Il be happy with just saying...i told u so

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    only time will tell.im sure you'll have a birds eye view of the game anyway.

ray left kp because he wanted to try better him self in a better division cant blame a guy for that can you hot shots.........and going by what i hear he has a couple of teams along with kp want him that includes prem teams.......kp have a good team but yer mad if ye think ye can waste him on the bench and just bring him on here or there

Quote Originally Posted by new boy View Post
    ray left kp because he wanted to try better him self in a better division cant blame a guy for that can you hot shots.........and going by what i hear he has a couple of teams along with kp want him that includes prem teams.......kp have a good team but yer mad if ye think ye can waste him on the bench and just bring him on here or there
    you'll have to train and work hard to get into the team.thats what he said i believe.just like everyone else.you trained last season and done well and had no problem getting a game so i dont see why it'll be any different this time.is the transfer form signed and gone through?

I'll say 2-1 to caherconlish expecting a tough game

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    I'll say 2-1 to caherconlish expecting a tough game
    Kennedy Park 1 Caherconlish 0.Frank Cronin with the only goal in the first half.Caherconlish had a goal ruled out for offside late on but the ref got it right.great battle and a good honest game of football.well done to all the lads on the KP team.great effort this morning so lets keep it going.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    .when we going for that pint?

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Sorry but all I keep reading about in these threads is Kennedy Park this Kennedy Park that, KP>>KP>>KP nuts... As I,m writing this I'm reading the leader looking at Division 2A and who cares what KP are or are not doing they're streets behind Knocklong and caherconlish and even some of the no hopers are ahead of KP. Is it a 'private' online conversation or am I missing something..??
    kp 1 - 0 conlish ..... I wouldn't say streets.

aisling 7-0 st pats ref blew it up 20 mins to play could have scored 20,on todays performance pats will go down!fair play to kp great win today.
    are you not entertained

Well done KP hope someone beats knocklong now and does us a favour

RELEVANT news to this thread:

Evergreen FC 2 - 3 Freebooters FC A.E.T.

27 Posts

Foot.ie!

recent league results would suggest caherconlish need to conentrate on themselves.thats a poor result today against ateam well down the league and didn,t yee drop points to herbertstown with them also well down the league.fair play to kp tremendous result for them.

i wouldnt be too worried about catching knocklong if i were ye.i'd be more worried about holding on to second place.

can anyone put up a table after today's results?? cheers!

Quote Originally Posted by villain10 View Post
    can anyone put up a table after today's results?? cheers!
    O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Kennedy Park 1 Caherconlish 0
    Aisling Annacotty 7 St Pats 0
    Shelbourne 1 Corbally Utd 1

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Knocklong 11 9 2 0 44 13 29
    Caherconlish 12 8 3 1 35 15 27
    Athlunkard 12 6 2 4 30 20 20
    Aisling Annacotty 11 5 2 3 38 20 20
    Kilfinane 11 5 3 3 21 20 18
    Kennedy Park 11 5 2 4 17 15 17
    Corbally Utd B 11 4 2 5 21 21 14
    Holycross 11 3 2 6 14 22 11
    Castle Rvs 11 3 3 5 29 31 12
    Shelbourne 11 3 1 7 15 40 10
    St Pats 11 1 3 7 6 22 6
    Herbertstown B 10 0 3 7 3 21 3
    Last edited by howsheref; 25/01/2010 at 12:09 PM.

Shelbourne 1 - 1 Corbally B

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Shelbourne 1 - 1 Corbally B
    thats a good result for ye were corbally any good?have ye got a few players back for ye?
    are you not entertained

25 Posts
    Corbally hit the bar twice and had some good chances. Should have won but Shels were dogged, fair play to them. Scored with their only chance which was deflected.

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    thats a good result for ye were corbally any good?have ye got a few players back for ye?
    Not really, same general squad, struggling fror numbers, or main striker was in hospital (only found out just before the game) so we had to borrow a B team player to go up front for us. Have a new forward transferring in just before the window closes, but we've lost a centre half to Geraldines.
    Corbally more or less dominated, they had 3 in midfield (not sure what the formation was), those midfielders and their defense loved to play about with the ball and were well capable of it too, bit they didn't seem to have a cutting-edge up front and a bit of a dodgy keeper at the back.
    Both teams struck the crossbar. In my personal opinion they have one really good centre midfielder with bleached blond hair (Neil Lennonesque) who would walk on to any of the division's teams

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Corbally hit the bar twice and had some good chances. Should have won but Shels were dogged, fair play to them. Scored with their only chance which was deflected.
    Don't forget our two Nayim shots

Page 27 of 60 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast