Page 15 of 60 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

lads i hope kp can get it together they are a good side and always seem to be there
    challaging for some sort of silverware every season....

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    lads i hope kp can get it together they are a good side and always seem to be there
    challaging for some sort of silverware every season....
    its early days yet pal im sure after the evening games things will come good for ye.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    id be worried if my place was'nt under threat,there should be competition for places for decent teams. as for your 9 men comment, you play whats in front of you and if a team just down from 1b cant field 11 players then thats their hard luck story,teams play and fight that bit harder when their down 9 or 10 players.
    must have hit a sore point

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    not being funny but to be told our back line looks 'vunlerable' by a team we whacked 7-1 is abit irish,granted we havnt been firing on all cylinders at the bk but thats down to losing a great centre half from last season,and then our captain missed a game thru injury. with the 4-4 draw with castle 2 goals were scored from a free kick and a long range strike, that defence has seen us go from 3b to 2a,shutting out a few premier teams along the way,id be worried about your own house b4 you start worrying about ours pal.
    ha ha. if you cant take constructive criticism then you shouldn't be playing sports of any kind. well personally i thought yere defence was very poor against us. a team with 9 men having at least 5 good chances in the first half is fairly poor defending in my opinion. ya i know our own house isn't in the best of order but at least we are willing to admit whats wrong and trying to rectify that. you on the other hand have decided that yere defence is one of the best in the league cause it took ye up from 3A. dont be ridiculous. every team needs new blood to freshen things up and to keep players on their toes.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    ha ha. if you cant take constructive criticism then you shouldn't be playing sports of any kind. well personally i thought yere defence was very poor against us. a team with 9 men having at least 5 good chances in the first half is fairly poor defending in my opinion. ya i know our own house isn't in the best of order but at least we are willing to admit whats wrong and trying to rectify that. you on the other hand have decided that yere defence is one of the best in the league cause it took ye up from 3A. dont be ridiculous. every team needs new blood to freshen things up and to keep players on their toes.
    ive no problem taking c.criticism,once they have a clue which it seems you dont, who ever made you all knowing shouldnt be upset if i dont accept your pearls of wisdom! no body said we had that best defence in the league but u? and i personally think that ye should spend less time on this thread and more time trying to field a full team

well lads whats anyone predictions for this weekend!

aisling vs holycross 1
    shelbourne vs athlunkard 2
    caherconlish vs killfinane x
    corbally vs st pats 1
    herbertstown vs castle 2

caherconlish and killfinane should be a tough match could be a few goals in that one,dont know much about holycross i fancy us to win at home,corbally are a hard team to beat on that disater of a pitch!herberstown and shelbourne would want to start getting a team together soon otherwise it will be a long season for them!pitty on shels always had good teams through the years now they can barely get a team!

Ehhh lads don't be fighting like theres no point like over something stupid yeah both sides have there problems like lets just leave it at that like. My predictions are

aisling vs holycross Home win
    shelbourne vs athlunkard away win
    caherconlish vs killfinane home win
    corbally vs st pats draw
    herbertstown vs castle Castle win

Don't know much bout kilfinane but from the results they don't seem to concede many so should be a good test for our poor defence haha

caherconlish vs killfinane Draw
    corbally vs st pats draw
    herbertstown vs castle Draw
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Result

Result from last night
    St Pats 0 Herbertstown 0

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    caherconlish vs killfinane Draw
    corbally vs st pats draw
    herbertstown vs castle Draw
    i'll take corbally for a home win and castle to take 3 points away, caherconlish for the win and athlunkard to run up a score

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    no disrespect meant here brian but when i payed against ye (with shelbourne) i thought yere defence looked very vunlerable. dont get me wrong ye have some very good players going forward but in defence i thought ye coughed up a few chances a bit easily for us even though we were missing numbers. ye will really need to strenghten there be it on the training ground or with new players if ye want to continue progressing through the leagues.

all the best for the season ahead aswell
    How's London kid?

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    How's London kid?
    unreal. wont be back for about a month though. i have a watchful eye on things over here though ha ha

Caherconlish 2-1 kilfiane, hard fought win for us. great opening strike from our striker and should have finished off a few more, 2nd half kilfinane pressed us and had their chances before scoring an goal we thought to be offside in the last 10 mins, we came back strong and got our rewards with the winner. stong team with some handy players,expect teams to find it tough out there.

Shels 1 - 4 Athlunkard.

Shelbourne 1 - 4 Athunkard Villa, no complaints about the scoreline, the referee was baffling at times though

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Shelbourne 1 - 4 Athunkard Villa, no complaints about the scoreline, the referee was baffling at times though
    not a bad shelbourne team they will come good. think the small pitch helped them a bit but score line probably bout right.defence done well for us all game. lets hope weather keeps up for next few weeks bout time.

Laugh of the week has to go to kilfinane who upon equalising with 5 mins to go celebrated like they'd won the league and then what happens oops there own player hoofs the ball into the top corner with near enough last kick of game

Results tonight
    HERBERTSTOWN 0 3 KNOCKLONG
    CORBALLY 3 4 KILFINANE

League table including above
    CAHERCONLISH 6 4 2 0 19 9 10 14
    ATHLUNKARD 6 4 0 2 16 8 8 12
    KILFINANE 6 3 2 1 13 11 2 11
    KNOCKLONG 4 3 1 0 12 5 7 10
    AISLING 6 3 1 2 17 12 5 10
    CORBALLY 6 2 1 3 10 9 1 7
    CASTLE ROVERS 6 2 1 3 14 14 0 7
    HOLYCROSS 6 2 1 3 8 12 -4 7
    KENNEDY PARK 5 1 2 2 5 6 -1 5
    ST PATS 5 1 2 2 3 6 -3 5
    SHELBOURNE 5 1 0 4 5 18 -13 3
    HERBERTSTOWN 5 0 1 4 2 14 -12 1

Quote Originally Posted by bigdick View Post
    Results tonight
    HERBERTSTOWN 0 3 KNOCKLONG
    CORBALLY 3 4 KILFINANE

League table including above
    CAHERCONLISH 6 4 2 0 19 9 10 14
    ATHLUNKARD 6 4 0 2 16 8 8 12
    KILFINANE 6 3 2 1 13 11 2 11
    KNOCKLONG 4 3 1 0 12 5 7 10
    AISLING 6 3 1 2 17 12 5 10
    CORBALLY 6 2 1 3 10 9 1 7
    CASTLE ROVERS 6 2 1 3 14 14 0 7
    HOLYCROSS 6 2 1 3 8 12 -4 7
    KENNEDY PARK 5 1 2 2 5 6 -1 5
    ST PATS 5 1 2 2 3 6 -3 5
    SHELBOURNE 5 1 0 4 5 18 -13 3
    HERBERTSTOWN 5 0 1 4 2 14 -12 1
    was at the corbally match last nite but left with 20 mins to go,corbally were winning 2-1 and playing some great stuff while kilfinane were in a bad state. fair play for the come bk

Table shown above is wrong, Knocklong played 5 and won 4 drew1

Table as below:

Team Played won draw lost + - G/D PTS
    Caherconlish 6 4 2 0 19 9 10 14
    Knocklong 5 4 1 0 16 5 11 13
    athlunkard 6 4 0 2 16 8 8 12
    Kilfinan 6 3 2 1 13 11 2 11