Page 20 of 60 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    KP 2 Aisling 5

Kp well beaten here,poorest kp team iv seen in a long while, 2 many players looking for excuses would rather shout and kick the ball into touch, than make a simple pass
    heard knocklong beat shels 11.0

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    athlunkard 1 corbally 2
    corbally deserved there win

shocking performance from us..... missing a couple but the rest of us never showed up

KP 2 Aisling 5

Kp well beaten here,poorest kp team iv seen in a long while, 2 many players looking for excuses would rather shout and kick the ball into touch, than make a simple pass
    bring back colin mac

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    athlunkard 1 corbally 2
    corbally deserved there win
    Totally agree!

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    KP have a team full of players that think they are excellent when they are shocking, nothing else, they need to take there heads out of the ass and start playing. some of the them should be playing in 3B not 2A,
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    As i know a lot of the KP lads i wouldnt say they think there excellent,this team have been together a long time and i think players are to used to the same thing that has got them up the leagues,
    This years 2a is very strong and KP are struggling,Aisling players were pinging the ball around players moing all over the place and getting at the back 4 very easily,KP couldnt string a pass together and hadnt the legs or quaility in midfield to do anything.
    With the team they had sunday id say 4/5 are good enough to make a differnce the rest are struggling

which group are you in

pedigree
    As i know a lot of the KP lads i wouldnt say they think there excellent,this team have been together a long time and i think players are to used to the same thing that has got them up the leagues,
    This years 2a is very strong and KP are struggling,Aisling players were pinging the ball around players moing all over the place and getting at the back 4 very easily,KP couldnt string a pass together and hadnt the legs or quaility in midfield to do anything.
    With the team they had sunday id say 4/5 are good enough to make a differnce the rest are struggling
    whats the solution so if we're too used to the same thing every year? most of the lads know. this is worst as far back as i can remember

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    which group are you in
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    I used be in the group,but 2 old now,i see there down to play Balla again this week,thats the last thing they need now for the confidence

Quote Originally Posted by pedigree View Post
    whats the solution so if we're too used to the same thing every year? most of the lads know. this is worst as far back as i can remember
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    I dont know ped you should have a better view as you are playing,were is it going wrong?
    Its like watching the 1998 KP team at the moment!

pedigree
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    I dont know ped you should have a better view as you are playing,were is it going wrong?
    Its like watching the 1998 KP team at the moment!
    well if the team wasn't being picked solely on who's there the longest maybe the younger fellas that signed with us this year mite actually get a chance to show what they can do.rather than picking players just to avoid them giving out over not getting a game.all in all we're in for a long season ahead.

Hello all, said I'd sign up, why are KP talked about so much....did we expect great things...there not good so lets move on. I'm thinking its looking like Knocklong to win this year and good luck to them. They are the best team in it so far. As for athlunkard, its a slip against corbally, we will bounce back, its a long season

like i said bring back Colin Mac,as the old saying goes you don't know what you got until its gone,and by the way i was on that KP team of 98 so watch it

you hardly want me out already bud do you.gimme a season at least

whos the full back gary? that came on in 2nd half i taught he looked good enough to play higher div ye were poor half ok

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    you hardly want me out already bud do you.gimme a season at least
    no pal i was trying to sign you for years if you remember,then when i step down you sign,something you want to tell me

was moving in on your number 2 spot. or was gary the number 2?hmmm interesting....

i don't do no.2
    like yourself

i don't do no.2
    like yourself
    thats true

well lads i have being watching this thread for the last few weeks. there seems to be alot of criticsm towards the k.p team.just because they were beating last wk by aishling and the week before by balla everyone on the team seems to be getting slated and that they are the worse team in town can anyone tell me why?

all games off this weekend.
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Page 20 of 60 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast