality as previous seasons,but as 12th pointed out a while back they have had to rebuild their squad somewhat this year so to be top of the league given they were only promoted last season is good going.for people to be slagging them off a bit coz they lost on sunday is hardly dignified given caherconlishs recent surge the last few seasons especially as this thread is like a kp website at times.it was a very good 3points for kp and as they say the best team always wins the league so we will have to wait and see where one finishs.what has amazed me is the collapse of knocklong,they are on a seriously bad run but not out of things yet but looked unbeatable early on.

Your right Faircop, aint nobody can badmouth conlish for the season they've had its a good 2A league by the looks of results so 2 or 3 loses is not bad at all, they also beat Knocklong in the cup, also KP are not a bad side so losing to them is not the end of the world, pity KP have such an Agenda, their like England keep building themselves up for the Fall, then arguing with themselves when they dont perform. As for Knocklong this massive fall from Grace everyone is talking about needs to be put in perspective, They have lost 5 ina row now - to Aisling 5-0, bad result but aisling are now 2nd in 2A a very good side, 2-1 to Caherconlish who are top of 2A, 4-1 to Palasgreen who are in a higher division, and nearly won 2A last season (2nd) 2-1 to Caherconlish in the cup (once again close with league leaders) and 4-2 to Athlunkard Villa now 3rd in 2A and a good side, so no disgraces for Knocklong more like a bad run of fixtures, I'm sure their confidence is knocked but they now have the top 3 finished with for the remainder of the season.
    It makes for a great finish which is fantastic, especially with Div 2B and 1B over already with Moyross and Park running away with them, 2A and 1A have a few twists left yet. Great for junior soccer fans like me....

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    jezez guys its getting fiesty,but great reading nonetheless.i have said previously that any time i have seen caherconlish this season they have,n played with the same quality as previous seasons,but as 12th pointed out a while back they have had to rebuild their squad somewhat this year so to be top of the league given they were only promoted last season is good going.for people to be slagging them off a bit coz they lost on sunday is hardly dignified given caherconlishs recent surge the last few seasons especially as this thread is like a kp website at times.it was a very good 3points for kp and as they say the best team always wins the league so we will have to wait and see where one finishs.what has amazed me is the collapse of knocklong,they are on a seriously bad run but not out of things yet but looked unbeatable early on.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    no one slagged off conlish because they lost sunday but they turned up and thought they were getting an easy 3 points and the same a few weeks ago when we beat them and lets be honest lads none of ye gave us a chance either going on our league form so thats why whats said is said.best of luck to the four teams in the running for the league

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    no one slagged off conlish because they lost sunday but they turned up and thought they were getting an easy 3 points and the same a few weeks ago when we beat them and lets be honest lads none of ye gave us a chance either going on our league form so thats why whats said is said.best of luck to the four teams in the running for the league
    i dont think caherconlish turned up expecting to win especially given that kp previously beat them and i didnt see anything on the field to suggest that they thought they wud win the game but i will say this.........if kp were top of the table and someone from caherconlish came on here saying its beyond them how kp were top of the table ye would be agrieved about that but as you said best of luck to the teams chasing promotion and the league

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    big suprise, you disagree when another club says ur bad losers and worse winners! check ur sources,nobody from caherconlish said we were going to win thats just something you came up with
    sure you were on saying ye were going to right some wrongs last weekend.suppose if you were on the pitch you could have changed that.anyway all in the past now.lets move on.we've a free weekend this week nice to have a breakespecially with the early kick off at old trafford on suday.come on the pool.

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    sure you were on saying ye were going to right some wrongs last weekend.suppose if you were on the pitch you could have changed that.anyway all in the past now.lets move on.we've a free weekend this week nice to have a breakespecially with the early kick off at old trafford on suday.come on the pool.
    i agree the pool to stuff utd

Yeah with Gerard to knock out rooney in the fourth round :-) with a left hook to the back of head

We're down to play Herbertstown away Sunday afternoon, so no Pool match for us, I'd hate to miss this game for no reason, so if Herbertstown can't fulfil the match I'd hope they could let the LDMC know this on Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    We're down to play Herbertstown away Sunday afternoon, so no Pool match for us, I'd hate to miss this game for no reason, so if Herbertstown can't fulfil the match I'd hope they could let the LDMC know this on Saturday
    heard a rumour that herberstown might be pulling out of the league,they should never have been promoted,finishing 8th in 2b last season

Spoke to them after we played them last time out and they didn't want to be put in to 2A, LDMC's idea totally per Herbertstown source

25 Posts
    Spoke to them after we played them last time out and they didn't want to be put in to 2A, LDMC's idea totally per Herbertstown source
    They left it late to enter a B team this season and there was only one place left in 2A when they offically entered a team so they got stuck in there

Got a text off our manager that the match is off, they pulled out of the league

25 Posts
    Pity that, a good confidence boosting trouncing of them could have done wonders

Got a text off our manager that the match is off, they pulled out of the league
    we drew with them so does that mean we get the full points? think thats what happens

25 Posts
    we drew with them
    How embarrassing