Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    I signed Ed, you available to join?
    Nah Yogi, too much of a step up for me at the moment. Best of luck there.

brillant result for aishling yesterday to win by 5 goals against a good knocklong side fair play to them.there is going to be a few more twists to come in this league as the top six teams at the moment have to play each other once more so the next 5 league games for each team will tell alot for who has a say in winning and getting promoted.going to be very interesting indeed

is there any fixtures out for the weekend lads

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    i know one thing i wouldn't go near a bookies wit you.. how did your team get on?
    which one?were k'long poor yesterday or did ye play very well?great result for ye and the league.its gonna start getting interesting now i think.

we played brillant today against a full strenght k'long!from the kick off we dominated the game up 3-0 at half time and scored two good goals in the second half..
    well dkid, just wondering did it finish with 11 players apiece? not to take anything away from a good ashling team, just havnt seen that k'long team fall apart like that before? fair play for a good win

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    well dkid, just wondering did it finish with 11 players apiece? not to take anything away from a good ashling team, just havnt seen that k'long team fall apart like that before? fair play for a good win
    they got that small black haired fella sent off wit a minute to go,when the ref sent him off he squared up to him and went to headbutt him,if the ref puts in a bad report he might get a ban for more than 3 games!there manager was giving off like mad after the match said we had all a team players playn,and he took the match card off the ref said he was gettin it checked out!also through the whole game the ref had to put up wit some abuse from the k'long lads,we tore them apart in the first half,i dont think they had a shot at goal,we scored our third on the 40th min and there keeper and there big center half had to go off wit injury,forced the ref to blow it up on the 40th min for half time there keeper was concussed for a while!in the second half they piled on the pressure our keeper pulled off two great saves,they also missed a penalty wit 25mins to go and we scored two more by catchin them on the break!
    are you not entertained

sounds like a bunch of sore losers to me.

they got that small black haired fella sent off wit a minute to go,when the ref sent him off he squared up to him and went to headbutt him,if the ref puts in a bad report he might get a ban for more than 3 games!there manager was giving off like mad after the match said we had all a team players playn,and he took the match card off the ref said he was gettin it checked out!also through the whole game the ref had to put up wit some abuse from the k'long lads,we tore them apart in the first half,i dont think they had a shot at goal,we scored our third on the 40th min and there keeper and there big center half had to go off wit injury,forced the ref to blow it up on the 40th min for half time there keeper was concussed for a while!in the second half they piled on the pressure our keeper pulled off two great saves,they also missed a penalty wit 25mins to go and we scored two more by catchin them on the break!
    who was the ref at that match do u know dkid

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    who was the ref at that match do u know dkid
    dont know who he was,some bald fella wit glasses i remember he done a lisnagry match at the start of the seaon and the lads wer sayn he was a new ref! it was suppose to jimmy clancy but id say he's scooter broke down on the ballysimon road thank god! jimmy does be dodgy out at the best of times.so does anyone have the fixtures for this wknd and we'll have a crack at the predictions!
    are you not entertained

dont know who he was,some bald fella wit glasses i remember he done a lisnagry match at the start of the seaon and the lads wer sayn he was a new ref! it was suppose to jimmy clancy but id say he's scooter broke down on the ballysimon road thank god! jimmy does be dodgy out at the best of times.so does anyone have the fixtures for this wknd and we'll have a crack at the predictions!
    castle rvs v herbertstown ... x
    kilfinane v kennedy park ... 2
    athlunkard v st pats ... 1
    aisling v corbally ... 1
    shelbourne v caherconlish ... 2
    Last edited by irishboy; 19/02/2010 at 11:27 AM.

lol at Knocklong couldn't happen to a nicer bunch of lads

are knocklong playing this weekend be interesting to see how they bounce back from last weeks set back
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    castle rvs v herbertstown ... x
    kilfinane v kennedy park ... 2
    athlunkard v st pats ... 1
    aisling v corbally ... 1
    shelbourne v caherconlish ... 2
    kilfinane v kp x
    athlunkard v pats 1
    aisling v corbally 1
    castle v h'town 1
    shels v c'lish 2
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    are knocklong playing this weekend be interesting to see how they bounce back from last weeks set back
    they are playing alrite in the lawson cup against pallasgreen another tough match for them especially as they are away

Shels 1-4 Caherconlish, visitors started slowly and got caught on the break to go 1 down, shels made it difficult but caherconlish fought their way back into it, a good hatrick from 1 half of the hourigan brothers and the other from 2nd half of them, top of the league for the time being, lets hope we're there at the end?

Heard KP lost 4-3 this morning??

ya thats right

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Heard KP lost 4-3 this morning??
    ya we were beaten 4-3.scored 3 excellent goals to win any game gave away four ridiculous goals school boy defending.kp were just not up for the game gave kilfinane to much time on the ball didnt close them down quick enough like they done to us. put pressure on us from the first whistle to the last.kp had a stone wall penalty turned down with 5 mins to go ref could not keep up with the play our player was taken down ten yrds inside the box ref gave a free kick.ah sure just got to keep pluging away and play ten times better then what we did yesterday

good result for kilfinane . Knocklong well beaten again in lawson cup. Are the wheels coming off for knocklong ?
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

bad result for Aishling yesterday after an impressive win last week.Kp and them lost ground yesterday but theres still a long way to go.

Page 32 of 60 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast