Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    that makes a change
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Saw KP beat them with the bare 11 a few weeks ago so why not win with a full team(KISS OF DEATH I KNOW)
    Even when i was playing we were in the same league and i dont ever remember them beating KP

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Saw KP beat them with the bare 11 a few weeks ago so why not win with a full team(KISS OF DEATH I KNOW)
    Even when i was playing we were in the same league and i dont ever remember them beating KP
    maybe we shouldnt bother turning up if thats the case.

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Lets see if KP can pull another one out of the bag and do the double on the league leaders, if not they'll probably have another AGM online, I would have said Athlunkard to beat Knocklong with knocklong losing all 4 of their last game, but Athlunkard stuffed by Holycross the weekend makes this joint 3rd place game a hard one to call, I expect Aisling to beat Kilfinan as they lost to a poor shels side. The rest doesnt matter That said fair play Shelbourne and Holycross in the CUP.

Predictions:
    Caherconlish 3 v Kennedy Park 1
    Athlunkard Villa 2 v Knocklong 1
    Aisling Annacotty 4 v Kilfinane 2
    St Pats 3 v Shelbourne 3
    Corbally Utd 2 v Herbertstown 0
    looking forward to meeting KP and righting some wrongs,well up for this game.

i think caherconlish will be very hard to beat at home they havnt been beaten there for a long time if kp achieve that hats off to ye

kp to beat the lish sunday..think this will be a close one with just a goal in it....think kp will win 2-1....kp will have a full team sunday and will give catherconlish a good game best of luck to both teams

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    Kp also well up for this game.its gonna be a good game.best of luck to both teams.

how did the game go guys KP v Caherconlish

Caherconlish 0-1 Kennedy park just heard, Knocklong were beaten again aswell

St. Pats 2 Shelbourne 2, St. Pats blew 2 nil half time lead.

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Caherconlish 0-1 Kennedy park just heard, Knocklong were beaten again aswell
    great win for Kp.how caherconlish are on top of this division is beyond me.long ball up to Rooney all day.on the other hand our own Mr. Rooney did the damage.centre half turned striker for the day after 3 of our players pulled out of the game this morning.great finish for our goal.our keeper Barrry Guerin was in superb form again this morning.great team display.

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    s
    seems like ye couldnt right those wrongs this morning or did ye just have another off day.excellent win for kp really opens the league for the other teams chasing them

kp played great today goal was a great bit of play first time kp got ball to massey he set up rooney............kp played well and still a bit of hope for kp after results today keep the heads up lads and be proud of todays win

s
    seems like ye couldnt right those wrongs this morning or did ye just have another off day.excellent win for kp really opens the league for the other teams chasing them
    caherconlish got beat fair and square cant say i agree with the above comment about long balls (all day) towards the end yeah fair enough but you have to be gracious in defeat so well done kennedypark

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    caherconlish got beat fair and square cant say i agree with the above comment about long balls (all day) towards the end yeah fair enough but you have to be gracious in defeat so well done kennedypark
    All Day

yes they did get beat fair kp gave them no time to think or play ball to be fair the lish had there chances but for the keeper was in some form and kept his goal clear........kp had alot of chances but didnt take them but a good 3 points and there still in the cup.
    Last edited by new boy; 14/03/2010 at 7:09 PM.

PREDICTIONS FOR THE CUP
    any one going to try predict this cup finalists and winners

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    great win for Kp.how caherconlish are on top of this division is beyond me.long ball up to Rooney all day.on the other hand our own Mr. Rooney did the damage.centre half turned striker for the day after 3 of our players pulled out of the game this morning.great finish for our goal.our keeper Barrry Guerin was in superb form again this morning.great team display.
    yeah great win for ye,had the better 1st half. ur talking rubbish about the long ball crap, we're on top of the league because we've been the most consistent team so far or r you going to tell us the league table is wrong???

s
    yeah didnt go our way today,their keeper was man of the match,says it all. wouldnt be worried about kp for the league..there seasoned bottler's.

25 Posts
    Herbertstown rang the ldmc last night to say they couldn't field a team, A's did the same looking at the 1b thread. I assume corbally will be given the points

Quote Originally Posted by new boy View Post
    PREDICTIONS FOR THE CUP
    any one going to try predict this cup finalists and winners
    Shelbourne.

Page 37 of 60 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast