Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Castle Rovers 0 - 4 Kennedy Park
    Shelbourne 1 - 3 Aisling
    Herbertstown 2 - 1 St Pats
    your not very confident of your goal keeping skills are YA or is it you dont trust your defence

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Predictions
    Castle Rvs 3-3 Kennedy Park, 10.30, M O’Halloran
    Shelbourne 1-3 Aisling Annacotty B, 10.30, J Curran
    Herbertstown 1-0 St Pats, 2.00,
    Double or Quits on that pint?maybe this week you can say "told you so"

O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Predictions
    Castle Rvs 1-2 Kennedy Park, 10.30, M O’Halloran
    Shelbourne 0-3 Aisling Annacotty B, 10.30, J Curran
    Herbertstown 1-2 St Pats, 2.00,

Castle Rovers 3 Kennedy Park 5
    Castle started well leading 2-0 after ten minutes after some sloppy defending and stupid mistakes all over the field from KP.pulled it back to 2-2 with goals from Gary Phelan and Geoff Williams but went in 3-2 down at the break.KP upped it in the second half and scored early through Joe Rooney to level matters.Geoff Williams put us in front for the first time with 10 minutes left and Steven Calvert scored with literally the last kick of the game.
    great second half from KP and we're right in the mix now so lets keep it going.

Quote Originally Posted by BigfeetBigsocks View Post
    your not very confident of your goal keeping skills are YA or is it you dont trust your defence
    Jason Cundyesque goal killed us, we ended up losing 4-0, fell apart after the freak goal. Oh yeah and it's nothing to do with confidence, I'm a realist with predictions

shelbourne 0-4 aisling shels fought hard in the first could have taken a lead early on hit the post from a header,both teams didnt create much in the first half,we got a fluke of a goal early in the second half our right full scored from about 40 yards out lobbed the keeper,straight away shels could have equalised had a 1 on 1 wit our keeper but our keeper pulled off 2 great saves! from then on fitness was the key for us and we scored some decent goals!could have been ten up by the end!if shels can get some of there lads fit they will cause alot of teams problems best of luck for the rest of the season!
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    shelbourne 0-4 aisling shels fought hard in the first could have taken a lead early on hit the post from a header,both teams didnt create much in the first half,we got a fluke of a goal early in the second half our right full scored from about 40 yards out lobbed the keeper,straight away shels could have equalised had a 1 on 1 wit our keeper but our keeper pulled off 2 great saves! from then on fitness was the key for us and we scored some decent goals!could have been ten up by the end!if shels can get some of there lads fit they will cause alot of teams problems best of luck for the rest of the season!
    Ten is a bit of an exageration in all fairness

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    Castle Rovers 3 Kennedy Park 5
    Castle started well leading 2-0 after ten minutes after some sloppy defending and stupid mistakes all over the field from KP.pulled it back to 2-2 with goals from Gary Phelan and Geoff Williams but went in 3-2 down at the break.KP upped it in the second half and scored early through Joe Rooney to level matters.Geoff Williams put us in front for the first time with 10 minutes left and Steven Calvert scored with literally the last kick of the game.
    great second half from KP and we're right in the mix now so lets keep it going.
    in the mix for what?

Ten is a bit of an exageration in all fairness
    your prob right but ye did fall apart for the last 20 mins and we could have scored a few more is it ok to say that
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by 12 inf bn View Post
    in the mix for what?
    to win the league i think he meant..
    are you not entertained

your prob right but ye did fall apart for the last 20 mins and we could have scored a few more is it ok to say that
    Once ye scored the first some of our team lost the head, look at the stupid penalty our manager gave away for instance, I just got a little peed off seeing you write that ye could have had ten, it made us sound like a bunch of no hopers in my eyes

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    I think kennedy park have 2 games in hand on the rest of the teams above them, if they win the 2 in hand that only puts them a few points off the top 2, with the GAA season starting back up again id say the country teams will start loseing a few players,
    i suppose one of the kp lads told you that,pop down to your local shop tom and pick up the leader!and ourselves and athlunkard aren't country teams
    Last edited by Dkid; 31/01/2010 at 7:17 PM.
    are you not entertained

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Knocklong 11 9 2 0 44 13 29
    Caherconlish 12 8 3 1 35 15 27
    Aisling Annacotty 12 7 2 3 41 20 23
    Kennedy Park 12 6 2 4 22 18 20
    Athlunkard 12 6 2 4 30 20 20
    Kilfinane 11 5 3 3 21 20 18
    Corbally Utd B 11 4 2 5 21 21 14
    Castle Rvs 12 3 3 6 32 36 12
    Holycross 11 3 2 6 14 22 11
    Shelbourne 12 3 1 8 15 44 10
    St Pats 11 1 3 7 6 21 6
    Herbertstown B 10 0 3 7 3 21 3

Thats what i meant by being in the mix.10 games to play and only 7 points to make up on second place.and we've no games in hand hot shots.check out limericksoccer.com for tables

Once ye scored the first some of our team lost the head, look at the stupid penalty our manager gave away for instance, I just got a little peed off seeing you write that ye could have had ten, it made us sound like a bunch of no hopers in my eyes
    well i certainly dont think ye're no hopers!ye matched us up untill we scored,ye have some nice players and i think ye will upset a few teams,if ye can keep lads interested and get em training,i kno ye dropped the heads after the first goal but i could see fellas huffin and puffin wit 25 mins to play,and we could have scored a few more,thats all i meant!i dont think your manager will be happy if he see's your comment
    are you not entertained

well i certainly dont think ye're no hopers!ye matched us up untill we scored,ye have some nice players and i think ye will upset a few teams,if ye can keep lads interested and get em training,i kno ye dropped the heads after the first goal but i could see fellas huffin and puffin wit 25 mins to play,and we could have scored a few more,thats all i meant!i dont think your manager will be happy if he see's your comment
    He shouldn't be happy, more so with himself, he was oner of the main ones who lost it when we went one down, for someone with is experience and in his role it shouldn't happen. This isn't a personal attack merely how can we ask some of the younger players to keep their heads if the experienced ones don't. And by the way if we meet again that big fella won't get those handy chances

good win yesterday for kp.dire first half sloppy defending gave away 3 bad goals.got back on level terms ten mins in to d second half.about 15 mins to go kp keeper pulled off a cracking save to keep them in the game.kp pushed on then to go in front 10 mins from time and sealed the it with literally the last kick of the game.another 3 points on the board with 3 subs to choose from witch kp havent had for much of the season and with 3 regulars missing sunday threw injury and 1 with other commitments strong panel of players to pick from for the rest of the season

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    I think kennedy park have 2 games in hand on the rest of the teams above them, if they win the 2 in hand that only puts them a few points off the top 2, with the GAA season starting back up again id say the country teams will start loseing a few players,
    from the LL table kp dont have any games in hand on the top 3 and are 9 points of the top and 7 off 2nd place, can only talk for caherconlish but the GAA season has no bearing on the soccer scene as we fit trainning and matces around each other. only my opinon but think k'long c'lish and a'ling will have the final say?

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    from the LL table kp dont have any games in hand on the top 3 and are 9 points of the top and 7 off 2nd place, can only talk for caherconlish but the GAA season has no bearing on the soccer scene as we fit trainning and matces around each other. only my opinon but think k'long c'lish and a'ling will have the final say?
    well iagree with you there but i think Kennedy Park will also have a say if we can get a couple of good results in the next couple of weeks.4 league wins on the trot including beating c'lish and with the 3 players we're after signing back and 3 out injured we've got a great squad once again and confidence is high and theres a great buzz at training and matches so i think we'll match any team we come up against in this division.

He shouldn't be happy, more so with himself, he was oner of the main ones who lost it when we went one down, for someone with is experience and in his role it shouldn't happen. This isn't a personal attack merely how can we ask some of the younger players to keep their heads if the experienced ones don't. And by the way if we meet again that big fella won't get those handy chances
    it will be interesting to see if you'll say that to ray when your training thursday nite cant wait!!!

Page 29 of 60 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast