Page 38 of 60 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Athlunkard 4-2 Knocklong:
    Great result for the villa. Went 2-0 up in a quick-tempo first half before winning a penalty early in the second to give us some breathing space. Knocklong pushed to do something which opened space for our 4th goal. Even at 4 down Knocklong played some great football and managed to pull back some pride and two goals. Great game really opens up the league table now, especially with KP managing to do the double over the 'Lish.

37 Posts

Cool

does anyone want to win this league,missed the first half of kp and caherconlish this morn,great performance from kp,s goalie top marks but lets face it lads caherconlish are shooting themselves in the foot ,they should be out of sight mind you have to agree that they are not playing good football imo ,could not understand the two subs they made and one of those got himself sent off,great result for kp ,disaster for cahercon.

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    yeah great win for ye,had the better 1st half. ur talking rubbish about the long ball crap, we're on top of the league because we've been the most consistent team so far or r you going to tell us the league table is wrong???
    12th we learned from ye from the first game all long balls.throw ins near our box ball gets thrown long rooney heads for the front post for the flick on.i played 70 minutes carrying an injury which meant i couldnt even kick the ball but before the game we knew it was going to be all long balls so we knew i wouldnt have to use the leg much.if only other teams had copped on.now that says it all.ye'll still win the league though so fair play.
    Last edited by howsheref; 15/03/2010 at 12:33 AM.

yeah didnt go our way today,their keeper was man of the match,says it all. wouldnt be worried about kp for the league..there seasoned bottler's.
    who said anything about kp for the league.we played ye yesterday with a bare team again and still beat ye,all ye were doing was putting long balls over the top hoping for a break.if ye get promoted this season ye will get hammerd by teams in 1b because to be quiet honest there is nothing special about yere team kept mouthing at the ref all game cause ye couldnt play ball

25 Posts
    Anyone know how Aisling got on yesterday, they could be the big winners from yesterday's results

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    who said anything about kp for the league.we played ye yesterday with a bare team again and still beat ye,all ye were doing was putting long balls over the top hoping for a break.if ye get promoted this season ye will get hammerd by teams in 1b because to be quiet honest there is nothing special about yere team kept mouthing at the ref all game cause ye couldnt play ball
    what do you know about getting promoted??? who said we were"special"? funny cos the 1st player to get booked for dissent was a kp player. i see you didnt mention all the time ye spent on the ground rolling round wasting time, kp are a 2nd rate town team who think their better than they really are. we lost because you took ur chance and we didnt, i can take my medicine, can u?

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    12th we learned from ye from the first game all long balls.throw ins near our box ball gets thrown long rooney heads for the front post for the flick on.i played 70 minutes carrying an injury which meant i couldnt even kick the ball but before the game we knew it was going to be all long balls so we knew i wouldnt have to use the leg much.if only other teams had copped on.now that says it all.ye'll still win the league though so fair play.
    pal we've 1 of the best midfielders in the league if we played long balls all the time it would cancell him out of the game? we do hit rooney with long balls on the break because he can hold it up, he's wins lot of ball so it would be stupid not to use him??? some fellas on this thread think they play like arsenal, and anything less is"longball". the last 3 seasons we've managed to win 2 leagues and get promoted 3 times and are in with a chance of doing something this year hopefully,so we must be doing something right?

we've been there and done that and won league cups in every division on the way.beat ye in 1 if I remember correctly.at the end of the day ye're a long ball team and thats just it.if ye go up which ye probably will ye'll struggle if ye dont get players in.Are you not getting no game these days?

250 Posts
    howsheref,12 Inf Bn-take your squabble to Pm,you've had enough thread space already and it's going nowhere fast.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Anyone know how Aisling got on yesterday, they could be the big winners from yesterday's results
    we won 2-0 roadend!was a good game killfinane are a good team and kept battlin away for the whole game and have some nice players there left full is prob the best in the league and they hav one brill center mid!we missed a few early chances but took the lead through our captain gary o'connor before the break who was brill our two center halves have been brill for us!and we scored a 2nd late on in the game through derek o'hurley,ya the results went for us yest now there is a chance for all four teams to get promoted!we have a really tough run in caherconlish at home holycross away kp at home athlunkard away and st pats away no easy games there!does anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!
    Both have to play Shels, Athlunkard are at home, Knocklong in Shels Park

the past is the past catherconlish won this that and the other but still couldnt beat a 2nd rate town team as ye call us that dont say much for your team does it now every 50 - 50 all you could hear from ye was ref ref ref ref how ye are top ill never know am i do know LONG BALLS all day long and crying to the ref.........kp have a few players that would be called sum of the best in the league in there positions and them lads would get into prem teams imo......so lick yer wounds and stop this wev won this and that and try do it again this year...

hit rooney with long balls and he can hold it up what ever when ye tryd that ye kept giving us back possesion and when he did get the ball it was taken off him had him in my pocket all day long
    sounds like u cant take ur medicince looking for excuses we were rolling around on the ground. we were better then ye all the pitch simple fact get over it

kp have knocklong at hme thats the only one out of the top four we have left

Athlunkard have Kilfinane, Corbally, Holycross away, and Aisling and Shelbourne at home.
    Not too bad really, the Aisling game will be huge now. It was good to get back to winning ways after the pathetic performance against Holycross in the cup

Lads calm yer selves ye beat us twice fare play clap clap..There only 2 games, stop gloating and get on with it, like anytime ye win a match ye're on here patting you'rselves on the back, when you lose then you're back on her at each others throat if ye played like that every week, ye would be up there. and as for speculating on how we'll do in 1B maybe you should be asking you're selves how are we going to to do in 2A next year, Best of luck for the rest of the season

Game over so lets move on. Any fixtures for Sunday?

Well Dkid

Fair play to yourselves and Athlunkard and I should say Kennedy Park but in fairness they are such bad losers and even worse winners it embarrassing for them, there result really opens up the league but is it worth it Anyway.... remaining fixture in order they were played in first round: What do you think with the remaining fixtures any bold predictions?

Caherconlish : Corbally Kilfinane Holycross Aisling St Herbertstown St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross caherconlish Kennedy Pk St Pats Athlunkard

Athlunkard: Shels Corbally Castle Kilfinane Holycross Aisling

Knocklong: St Pats Herbertstown Kennedy Pk Kilfinane Corbally Castle Shels Holycross

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    we won 2-0 roadend!was a good game killfinane are a good team and kept battlin away for the whole game and have some nice players there left full is prob the best in the league and they hav one brill center mid!we missed a few early chances but took the lead through our captain gary o'connor before the break who was brill our two center halves have been brill for us!and we scored a 2nd late on in the game through derek o'hurley,ya the results went for us yest now there is a chance for all four teams to get promoted!we have a really tough run in caherconlish at home holycross away kp at home athlunkard away and st pats away no easy games there!does anyone know who athlunkard c'lish and k'long have left to play!
    Last edited by AllBalls; 15/03/2010 at 4:34 PM.

[B][U]OK THIS MIGHT BE BETTER

Caherconlish : Corbally, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling, Herbertstown, St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross, caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Shels, Corbally, Castle, Kilfinane, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: St Pats, Herbertstown, Kennedy Pk, Kilfinane , Corbally, Castle, Shels, Holycross
    Last edited by AllBalls; 15/03/2010 at 4:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Well Dkid

Fair play to yourselves and Athlunkard and I should say Kennedy Park but in fairness they are such bad losers and even worse winners it embarrassing for them, there result really opens up the league but is it worth it Anyway.... remaining fixture in order they were played in first round: What do you think with the remaining fixtures any bold predictions?

Caherconlish : Corbally Kilfinane Holycross Aisling St Herbertstown St Patricks

Aisling: Holycross caherconlish Kennedy Pk St Pats Athlunkard

Athlunkard: Shels Corbally Castle Kilfinane Holycross Aisling

Knocklong: St Pats Herbertstown Kennedy Pk Kilfinane Corbally Castle Shels Holycross
    i mus disagree there allballs with your statement regarding KP.reason being caherconlish were on here saying this and that about going to win last sunday and righting some wrongs which they failed to do so its nice to have the bit of banter about that.when we lost to kilfinnane and athlunkard recently i was on here saying saying well done to them so i must disagree with your statement.

Page 38 of 60 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast