long season ahead lad still alot of games to go caherconlish will have to come to kilfinane and wont have it one bit easy i can promise you that.. as for knocklong good football side so will expect them to go up.. dont write yourselves off yet..
Athlunkard 1 -2 conlish.. sorry and gutted to say this but knocklong and conlish enjoy 1b next year. never turned up thats happened 2 many times, conlish deserved to win. They pressed us all over the pitch we couldn't get going. If you want to win matches you have to put in 100% effort which is what they are all about, whilst we seem to turn up some sundays and others we should stay in bed.
its theres to throw away......... can't see that happening unless the swine flu hits them for a few weeks.
long season ahead lad still alot of games to go caherconlish will have to come to kilfinane and wont have it one bit easy i can promise you that.. as for knocklong good football side so will expect them to go up.. dont write yourselves off yet..
honest report of game though i only saw 2nd half and caherconlish never looked in danger.would agree that both should go up,knocklong as winners as going on what i saw today caherconlish not playing the football i saw them playing last year.were you missing any players.
well put it this way what goes around comes around and none of the lads here have forgot the way we were abused that day in caherconlish ... very hard to respect any of ye...
what did you think of ballylanders yesterday wild forest , there meant to be decent enough now with few of gaa boys back playing
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
missing 1. but to be honest we have got good cover in his position. we have lost alan colbert ...... great player, and we had enda c for a few months at start of season. conlish didn't have many chances but the problem was we never looked liked breaking them down. the question was how many conlish players had hangovers?? on that effort 0. how many did we have ?? too many.
very good team considering they are in 3b to be fair they put it up to us for whole match and probably didnt deserve to lose very strong in midfield and up front especially constant threat all day if they can keep same team for season they will be very strong..
a game of football exactly your right!!! not to be getting rubbish said to you for whole match thats the point which noone should have to put up with and everyone of team felt the same so take your head out of your !!!!.
saw the first half of the caherconlish and athlunkard..didnt recognise half of caherconlishes players..totally different than the time we played them earlier in the season..they looked a class act i must say!!athlunkard didnt seem up for a game at all!
fair play to you 12th doing your bit out there,i hope willie is paying yee well for it,i remember you alright saw a few of yer games last year,played good football from the back which was nice to see.no disrespect but yer two centre halfs were excellent but i did not see them playing for yee on sunday,what happened to them.btw happy xmas to all of yee.
thanks F.K, ah wee willie isnt known for is xmas spirit! yeah the 2 center halfs are excellent alright but they've picked up injuries along the way and some juggling had to be done to the back line,but thats the joys of it! just to wish all teams and their familys a safe xmas from every1 out here in Chad.
any fixtures set this weekend?
former KP favorite and assistant managerColin Mac has returned to KP after a torrid few months with Boro B,Colin who at one time was tipped to be one of the biggest things in junior football is now the biggest thing in junior football,he will be a massive loss to the Boro and will be hard to replace(you'd fit 3 fella's in his jersey)best of luck colin hope it works out for you
Thats good news KP need all the bodies they can get!
Are ye playing Sunday?